• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Singaporeans having difficulties finding jobs

Seefutloong

The place I work in get their staffs directly from foreign countries and don't even bother to advertize in the newspapers so fellow Singaporeans can have a shot at the job vacancies.

Even my friend who is a HR is doing the same thing for her company. They look for possible candidates overseas instead of trying to find them here.

It upsets me that even the government companies are recruiting directly from overseas.

PAP boasts that more jobs are created but unemployment rates also rise. Maybe this is why. I feel sad for my fellow Singaporeans. :(

Muthukali

Some of the jobs sinkie dun wanna do... u wanna be cleaner or janitor?
Wanna collect dirty plates at koip tiam?
Office job no need to pay CPF for the FT...cheap labour.

IR123

It is not just cleaners and sweepers.

But office staff, managerial positions, etc.

Students in education.

Freedom from doing national service.

That is why the situation is really ripe if the opposition can make an irrefutable statement that they are a suitable alternative, one that can moderate PAP's behaviour. Maybe this is not easy to do. But the situation is ripe.

allanlee

Dun tokcok when you dun know the reality out there :mad:
It has become common practice that FT graduates are hired even for jobs that used to be done by 'O' levels / 'A' levels holders.
Has Sinkieland work standard gotten so high that you need graduates to fill the posts of admin / account assistants, receptionists, clerks, cooks etc?

And they are not paid less than the sinkies....... the reason these FTs are hired is because there are "incentives / kickbacks" for certain people in the firms for hiring these FTs !! :mad: It has become so rampant that CPIB would need 50-man-years to complete the cases if they were to start investigating into these practices. :rolleyes:

annexa

I see many ang mors in CEO/CFO/Director/NEWS REPORTER of Singapore companies. You tell me Singaporeans don't want these jobs? :oIo:

no_faith

Dun tokcok when you dun know the reality out there :mad:
It has become common practice that FT graduates are hired even for jobs that used to be done by 'O' levels / 'A' levels holders.
Has Sinkieland work standard gotten so high that you need graduates to fill the posts of admin / account assistants, receptionists, clerks, cooks etc?

And they are not paid less than the sinkies....... the reason these FTs are hired is because there are "incentives / kickbacks" for certain people in the firms for hiring these FTs !! :mad: It has become so rampant that CPIB would need 50-man-years to complete the cases if they were to start investigating into these practices. :rolleyes:
i agree.

furthermore, employing these ppl, ok dun need to pay cpf but tink of the salary+accommodation allowance+levy+workman com etc, all these dun need money meh? on top of that, i really have doubts employing dem as i feel they have problem in multi-tasking.

my 2 cents.

Seefutloong

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...for-engineering-positions-in-penang-on-6-feb/

This is what I am talking about. ST Microelectronics is not the only company that is doing this. Jobs that are made directly available to foreigners without giving fellow Singaporeans(those born here) a chance to apply are, but not restricted to, sales executives/managers/co-ordinators, project co-ordinators, purchasing executives, engineers, administrative and other jobs that local Singaporeans need badly.

If private companies are doing this, I can understand even if am against it. But PAP Companies??? What are the PAP doing to protect people that used to vote and support them in the past?

What is wrong with our own people? Are we not good enough for the PAP?

Singapore is now like a country invaded and run by foreign powers that do not care about the people because they own the media. Stories about hardships and suicides among the locals are covered up. I cry for you, Singapore.

vamjok

ayyy STMicroelectronics is not govt linked....BUT ... FUKC THEM OUT OF THE COUNTRY THEN

SickSinkies

Sinkees deserve it . :smile:

More suicides coming ! :smile:

Remember not to walk under HDB flats , a lot of people jumping down :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

STORMER

Most of the high level management in stmicro are foreigner !!!!
That why they want to bring in their own kind!!!:oIo:

1sickpuppy II

I work in a big transport company and this is what I notice about locals and fw.
Locals :
1.Tend to take home company items ( Eg spanners , screwdrivers and what knot ) that they need.
2. 1 particular race takes longer tea and meal breaks than others claiming religious grounds.
3. Take their home projects to company to work on during company time.
FWs
1. Boast alot but at the end of the day so little done ( locals too but not so bad )
2. Always very slow and lots of time act real blurr when it comes to dirty jobs. They pretend they don't understand or give some excuse.

Watchman

White collar jobs plenty recruited from over-seas .
Our ruling party have gone covert to convert
these FTs into Singapore with promise of PR and citizenships .

Make no mistake about it

cunnosieur

PRC Bank Exec
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Pretty Bank Exec)

images

images

Peacock29

PRC Bank Exec
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Pretty Bank Exec)

images

images

FT likes this are meant to share by all bros! Haha :biggrin:

cunnosieur

Posted By Fun Guy
Samster Join Date: Aug 2008
My Reputation:Points: 77 / Power: 1

PRC Bank Exec

Hi to all Bros

Bro JJjumper
Bro, I have not mentioned which bank she work in and from what I know not all banks in Spore (Local and Foreign) required english speaking staff.Local bank do required english speaking staff but that does not mean all are able to. For example (Pantry lady, Cleaner and etc....)

Foreign bank do required english speaking staff at the frontline but how about those at the backend. Those junior staff or lower ranking at the backend may not need to.
No offence to you bro....

Bro DL2UHI
Bro, what you have stated in your post is very true and well said. I can speak, sing and even scold in chinese or dialect but when I come to reading or writing, I am a total BLUR king.

Bro there are many levels in the bank and she maybe a small little fly over there. She may not understand what you have know. There are many frontline staff at our local bank and when ask some question, they always tell us to wait and will ask their senior to talk to us.

I hope I am right bro. No offence to you............

Bro Cunnosieur
Bro, what you have posted up is a profile of a manager and a senior officer position. I have only stated that she work in the bank as a exec.
An exec. could mean = admin, clerk, trainee staff or some backend staff.

No offence to you bro........

Bro aczeta76
Bro there is no need for me to lied or fish up some story here. She is who she is and there is no need for me to debate on her job scope.

As for her pricing bro, I have total no say to that. I have told her about it. Like I say, everyone has their own view and opinion. Good or Bad is not up to me to decide. KTV gals are even more pricey and there are still many of us here going for it.

To me there are no wrong or right, it is up to individual to decide as long they are happy.

No offence to you bro........

No offence to all Bros............... Sorry for any hiccup.

Cheers and happy bonking
http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...k-exec-15.html

images

Royalblood

Why Singaporeans have difficulties finding jobs?

Ans: Contact Singapore. :oIo:

Fucking pua cheebye Contact Singapore is one big whoring agency.
It helps many big companies operating in Singapore to recruit foreign workers.We are not talking about those low end saikang jobs, the jobs they offer to foreigners are grad positions in finance/ accounting, biotech, engineering, GLC etc. Last i heard, the traitors in Contact Singapore wants to attract East Europeans for our Finance/ Accounting sector. KNN, of all nationalities they want to import those ex-commies uncouth white trashes. :oIo:

Goddamn! Contact Singapore is using taxpayers' money to fund its traitorous activities!

All Singaporeans who work for Contact Singapore ought to be publicly shame and subsequently shot!:oIo: