@NanoSpeed
Did you wish your ex mentor Happy Teacher's day? Got buy a gift for her?
Is she a chiobu?I was once a playful boy in both primary and secondary school before I woke up from my slumber before the O Levels. I went onto JC and NUS because a particular teacher in Sec 4 believed in me. Her encouragement and kind words spurred me on to greater heights.
I'm in a dilemma. The Chinese saying 一日為師終身為母 by right I should honor her like a mother. But at the same time she insists that my mother is a chicken. So if I honor her, she will get angry.@NanoSpeed
My gratitude towards my ex-mentor - a natural aristocrat and a silent philanthropist@NanoSpeed
She was a chiobu during my Sec 4 days. Time and tide waits for no man or woman.Is she a chiobu?
Greater heights ? And come to this forum ? Not very high thenI was once a playful boy in both primary and secondary school before I woke up from my slumber before the O Levels. I went onto JC and NUS because a particular teacher in Sec 4 believed in me. Her encouragement and kind words spurred me on to greater heights.
Not everyone on this forum is of the same socioeconomic class as you are.Greater heights ? And come to this forum ? Not very high then
Forum is for Sinkie losers. Accept the truth and the truth will set you free. No one from Uptron is here.Not everyone on this forum is of the same socioeconomic class as you are.
Except for you. Many Samsters are here sharing their vast knowledge, experience and expertise. We are either retired, semi-retired or in senior management who have delegated more responsibilities to subordinates because we no longer need the money. Many of us are proud graduates of NUS and not a counterfeit educational institution like your alma mater, Uptron.Forum is for Sinkie losers. Accept the truth and the truth will set you free. No one from Uptron is here.
Unfortunately the villagers have set up base & now uni of Bombay, uni of boleh...Kick out grads of uni of sinkie. Thanks to blank checks 65%.Except for you. Many Samsters are here sharing their vast knowledge, experience and expertise. We are either retired, semi-retired or in senior management who have delegated more responsibilities to subordinates because we no longer need the money. Many of us are proud graduates of NUS and not a counterfeit educational institution like your alma mater, Uptron.
Unfortunately the villagers have set up base & now uni of Bombay, uni of boleh...Kick out grads of uni of sinkie. Thanks to blank checks 65%.
The National University of S'pore (NUS) vs Uptron Academy in New Delhi, India. Hahaha!
![]()
![]()
Sinkies lost 650,000 jobs to uptron.....Over the last few decades, higher education has become more accessible and widespread to S'poreans. The SG govt promoted university degrees as the primary pathway to success, leading to a significant increase in the number of grads entering the workforce each year. Instead of creating jobs for these degree holders, the PAP has gone for short term gains by growing our population through the importing of 650,000 CECAs and other foreigners. As the no. of degree holders has grown, the no. of jobs traditionally requiring a university degree has not kept pace. To compound matters, the govt is absorbing unemployed and underemployed grads from 3rd world countries like India.