• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The rise of pro-China Singaporeans and what it means for Singapore

LordElrond

When I was in Kunshan (next to Suzhou) previously, my Taiwanese client told me the story. After seeing the success of the Singapore's SIP, their local municipal council then built an exact similar one next to the Singapore SIP and named it New SIP. They then offer to companies to lease at half the price of the the Singapore SIP. From then onwards, it became the downfall of the Singapore SIP until we have to sell back the Singapore share of it back to them. LKY had complained to Beijing about this but the government in Beijing claimed that they have no control over the municipal government there. What a piece of crap from a Central Government?
That was the reality of how China was run back then, a newly opened up economy without respect of intellectual properties. Probably lots of corruption and bribery as well as capitalists money started to flow. Precisely for this reason The Central Govt needed to reign in on these provincial warlords and hang some people. Afterall, wasn’t it LKY’s objective to intro a model to China for which it could be replicated? Instead of crying our spilt milk, did we try to negotiate for some other early entrants advantages?

winners

That was the reality of how China was run back then, a newly opened up economy without respect of intellectual properties. Probably lots of corruption and bribery as well as capitalists money started to flow. Precisely for this reason The Central Govt needed to reign in on these provincial warlords and hang some people. Afterall, wasn’t it LKY’s objective to intro a model to China for which it could be replicated? Instead of crying our spilt milk, did we try to negotiate for some other early entrants advantages?
Don't talk cock and side with your CCP lah. You are telling me that the Central Government has no control over what the local municipal government can and cannot do? Then what is the Central Government for? For fuck?

Boliao

China was corrupted under past leaders but the generation under Xi is on the right path. Xi eliminated 90% of poverty, improve the livelihood of people, accelerated their technology and independence. Chinese pride has never been higher and Chinese have never been more united for the common good.

It is a sharp contrast to our government who has been telling you "your CPF is not your money", telling Singaporean there is no need for a degree, decimating local enterprises while government buys up everything foreigner, hire foreigners and even have different laws/ punishment for local and foreigners. We are weak, like the Qing dynasty and on the path to decline.

blackmondy

China was corrupted under past leaders but the generation under Xi is on the right path. Xi eliminated 90% of poverty, improve the livelihood of people, accelerated their technology and independence. Chinese pride has never been higher and Chinese have never been more united for the common good.

It is a sharp contrast to our government who has been telling you "your CPF is not your money", telling Singaporean there is no need for a degree, decimating local enterprises while government buys up everything foreigner, hire foreigners and even have different laws/ punishment for local and foreigners. We are weak, like the Qing dynasty and on the path to decline.
I interpret the above as "Woof, woof".

LordElrond

Don't talk cock and side with your CCP lah. You are telling me that the Central Government has no control over what the local municipal government can and cannot do? Then what is the Central Government for? For fuck?
It is true, that was the situation in the 90s. LKY thought we were damn smart but was taken for a ride. Not just the 省 Govt ran their own show, even at 县 Govt level the officials ran it like their own family business. Under the strong leadership China had enjoyed in the last 3 decades, we are way past this.

Devil Within

When I was in Kunshan (next to Suzhou) previously, my Taiwanese client told me the story. After seeing the success of the Singapore's SIP, their local municipal council then built an exact similar one next to the Singapore SIP and named it New SIP. They then offer to companies to lease at half the price of the the Singapore SIP. From then onwards, it became the downfall of the Singapore SIP until we have to sell back the Singapore share of it back to them. LKY had complained to Beijing about this but the government in Beijing claimed that they have no control over the municipal government there. What a piece of crap from a Central Government?

CCP are crooked, they have no honour nor integrity. Just like the many commiecunts in this forum.

Boliao

Humans don't understand dog lingo. Woof, Woof. You are really a Boliao dog. Why give yourself such a Boliao nick? No wonder it makes you look so stupid.

You finally manage the get that dick out of your mouth. Good job. You want a candy?

winners

You finally manage the get that dick out of your mouth. Good job. You want a candy?
Traitors.jpg

Boliao

Humans don't understand dog lingo. Woof, Woof. You are really a Boliao dog. Why give yourself such a Boliao nick? No wonder it makes you look so stupid.

You're right, I didn't understand what you were talking about when you went "woof woof woof" but don't call yourself a dog lah; it's unfilial.

winners

Blackie, winnie just called you a dog. The two of you speaks the same language so both of you should continuing woofing each other.
When you can't win an exchange, you resort to putting a wedge in between. What a loser you are? Come up with something better next time. Didn't your parents teach you before?

Boliao

When you can't win an exchange, you resort to putting a wedge in between. What a loser you are? Come up with something better next time. Didn't your parents teach you before?

Sorry I but I don't speak dog language.

blackmondy

It is true, that was the situation in the 90s. LKY thought we were damn smart but was taken for a ride. Not just the 省 Govt ran their own show, even at 县 Govt level the officials ran it like their own family business. Under the strong leadership China had enjoyed in the last 3 decades, we are way past this.
I summarize the above for you.
"Woof, woof".