The problem is that the 85% do not even own their HDB pigeon holes; they are lessees (tenants) while the HDB is the lessor (landlord).80%+ own HDB which helps maintain stability in overall property prices. If this trend continues, it could also impact the prices of private properties.
OYK's in laws own Sim Lian. This is just tip of the ice berg. Will pee and poo slit their own throats?Sg property prices will never drop.
It’s all in pap hands and vested interests to prop up property prices
S'pore has, by far, the most expensive public housing in the world! Which govt housing project has apartments costing over $1 million?Demand & supply are all heavily intervened here. We are all suckers.
the present high property price speak for itself regardless whether it is lessee or "owner" of the HDB pigeon holes, it does not matter.The problem is that the 85% do not even own their HDB pigeon holes; they are lessees (tenants) while the HDB is the lessor (landlord).
The 85% would like to believe that. Thank God that my family escaped the heartlands 25 years ago.the present high property price speak for itself regardless whether it is lessee or "owner" of the HDB pigeon holes, it does not matter.
If so, your CPF will also evaporate with it.My pal working in MND told me that Singapore cost of doing business is very high and non sustainable and this is especially true after the collapse of HK property.
In order to balance this, Singapore government may engineer property collapse here.
Some more land belong to sinkies put in trust to HDB & they rent out 99yrs at as high as half a millions...Lol sinkies daftness is unparalleled in the world.S'pore has, by far, the most expensive public housing in the world! Which govt housing project has apartments costing over $1 million?
LKY thought very highly of himself, and considered all of us daft.Some more land belong to sinkies put in trust to CD & they rent out 99yrs at as high as half a millions...Lol sinkies daftness is unparalleled in the world.
If so, your CPF will also evaporate with it.
Indeed he knew majority fits into the profile since no protest at Hong Lim for half a million dollars pigeon holes, hundred thousand for a paper to enable one to own a car on the road.LKY thought very highly of himself, and considered all of us daft.
![]()
Indeed he knew majority fits into the profile since no protest at Hong Lim for half a million dollars pigeon holes, hundred thousand for a paper to enable one to own a car on the road.
Rent is indeed non-productive & not impact ful for common people. Need to change regime regularly so lawmakers once become rich do not make laws to protect themselves as one of the rich but hk under CCP, so that's it for them.Property developers are just landlord ... they just sit on the land and sell. Their contributions to society is not as impactful as a factory that manufactures toys for example. These Factories employs many workers and who in turn pays the landlord ...
In my opinion Hong Kong was not so well governed when comes to property. They can do better I am sure. 80% of HDB dwellers is a good counter for price escalation.
Race and IQ
View attachment 223861
you are still heartland at heart surfing heartland stuffs to keep in touch with heartland thingy after 25 yearsThe 85% would like to believe that. Thank God that my family escaped the heartlands 25 years ago.
My wish is for more heartlanders to be freed from living in govt-leased flats to genuinely owning a home of their one.you are still heartland at heart surfing heartland stuffs to keep in touch with heartland thingy after 25 years