Does anyone know what it means?
That the book is available for reference but you cannot read?
NLB these days don't publish phone number, KNN.
So closed access means it's still accessible?Reference library is on lv 7 of the NLB building. You have to take the lift up.
Can read on-site, but cannot borrow and take out.
On a related note, the basement library there has been turned into a circus after renovation, a lot of 'interactive' events for the brats, Which are located not far from the bookshelves and reading area. Same for the many kid-friendly exhibitions at the National Gallery.
Maybe it's more profitable to sell events to those young parents and their brats, but it's quite telling of a country when silence can be sacrificed at a museum and a library.
So closed access means it's still accessible?
https://form.gov.sg/5e00846edf378700118ea5e5Does anyone know what it means?
https://form.gov.sg/5e00846edf378700118ea5e5
Means u gotta to fill in this form first, submit, then approve, then allowed to access.
Wow you go NLB to read books.Does anyone know what it means?
Hosay liao! Kum sia!https://form.gov.sg/5e00846edf378700118ea5e5
Means u gotta to fill in this form first, submit, then approve, then allowed to access.
Abathen? My mentor inspired me to 改過自新 and be a good man.Wow you go NLB to read books.
I always go too but not to read books KNN
I also emulate my mentor to cultivate 琴棋书画.Wow you go NLB to read books.
I always go too but not to read books KNN
But your mentor doesn't seem to be impressed by you leh. Why huh?I also emulate my mentor to cultivate 琴棋书画.
You can see my mentor is such a positive influence.![]()
Where got mentor impressed with mentee ? It's always the other way round.But your mentor doesn't seem to be impressed by you leh. Why huh?
Silence? Absolutely true, you will see many old farts sleeping soundly on the sofa before they renovate the place.but it's quite telling of a country when silence can be sacrificed at a museum and a library.
NLB@orchard gateway is better.I visit only NLB @ Victoria Street.
The locker damn stylo. Everything free. Toilet also good high SES.
I go to the HQ only. The collection is complete. Level 11 sure no old farts one because very high SES.NLB@orchard gateway is better.
My reason : there isn't any old farts hoarding seats and no oldies smell. The worst is nlb chinatown. I would never go there again. If go there must bring nose inhaler.
Esplanade one is good if u want to view audiovisual collectionI go to the HQ only. The collection is complete. Level 11 sure no old farts one because very high SES.
Tampines is quite big, has many levels. Orchard is too rowdy for me. Apart from HQ, my favorite was the one at Esplanade ... very cultured. KNN, closed down.
Esplanade was let down by the cheapo piano in the library ... cheena mak mak !
Many thanks to @Hourihttps://form.gov.sg/5e00846edf378700118ea5e5