I also stopped patronising Toast Box, as well as the Tote Board. LOL!
If everyone is like us, next mth ya kun and toast box will have to close shop.I also stopped patronising Toast Box, as well as the Tote Board. LOL!
Do not allow your hobby to become your livelihood as you will lose your enjoyment of cooking.
Might as well say go Sembawang catch the crabs even cheaper/free.My family spent $120 on 3 Sri Lankan crabs (below) which we cooked with black pepper sauce after watching YouTube. That same meal would have cost us more than $300 at Long Beach Seafood Restaurant.
View attachment 222836
my point being if want to save then go all the wayBy your logic, we should bring our families along to hunt wild boar in our nature reserves so that we won't have to pay for our pork chops, sweet and sour pork, spare ribs, bak kut teh, char siew, roast pork etc. Catching crabs at Sembawang is not free since we have to buy traps, bait, spend on petrol and parking etc. for every hunting trip which may yield nothing. LOL!
The odds of catching sizeable crabs at Sembawang are against amateurs like me and my family. On top of that, there are costs involvedMight as well say go Sembawang catch the crabs even cheaper/free. $120 change to ringgit my point being if want to save then go all the way
Woo Hua siaI prefer my Selera Rasa $6.00 Full House meal at Adam Road.
![]()
Water quality in Sembawang not very good … got shipyard, got Jiuhu oil complexThe odds of catching sizeable crabs at Sembawang are against amateurs like me and my family. On top of that, there are costs involved
like buying traps, bait, paying for petrol and parking etc. for every hunting trip which is unlikely to result in the capture of crabs the size of which we bought from the wet market near my home.
There have been multiple crocodile sightings around Sungei Sembawang and near the Sembawang Park beach. These sightings involve saltwater crocodiles, which are known to inhabit the waters and mangroves of the area. NParks has been advising the public to exercise caution, but Narong Wongwan wants me to be crocodile bait. Hahaha!Water quality in Sembawang not very good … got shipyard, got Jiuhu oil complex
Better SiamThere have been multiple crocodile sightings around Sungei Sembawang and near the Sembawang Park beach. These sightings involve saltwater crocodiles, which are known to inhabit the waters and mangroves of the area. NParks has been advising the public to exercise caution, but Narong Wongwan wants me to be crocodile bait. Hahaha!
That is why crabs frequent those muddy waters.Sembawang area esp near shipyard are better avoid in off peak hours…very ulu and not very clean
That is why I seldom take crab…..That is why crabs frequent those muddy waters.
We still have to take crap from our boss unless we have enough set aside to tell him to go fuck himself.That is why I seldom take crab….. I prefer 石斑![]()
Sad but true… part of office lifestyle bahWe still have to take crap from our boss unless we have enough set aside to tell him to go fuck himself.
Sorry I no update but that was the top spot for crabbing back in the days when I was doing it.There have been multiple crocodile sightings around Sungei Sembawang and near the Sembawang Park beach. These sightings involve saltwater crocodiles, which are known to inhabit the waters and mangroves of the area. NParks has been advising the public to exercise caution, but Narong Wongwan wants me to be crocodile bait. Hahaha!
Just buy black pepper paste and fried together.My family spent $120 on 3 Sri Lankan crabs (below) which we cooked with black pepper sauce after watching YouTube. That same meal would have cost us more than $300 at Long Beach Seafood Restaurant.
View attachment 222836
crab makan crap. this is why i avoid makaning crab. it’s full of shit.That is why crabs frequent those muddy waters.
yakun has a long line and high pile of applications waiting for franchise agreement. locations are scarce as some malls near mrt stations have 2 locations. all malls near mrt stations have at least 1. hopeful applicants are waiting for malls to cum up in remote and ulu locations to score an agreement. whole island is saturated with yakun franchises. of course they can be yaya and continue to raise prices because sinkies are suckers. some prospective franchisees who have waited for 6.9 years in the yakun and toastbox lines have given up and applied for other kopi and kaya toast franchises: fun toast, killiney, heavenly wang, koufu pang pang kopi, kopi and tarts, kopi and fart, etc.Ya kun more and more yaya papaya