• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unemployment rate went down, all thanks to the great PAP

PAPsupporter

As most of you had already know about the unemployment rate of the 3rd and 4th quarter last year went down. More employers are confident of our great PAP government and started to hire more employees. We all should be really glad that Singapore has such a great PAP government. 3 cheers to you all whom have voted the right government and the great PAP. :smile:

annexa

Yes. This is in correspondant to the drop and tougher rules on foreigners into Singapore. PAP now should realise that a smaller foreigner population CREATES JOBS FOR LOCALS. Not the other way round.

PAPsupporter

Yes. This is in correspondant to the drop and tougher rules on foreigners into Singapore. PAP now should realise that a smaller foreigner population CREATES JOBS FOR LOCALS. Not the other way round.

Well that is quite true too. But you also have to know that certain job designations requires certain form of expertise and experience and not every Singaporeans has them yet. That is the reason why foreigners are hired to do these jobs and Singaporeans can actually learn from them to have the skill set. :smile:

mscitw

Many local peasants indeed have low IQ.

It appears that foreign talent competition is fierce in all sectors expect among the ranks of lackeys and minions.

Peasants' Representatives who are supposed to speak for peasants are rubber stamping the decrees issued by the Young Autocrat. Minions are implementing anti-peasant peasants policies to ensure debt laden peasants toil harder to bring in corporate tax dollars that become revenue for the regime.

It is apparent that the regime has scant concern and utter contempt for local peasants and well being of the Imperial Clan is their paramount goal of the day! It is easy decide what to do when you know who signs the fat cat pay cheques!

The regime has cleverly limited FTs before the elections and will go back to its vile ways after the elections. For example, Black Heart Khaw claimed he will relook Means Testing before the last elections and immediately implemented Means Testings after election!

I certainly love to see local peasants suffer for their indolent manners.

annexa

Well that is quite true too. But you also have to know that certain job designations requires certain form of expertise and experience and not every Singaporeans has them yet. That is the reason why foreigners are hired to do these jobs and Singaporeans can actually learn from them to have the skill set. :smile:

FT policy is at least 15 years old. How long does it take to transfer these skills sets? HAVE ANY OF THESE SKILL SETS BEEN TRANSFERRED?

WHO in PAP is keeping tabs and making sure these skills ARE transferred? :oIo:

DrPanacea

I don't buy it.
Just be transparent and show us how the unemployment rate is derived. What are the basis and criteria to consider someone as unemployed?
Unless this is established public nothing counts.

I don't buy it.
Just be transparent and show us how the unemployment rate is derived. What are the basis and criteria to consider someone as unemployed?

1. bro, bingo.
2. crap 3rd & 4th qtrs, be transparent and show hard figures.
3. how about the entire yr of 2009?
4. who are the unemployed, ratio of sinkies vs foreigners?
5. talk is just cheap without conviction and non-commital.
6. what is there to cheer about?

PAP logic:

3m pop can buy 3m toothbrush
5m pop can buy 5m toothbrush

So increase pop means more sales
More sales means more jobs

Common Singaporeans logic:

Foreigners come here to sell toothbrush
Hire foreigners to sell toothbrush
Sell toothbrush to foreigners

So Singaporeans no job no toothbrush

PAP logic:

it's very simple. foreign workers pad up the employment rate. unemployment among sinkies gets drowned in the total. just like here in america, most of the immigrants from mexico are employed in some way or fashion at very low wages. if they were to get in the unemployment line, the unemployment rate in the u.s. would have been over 15%. in a way, they contribute to the rosy employment picture. :biggrin:

PAP logic:

whichever logic oso mean mor moni 4 gahmen ... world's bestest paid politicians can look 4ward 2 hefty pay rise! ...

PAPsupporter

FT policy is at least 15 years old. How long does it take to transfer these skills sets? HAVE ANY OF THESE SKILL SETS BEEN TRANSFERRED?

WHO in PAP is keeping tabs and making sure these skills ARE transferred? :oIo:

Yes, to master a skill set will take time and that is the reason why we need some of these expertise and experience from them. You can't possibly assume that if that area of specialization no Singaporean can do it mean that is the end of it. We must always think of alternatives to things, Same case when doing business, if certain partner or supplier can't satisfy your needs or expectations, of course you need to find other better sources that can rather than stick to them and hope for miracle. Our great PAP always think out of the box. 3 cheers for PAP :smile:

PAPsupporter

I don't buy it.

