I’ve gone off sex since our child was born, and fear this will hurt our marriage

Johnrambo

1647099122325.png

My daughter is 15 months old, and since I gave birth, my libido has been very low. Sex is the last thing on my mind, which frustrates my husband and makes him feel unwanted. He is understanding and very loving, but I do sense his frustration.

Of course, there is intimacy between us and I still feel attracted to him, but caring for our child 24/7 leaves me quite drained, emotionally. I fear that our relationship will be affected and we might get distanced if this carries on for a while.

How you feel is completely normal. While some women feel sexual soon after birth, many don’t for some time. Your body and your life have changed; after giving birth, I remember saying to my partner that the only part of me that felt or looked the same was my toenails.

You didn’t say anything about the birth, but it too may have had an effect on how you feel, physically and psychologically, even if it was “normal”. But I want to stress that even if everything was as good as it could be, not wanting sex when you have a young baby to look after is OK.

I consulted sexual and relationship psychotherapist Jo Coker (cosrt.org.uk), who does a lot of work with postpartum women. “The first thing to do,” she said, “is check that you are physically OK. There are such high expectations of how quickly new parents should click back into normality.”

Coker’s advice – since you are asking for help, not because either of us thinks you should be having sex unless you want to – is to build on the intimacy you have with your partner and “try to get back to seeing each other as sexual beings”.

Many people think of sex as full intercourse, but it doesn’t have to be

This doesn’t have to happen overnight. Remember, from an evolutionary point of view, you are biologically programmed to look after your still very young infant (human mammals are born more helpless than any others). Your hormones may not be saying “sex, sex, sex”, either. Again: normal. Be kind to yourself.

How much help and support do you have? Not just to help with the baby, but to help with you? We are social beings and having a baby can be very isolating. Don’t put pressure on yourself – think of yourself first, your sex life second.

More at https://www.theguardian.com/lifeand...was-born-and-fear-this-will-hurt-our-marriage

The husband can always go for other outlets to vent his sexual frustration! Win win situation for both of them..hahaha!

A cuckold lifestyle might spice up the marriage. A bull plows the wife, while the husband is tied up, gagged and made to watch.

View attachment 137444
My daughter is 15 months old, and since I gave birth, my libido has been very low. Sex is the last thing on my mind, which frustrates my husband and makes him feel unwanted. He is understanding and very loving, but I do sense his frustration.

Of course, there is intimacy between us and I still feel attracted to him, but caring for our child 24/7 leaves me quite drained, emotionally. I fear that our relationship will be affected and we might get distanced if this carries on for a while.

How you feel is completely normal. While some women feel sexual soon after birth, many don’t for some time. Your body and your life have changed; after giving birth, I remember saying to my partner that the only part of me that felt or looked the same was my toenails.

You didn’t say anything about the birth, but it too may have had an effect on how you feel, physically and psychologically, even if it was “normal”. But I want to stress that even if everything was as good as it could be, not wanting sex when you have a young baby to look after is OK.

I consulted sexual and relationship psychotherapist Jo Coker (cosrt.org.uk), who does a lot of work with postpartum women. “The first thing to do,” she said, “is check that you are physically OK. There are such high expectations of how quickly new parents should click back into normality.”

Coker’s advice – since you are asking for help, not because either of us thinks you should be having sex unless you want to – is to build on the intimacy you have with your partner and “try to get back to seeing each other as sexual beings”.

This doesn’t have to happen overnight. Remember, from an evolutionary point of view, you are biologically programmed to look after your still very young infant (human mammals are born more helpless than any others). Your hormones may not be saying “sex, sex, sex”, either. Again: normal. Be kind to yourself.

How much help and support do you have? Not just to help with the baby, but to help with you? We are social beings and having a baby can be very isolating. Don’t put pressure on yourself – think of yourself first, your sex life second.

More at https://www.theguardian.com/lifeand...was-born-and-fear-this-will-hurt-our-marriage

The husband to visit my other forum for a wealth of information regarding alternative sources of sexual gratification. There is no need to depend 100% on ones wife for sex in this day and age. There are many, many other options.

She should consider letting her hubby fuck her mother. 做生不如做熟。 :biggrin:

This could be the reason why many now opt for cesarean birth.

The CB is ruined with a natural birth? :unsure:
I had a doctor friend share this with me a long time ago. He spoke of patients who asked him for help :

"doctor. how ah? after my wife give birth no longer shiok leh..."

however, I think there must be something wrong with this anecdote. I think either the husband is a pencil dick or the woman is just unhealthy.

This is precisely the reason I advise married couples to not have kids. The moment you have a kid, your chiobu wife is gone forever. She becomes a mother first, and wife second. Her latent maternal instinct suddenly explodes to be all consuming. Thank the gods for whores, FBs and GFs.

I had a doctor friend share this with me a long time ago. He spoke of patients who asked him for help :

however, I think there must be something wrong with this anecdote. I think either the husband is a pencil dick or the woman is just unhealthy.
In car-repair terms, we call it too much free-play in the clutch.... :laugh: Only those old timers who drive manual car will fully understand. :cool:

Or maybe it's true that's why vagina rejuvenation treatment is in great demand.