U sell u take back 650k money. Not 200k money.
What if no one rents or stop halfway ? Then u are stuck with this huge debt with no money to finance the condo installmentsWhy not think of a way to earn and enough to buy a condominium ??
RENT your HDB out and use the proceed to pay for your condo instalment !
tiagong east coast park also haveSell and live/sleep at the void deck. Many Sinkies are living this dream now.
As long as you target the mkt well. I am sure you be able to make your house a good prospect.What if no one rents or stop halfway ? Then u are stuck with this huge debt with no money to finance the condo installments
What if no one rents or stop halfway ? Then u are stuck with this huge debt with no money to finance the condo installments
My suggestion to her was to cash out as much as she can before she finally gives up her citizenship. Cashing out this additional 200k now, downgrade & do rental play with the new smaller unit. As mentioned in my earlier post, she hardly even stays there more than mths in a yearwow den maybe having a stable rental yield is better than having a lump sum actually
nowadays rental also quite high, my area whole unit going for nearly 4k
Move it out of sinkielandDepends on what you plan to do with the extra $200k. If no plans. Then just do nothing and continue as it is.
As mentioned earlier, she's a PR here, has her own house & car. So I guess the sleep in void deck part is not applicable hereSell and live/sleep at the void deck. Many Sinkies are living this dream now.
I believe you call that PROFITU sell u take back 650k money. Not 200k money.
That's why I will not suggest this path for my sisWhat if no one rents or stop halfway ? Then u are stuck with this huge debt with no money to finance the condo installments
if she is going to give up her red passport soon, dun even bother doing the sale and purchase lahMy suggestion to her was to cash out as much as she can before she finally gives up her citizenship. Cashing out this additional 200k now, downgrade & do rental play with the new smaller unit. As mentioned in my earlier post, she hardly even stays there more than mths in a year
Cannot as still go will go there sometimes and need a place to stayif she is going to give up her red passport soon, dun even bother doing the sale and purchase lah
just cash out, maybe put the 200k in FD now since the interest rates are good
Your sis chio or not ?
lol your place or hotel lorCannot as still go will go there sometimes and need a place to stay