The MOM and/or the CPF boards will know and not forgetting the analytical survey sources that can produce these statistics.
You can't possibly ask every unemployed personnel to announce in newspapers or news or other mass media that they are officially retrenched, jobless or unemployed right? It is not practical.
Anyway, the unemployment rate is down and its a good news for Singapore. Luckily we have a capable PAP government, 3 cheers :smile:

Watchman

And they should know who gets the kick backs !

Faidenk

As most of you had already know about the unemployment rate of the 3rd and 4th quarter last year went down. More employers are confident of our great PAP government and started to hire more employees. We all should be really glad that Singapore has such a great PAP government. 3 cheers to you all whom have voted the right government and the great PAP. :smile:

And when the unemployment rate went up, all was blamed on the global situation. Win-Win.

I supposed it's time to some serious back-patting and of course, retro salary increment plus bonus. Great job.

Watchman

PAP logic:

PAP Alternative Logic .

So increase pop means more Singaporeans jobless .
More Jobless Singaporeans means more toothless Singaporeans .
So more toothless Singaporeans means no need for toothbrush .
So Dental Clinics will see improved in businesses if more to be unemployed .
They think more FTs can maybe help Dental Clinics .

Singaporeans here selling toothbrush
Foreigners come here also sell toothbrush
Hire foreigners to sell toothbrush when soon
Singaporeans angry with other Sinkies doing the same.
So Sell toothbrush only to foreigners .

So Singaporeans no job no toothbrush and no dental treatment

PAPsupporter

And when the unemployment rate went up, all was blamed on the global situation. Win-Win.

I supposed it's time to some serious back-patting and of course, retro salary increment plus bonus. Great job.

Its so apparent that the global situations like the financial crisis and slump will definitely affect any country's job market. Its unavoidable.
For pay rise and all the benefits, it really all depends on one's organization or company and their performances. Anyway, lets have a 3 cheers for our great PAP government. :smile:

iamtalkinglah

Its so apparent that the global situations like the financial crisis and slump will definitely affect any country's job market. Its unavoidable.
For pay rise and all the benefits, it really all depends on one's organization or company and their performances. Anyway, lets have a 3 cheers for our great PAP government. :smile:

You have clearly not read the following postings.
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has lavished generous praise on his own policies to deal with the recession of last year which has helped keep Singapore’s unemployment rate low.

The most important help given to Singaporeans was the Resilience Package in the Budget, which included Jobs Credit and other schemes.
What is Job credit?
Employers will receive a 12% cash grant on the first $2,500 of each month’s wages for each employee on their CPF payroll.

Who are the people on CPF payroll?
Singaporeans and PRs

How many Singaporeans and PRs are there in Singapore in 2009?
Approximately 2 million each Category?

So why are we subsidizing the PRs?

hitower

Don’t come here and spread your PAP propaganda, why don’t you ask MOM to provide us the figure how many Singaporean and PR landed the job. And what is the percentage between this two group? What is bonus Singaporean has benefit? In which industry, list out clearly. Don’t just come here and shout without facts and figures. :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

VOTE OUT PAP!!! 3 CHEERS FOR OPPOSITION HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

PAPsupporter

You have clearly not read the following postings.
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has lavished generous praise on his own policies to deal with the recession of last year which has helped keep Singapore’s unemployment rate low.

The most important help given to Singaporeans was the Resilience Package in the Budget, which included Jobs Credit and other schemes.

Yes the great PAP has indeed play an important role of helping to lower down the unemployment rate in Singapore with all the necessary measures. 3 cheers :smile:

iamtalkinglah

Don’t come here and spread your PAP propaganda, why don’t you ask MOM to provide us the figure how many Singaporean and PR landed the job. And what is the percentage between this two group? What is bonus Singaporean has benefit? In which industry, list out clearly. Don’t just come here and shout without facts and figures. :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

VOTE OUT PAP!!! 3 CHEERS FOR OPPOSITION HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

Now whenever we reply to this barbie, we say 3 CHEERS FOR OPPOSITION HIP HIP HOORAY!!!