• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Shanmugam vows to fully investigate claims by SPF officer who killed himself on racism against Indians inside SPF

Sustanon

Had he came directly infront of you while he is still alive, will you take him seriously and launch an investigation??? Touch your own heart and ask yourself lah. Wait until this news went viral liao and then come out and do some dog and pony show to appease the public. I vow this, I vow that. Point being???

LexLuthor

Had he came directly infront of you while he is still alive, will you take him seriously and launch an investigation??? Touch your own heart and ask yourself lah. Wait until this news went viral liao and then come out and do some dog and pony show to appease the public. I vow this, I vow that. Point being???
He would recuse himself because they shared the same object of racism.

sbfuncle

I think the double blow came from the family problem. But he has a wife.
Sad case.
Rip.
Those co he mentioned will be in deep trouble.

orh mee suah

The suicide man ownself praised ownself, bragged about his contribution in FB.
I am anxious to know how Shanmugam will come to a conclusion that the dead man was a victim of discrimination.
Dead man can't talk.

shiokalingam

Sad case.
Rip.
Screenshot_2023-07-22-20-53-32-16_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpg

bobby

He should also investigate how come black & white gahmen bungalows only can rent out to kekling ministers and not other races???

shiokalingam

Dying Declaration
-----------------------------

The concept of the "Dying Declaration" is a legal and historical belief that statements made by a person on their deathbed are considered to be inherently truthful and trustworthy. The idea is that when facing imminent death, individuals have little to gain by lying and are more likely to speak the truth without fear of consequences or personal gain.

The belief in the reliability of dying declarations dates back centuries and has been a part of various legal systems around the world. In the context of law, dying declarations have been used as evidence in criminal cases to establish guilt or innocence. Such declarations are usually admitted as exceptions to the hearsay rule, which generally prohibits the use of out-of-court statements as evidence in court.

However, it is important to note that the acceptance and admissibility of dying declarations as evidence vary across jurisdictions and legal systems. Different countries and regions have different rules and criteria for admitting dying declarations as evidence, and some jurisdictions may be more skeptical about their reliability.

There are a few factors that can influence the acceptance and weight given to a dying declaration:

1. Trustworthiness: The dying declaration must be made voluntarily and without any coercion or external influence. Courts will assess the circumstances under which the statement was made to determine its trustworthiness.

2. Mental State: The declarant must be of sound mind and capable of understanding the gravity of their situation and the consequences of their statement.

3. Relevance: The declaration must pertain to the cause of the declarant's death or the circumstances leading to their death.

4. Corroborating Evidence: In many jurisdictions, the dying declaration may need to be supported or corroborated by other evidence for it to be considered reliable.

While the concept of the dying declaration has been historically accepted and considered persuasive in some legal systems, it is not universally accepted. Some legal scholars and practitioners argue that relying solely on a dying declaration can be risky, as the declarant may have motives to lie even in their final moments, or their statement may be influenced by pain, medication, or confusion.

As with any legal principle, the acceptance and weight given to a dying declaration may evolve and change over time, influenced by new legal interpretations, scientific insights, and cultural shifts. Ultimately, its admissibility and value as evidence depend on the specific laws and rules of the jurisdiction where the case is being heard.

butoh6050

Sad case.
Rip.
I doubt they will be in trouble. They can always say, he was not performing up to standard. If they look into their records, there must be some that got promoted and some not.

Why didn't he just quit the force and look into doing something else.

sbfuncle

I doubt they will be in trouble. They can always say, he was not performing up to standard. If they look into their records, there must be some that got promoted and some not.

Why didn't he just quit the force and look into doing something else.
How to answer for the bullying part ?
Maybe like what you said no proof so they bo tai chi. But they will live a regretful life .