• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bahyi Singh in papliment ask for law to implement for minimum wage at 2K

vamjok

i predict it will couple with an increase of GST to 15% to help the poor

just now watch TV news say one. talk cock sing song only. i don't think will pass the law. erection coming must wayang

Min wage is silly leh. If min wage is imposed, think u will be scared to step out to stores and buy things!

All the fricking $2k per month cashiers and waiters will just make business costs too high!

it might make matter worse abt recuitment of local if this law only entitled to citizen only. they better control in inflow properly man

Te bayi owns businesses and has enriched himself by being part of the PAP. He likes to tok kok but when it comes time to vote in parliament he will quietly vote with the PAPies.

A minimum wage is required here in Singapore, like in other first world countries. The issue should be how much should the minimum wage be? $2000 is too much even in the next 15 years. He is deliberately acting idiotic in supporting minimum wage and this will allow the PAPies and the 154th to shoot down minimum wage.

If you believe the PAP then you oso believe in flying carpets.

Te bayi owns businesses and has enriched himself by being part of the PAP. He likes to tok kok but when it comes time to vote in parliament he will quietly vote with the PAPies.

A minimum wage is required here in Singapore, like in other first world countries. The issue should be how much should the minimum wage be? $2000 is too much even in the next 15 years. He is deliberately acting idiotic in supporting minimum wage and this will allow the PAPies and the 154th to shoot down minimum wage.

If you believe the PAP then you oso believe in flying carpets.

You know they have alot of CREDIBILITY when they say raise GST to help the poor! :rolleyes:

Min wage is silly leh. If min wage is imposed, think u will be scared to step out to stores and buy things!

All the fricking $2k per month cashiers and waiters will just make business costs too high!

the 2k figure is just a starting point. at least there's a figure to start moving from.

if the average waiter earns 1.2-1.5k a month, then 2k isn't that big a jump in costs. a small business with 5 average waged employees will see labour costs increase by 2.5-3k a month.

a min wage level of 2k/mth will help weed out unproductive businesses and reshape the economy in the long run.

how to believe bayi's words.

worse still is that vivian. cannot believe this black heart guy really want to give every children a home, decent meals blah blah. the more vivian talks, the scarier he is. he is a wicked man.

the 2k figure is just a starting point. at least there's a figure to start moving from.

if the average waiter earns 1.2-1.5k a month, then 2k isn't that big a jump in costs. a small business with 5 average waged employees will see labour costs increase by 2.5-3k a month.

a min wage level of 2k/mth will help weed out unproductive businesses and reshape the economy in the long run.

minimum wage will only work if the biggest money collector in SG aka the govt dun increase the price on every damn thing.

Bahyi Singh, a ethnic minority MP fighting minimum wage for his Singh security guards.

$2k is a good figure. S-pass holder is already $1800 (min) and they're foreigners.

worse still is that vivian. cannot believe this black heart guy really want to give every children a home, decent meals blah blah. the more vivian talks, the scarier he is. he is a wicked man.

To be expected. Anyone who has sold his soul cannot have a heart. :rolleyes:

Wrong. We can do away with foreign workers levy and implement minimum wages for different level of skills. If you are drawing a reasonable salary you would have higher purchasing power with a greater spending propensity. You would thus be less afraid to step into a store to buy.

Employers would be able to pay the minimum if the levy is abolish. This means more cash for the salary component of workers rather than going to taxes, consequently giving Singaporeans a better chance of being hired with a better paid job rather than jobs we can't afford to accept because of the suppressed salary as we have our local high cost of living to support.

If sit at 4-D outlet can earn 2k a mth and fresh banker earn same, you think which one I will choose?

how to believe bayi's words.

He had gone over to the dark side, and is still trying to convince us that , he is still for the COMMON MAN!.

:p

"Now kings will rule and the poor will toil
And tear their hands as they tear the soil
But a day will come in this dawning age
When an honest man sees an honest wage"

Well economics is bigger than what you may think.

They'd probably be able to address the new disparity issues this time.

minimum wage will only work if the biggest money collector in SG aka the govt dun increase the price on every damn thing.

the biggest employer of labour in the "private sector" are TLC/GLCs... they are the biggest 'losers' should there ever be a minimum wage policy