• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gentings Sentosa set to fail

Merl Haggard

Today RWS opened Sinchiapore's 1st casino at 12.18 pm.

Unlike MGM, Sands and Wynn recent opening in Macao, there was no queue at all. By 2.30 pm only half of their gaming tables on the ground floor
were opened up to cater to their customers. The upper floor which houses the Maxim and Crockford Rooms for the high rollers were not even opened.

When Burswood Casino opened its doors in Perth during the 90's, a city of one million population, the queue line to seek entrance into the casino was
two mile long.

Today being the 1st day of the Lunar New Year when most folks traditionally would love a flutter on the gaming tables, it is indeed a sure sign that
Genting's Resort World Sentosa would head for collapse.

ps07857

I wonder why they open today with half capacity... It's almost like opening a restaurant with only half the space available for tables...,Isn't that stupid? You want a "Grand Opening", do it with some zest and fanfare.
Also, most ppl are visiting relatives today (1st day of CNY). Who on earth will bring family there?

Merl Haggard

I wonder why they open today with half capacity... It's almost like opening a restaurant with only half the space available for tables...,Isn't that stupid? You want a "Grand Opening", do it with some zest and fanfare.
Also, most ppl are visiting relatives today (1st day of CNY). Who on earth will bring family there?

It's not opened with half capacity, but there were simply not enough customers for them to open all the tables.

Debonerman

Would Genting's Resort World Sentosa's eventual collapse lead to the downfall of the PAP? I'm getting a boner and salivating at the thought!:biggrin:

Merl Haggard

Would Genting's Resort World Sentosa's eventual collapse lead to the downfall of the PAP? I'm getting a boner and salivating at the thought!:biggrin:

We must all do our small part by boycotting Genting's Resort World Sentosa!

Please help to spread the word around that their casino opening is a total failure.

Debonerman

We must all do our small part by boycotting Genting's Resort World Sentosa!

Please spread the word around.

We won't need to lift a finger. Father Tropical's humid heat will do the job! Fucker Lee Kuan Yew for all his power can't create an artificial Autumn let alone snowfalls in Sinchiapore! Gambling Times will have a jump on the reporting where it matters.:biggrin:

dysentry

this is just a soft launch, most staying away due to pantang. even brothels are closed today.

visitors and tourists should increase in march when universal studios opens. nice synergy of HRC hotel, universal and gaming tables.

even have ah tiong jazz band from shanghai.

Merl Haggard

this is just a soft launch, most staying away due to pantang. even brothels are closed today.

visitors and tourists should increase in march when universal studios opens. nice synergy of HRC hotel, universal and gaming tables.

even have ah tiong jazz band from shanghai.

FYI, I was invited to the soft launch on the 11th and 12th Feb.

Genting's RWS casino opening is a total failure!

Watchman

they failed to realized that sgp population is only 5 million...

even without that 100 entry fee, they will slowly die of slow death..before that they have to bleed...

remember Crazy Horse?

Hallelujah and Amen to that!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

And we are not even in the 70s and 80s . The Good Ol' Times .

116445_casinoNightsWanddeko_big.jpg

CasinoNight70s-flyer.jpg

Does not well bode well for this venture. Our last big gamble so to speak.

Unlike MGM, Sands and Wynn recent opening in Macao, there was no queue at all. By 2.30 pm only half of their gaming tables on the ground floor
were opened up to cater to their customers. The upper floor which houses the Maxim and Crockford Rooms for the high rollers were not even opened.

soikee

The news is out all over town. On Genting's casino grand-opening, only about 200 people turned up to gamble.

They only opened up about 50 tables out of 188 tables on the ground floor where the main hall is situated.

According to inside sources, Tan Sri T K Lim, Chairman of Gentings S'pore is terribly disappointed.

Genting's Resort World Sentosa will not succeed and old scum will report at hell's main gate soon!

Debonerman

Where is Ho Ching when we need gamblers? Throwing away a billion or two is sup sup soei to her. After all it's just money which Singapore has lots of.

Tiu Kwang Yew

surprize surprize surprize !

66.6% of the last electorate voted for Casinos, how come like that huh? Knn!

The queue should be long long long to Istana, these voters are really dman bastards---vote for casinos but never support the opening.

if going to fail, PAP can do two things----no more ERP to mati island, no more ERP to casinos.

and then, got ATM machines inside the gambling dens.

and then allow mati island to have vetted PRC whores to cruise the cove.

yeah lah, property price at cove falls but casinos survive more important.

veri funny,how come the curse of the casino never happens----open over a old dead body.

PAP grassroot people not working man, how come no crowd, heads must roll oredi .

casinos are signature attraction for sinkapore, if fail, jialat liao......istana people must be veri anxious liao......but nevermind....in the end.....the locals will be pigs.

well done PAP voters.....you do one thing, but cross another thing at the polls.

Got ERP to Casino meh? :confused::confused:

I feel now is not the right time to judge the fate of the casino, because their main target are not Singaporeans, holiday seasons are the one to lookout for.

And quantity doesnt mean anything in Casino, i rather have 1 high roller gambler than 20 ordinary gamblers :cool::cool::cool:

Debonerman

We will need more SPGs to attract the high rollers. Nothing like a good fuck before and after a run at the tables. We have lots of potential local females in yellow, brown and black shades who are not happy about working and drawing FT level wages. Wait a minute! SPGs can be replaced by FTs! Is there no way out?