Sexy ATBs begging in Chinatown! Many Sinkie Uncles steamed!

Pinkieslut

Sedap with slimmed waist, long hair, fair complexion! Samsters got try?​

Women allegedly seen begging in Chinatown, appear to be targeting the elderly​

Latest News Singapore

Several netizens said they had also seen "beggars" across various locations in Singapore.

By Jeremy Lee - 6 Jul 2025, 11:44 pm

ADVERTISEMENT

Follow us on Whatsapp for the latest updatesFollow us on Telegram for the latest updates

Women allegedly begging for money in Chinatown left quickly after being photographed​

Two young women were allegedly seen begging for money in Chinatown, apparently targeting elderly folks.

Photos of the duo, posted in the Complaint Singapore Facebook group on Friday (4 July), showed them talking to an older man.

begging-chinatown.jpg

Source: Junior Breaker via Complaint Singapore on Facebook

Women looked like tourists, were talking genially to uncle​

In the images taken outside Hong Lim Complex, the women were both dressed in dark pants and white tops, looking like tourists.

They were talking to an uncle who was carrying a tote bag.

ADVERTISEMENT

Their conversation appeared genial, as the man appeared to be smiling.

women-chinatown-money-1.jpg

Source: Junior Breaker via Complaint Singapore on Facebook

Women seen allegedly begging from elderly folks in Chinatown​

The user who posted the photos said the women appeared to be Chinese nationals.

They were observed to be approaching people for money in Chinatown, and “seem to be targeting elderly individuals”.

When the netizen tried to take a photo of them, they left quickly — but not before allegedly taking money from an elderly man.

Netizens say they encountered ‘beggars’ across S’pore​

In the comments, several netizens said they had spotted something similar across various locations in Singapore.

A man has seen “beggars” in Chinatown itself, with “a lot” of them in People’s Park Food Centre.

ADVERTISEMENT

They would usually approach elderly folks alone, with some of them giving as much as S$50, he said.

peoples-park.jpg

Source: Facebook
A commenter said her friends had encountered “beggars” in places such as Jurong and Clementi. They would ask for cash, saying that they were lost tourists or waiting for relatives to pick them up, she added.

jurong-clementi.jpg

Another user said the “beggars” would not stay at one spot, but move on after taking money from old men.

beggars.jpg

Some also shared personal experiences, with one “beggar” asking for loose change in Jalan Kayu, but leaving when told they had no cash.

jalan-kayu.jpg

Several netizens advised others to inform the police when such people are encountered.

Begging in Chinatown started years ago​

A 54-year-old Hong Lim Complex stallholder named only as Mr Cai (transliterated from Mandarin) told Shin Min Daily News that the begging started years ago.

Foreigners used to ask for money in the area, claiming that they needed cash urgently for work or travel, he said.

ADVERTISEMENT

He felt that it would look bad if this started happening again.

A member of the public named only Ms Chen (transliterated from Mandarin) had read reports of young women begging in the area, and was concerned that it might spread.

According to the Destitute Persons Act 1989, it is an offence to beg habitually in a public place in a way that causes annoyance, is likely to annoy, or creates a nuisance.

A “habitual beggar” is defined as one who begs in a public place at least two times.

destitute-act.jpg

Source: Singapore Statutes Online
Those found guilty of begging face a jail term of up to two years or a fine of up to S$3,000.

A “要去吗” thread?

Any field leeport for update?

This is exactly what you will get when you give 30-day visa-free privilege to the Tiongs. :cool:

You should have ask how much?
In real life I doesn't like to communicate with atb becos I hate their accent and everything is about money.
So I showed them a black and fierce face whenever they approaches me. Hence they always ran away thinking I'm a cop whenever I reach out for my blue Chas

Happened to me before in Chinatown Point
Around the mall’s closing time around 9pm+
2 young atb who looked quite decent
Ask for money to eat saying they lost their belongings. I invited them to my home for ‘supper’.
They caught off guard but recovered fast enough saying they only want cash. I told them no money no honey and they walked off.
I felt bad initially coz they dun look the part but I guess no conster look like it

One day I was waiting for a bus at a bus stop and one woman came up to me and asked for for $20 so that she could take a taxi home,

WTF….want to beg also must be clever lah...target a bus taking uncle for taxi fare?

Chio?
One day I was waiting for a bus at a bus stop and one woman came up to me and asked for for $20 so that she could take a taxi home,

WTF….want to beg also must be clever lah...target a bus taking uncle for taxi fare?