• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [Taiwan News] "75.9%" of Japanese people feel "close" to Taiwan! haha

Dear Ethnic/Han Chinese Sinkie sammyboy.com members, do you ALSO FEEL "CLOSE" to Taiwan?

• Yes, and I even hope BOTH Singapore and Taiwan eventually become STATES of the USA!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes, and I hope Singapore eventually becomes a "Special Municipality" of Taiwan, similar to 高雄!

• Yes, but I still prefer Singapore to continue being an "independent" country forever!

• Yes, but I hope BOTH Singapore and Taiwan eventually become DE FACTO Provinces of the CCP's PRC!

• No, and I hope Singapore eventually becomes a "Special Administrative Region" of the CCP's PRC!

• No, and I hope Singapore eventually becomes a British Colony again!

• No, and I hope Singapore eventually becomes a Malaysian State again!

• Total voters
Dear @LordElrond, I finally feel the need to reply to at least three of your old posts from other threads (one of which was started by myself), but I've decided to reply to them in this thread of mine because, in my humble opinion, it's more suitable for my replies!
sweatingbullets-gif.40503
redface-gif.40438

Unfortunately, I'm afraid that my replies will probably offend you; and I would rather not say anything that might offend you, mainly because both of us are fans of the 2006 PRC version of "神雕侠侣":
sammyboy.com/threads/dear-jw5-lets-watch-the-2006-version-of-神雕侠侣-again-only-41-episodes-times-roughly-45-minutes-per-episode-equals-roughly-31-hours-only-haha.305045
which is why I've taken so long to decide to reply to the following old posts of yours!
redface-gif.40438

But because I feel quite strongly about the issues in your posts and also because I have nothing better to post now, please try not to take too much offence!
redface-gif.40438

I'll start with what I consider to be my least offensive reply (especially since you yourself used the word, "brightest", to describe the ancient Japanese people); and I'm replying to your reply in one of my threads from October last year:

sammyboy.com/posts/3495144
Japan has always been part of China. The name is 扶桑岛。The brightest from the ancient Chinese kingdom escaped to this island...
Dear @LordElrond, many belated thanks for your reply!
bow-gif.40441

But I'm afraid I feel the need to say that "brightest" reminds me of the following ancient Chinese proverb from:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Xunzi_(book)

wiktionary.org/wiki/青出於藍,而青於藍

wiktionary.org/wiki/青出於藍,而勝於藍

bow-gif.40441

:inlove:
:tongue:

redface-gif.40438
Dear @LordElrond, I don't know whether you've read the above post of mine nearly three days ago; and if you have read it, I don't know how you feel about it... :unsure:

But in any case, here's my second reply to you that I feel the need to post!
redface-gif.40438

And once again, I'm replying to another of your replies in that same thread of mine from October last year:

Japan has always been part of China. The name is 扶桑岛。The brightest from the ancient Chinese kingdom escaped to this island to escape the wrath of 秦始皇 who executed the royal despatch who failed to bring him the 长命草. The great Chinese kingdom retained its sovereignty over this island even if did not reclaim it.
Japanese and Koreans are descendants of Han Chinese, thus the superior genes. Every word of Kanji comes from the Chinese language. Chopsticks, tatami… all originated from the great Chink empire.
bow-gif.40441

But I'm afraid I feel the need to partially disagree (and, therefore, I'm also partially agreeing) with you!

redface-gif.40438

Firstly, in my humble opinion, a few of the most important, and also the most obvious, clues for discovering what I strongly believe to be the true ancestry of the vast majority of modern Japanese people can be found in:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Northern_and_Southern_China#Stereotypes_and_differences

which I first posted in another thread of mine:
sammyboy.com/threads/wikipedia-article-northern-and-southern-china.290335

Secondly, back in 2006 (when I was 24 years old), I discovered YouTube for the first time (roughly a year after it was launched in 2005) and started watching some music videos of some Japanese pop songs (that I remembered listening to on the radio when I was a teenager in the 1990s); and by the end of that year, I had become a serious/staunch fan of Japanese culture (both modern and traditional; and not just their pop music culture) and because I had a hunch that the modern Japanese and Chinese people must be somehow related, I started to do some research and happened to discover the following wikipedia article (which has become much more detailed since over fifteen years ago!):
wikipedia.org/wiki/Wa (Japan)
And the key thing that I discovered was:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Wa_(Japan)#Wei_Zhi

wikipedia.org/wiki/Wa_(Japan)#Liang_Shu

Less than two years later (in 2008), someone started the article:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Taibo#Connection_to_ancient_Japan

And roughly four years ago (in late 2017), someone started the article:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Wajin_(ancient_people)#As_Baiyue_and_Wu_people

Also:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Wu_(state)#Connections_with_Japan

Furthermore, the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Baiyue#Wu_and_Yue
were known for their "naval prowess," so that's probably why they managed to sail across the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/East_China_Sea
to the third biggest of Japan's four main islands:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Kyushu
and maybe even to the southern coast of:
wikipedia.org/wiki/South_Korea
where they established the ancient:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Jin_(Korean_state)
wikipedia.org/wiki/Samhan
which were different from:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Gojoseon
wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_Ye
which were located in what is now:
wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Korea
and northern South Korea, and which were probably populated by some:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Tungusic_peoples
who were also the ancestors of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Manchu_people
which means that most modern Koreans and Manchus are actually very distant cousins of one another; and this is probably why although most Koreans have fair skin, there are some Koreans who have naturally tan skin.

Anyway, I also believe there's a good chance that some of those Baiyue people sailed along the southeastern coast of China, before sailing across the northern part of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Taiwan_Strait
and resting in northern Taiwan, followed by sailing near the coasts of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Ryukyu_Islands
before eventually reaching southern Kyushu.

So basically, the vast majority of modern Japanese people share the same ancestors with modern Hokkien Chinese people, i.e. they are descendants of:
1. some of the ancient "Baiyue" people who lived in southern China
2. and some "Han Chinese" people who lived in:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Wu_(state)
which was located in what is now:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Jiangsu
during the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_Zhou
which was the second half of the
wikipedia.org/wiki/Zhou_dynasty

Also, "Eastern Zhou" was divided into two periods:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Spring_and_Autumn_period

followed by:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Warring_States_period

and as you can see on the above maps, Wu was eventually conquered by:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Chu_(state)
and this was many years (or even centuries) before the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Qin_dynasty
was founded by:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Qin_Shi_Huang

Finally, here's an article from 1999, which reported the discoveries of some "Japanese and Chinese researchers":
trussel.com/prehist/news111.htm

Yayoi linked to Yangtze area
DNA tests reveal similarities to early wet-rice farmers

Some of the first wet-rice farmers in Japan might have migrated from the lower basin of China's Yangtze River more than 2,000 years ago, Japanese and Chinese researchers said Thursday.

This was suggested by DNA tests conducted by the researchers that showed genetic similarities between human remains from the Yayoi Period found in southwestern Japan and the early Han Dynasty found in China's central Jiangsu Province, Satoshi Yamaguchi told reporters.

People who introduced irrigation techniques to the Japanese archipelago in the Yayoi Period (250 B.C.-300) were believed to have come to Japan either from the Korean Peninsula across the Tsushima Strait, or from northern China across the Yellow Sea.

The latest findings, however, bolster another theory suggesting the origin of the Yayoi people was an area south of the Yangtze, which is believed to be the birthplace of irrigated rice cultivation.

Yamaguchi, a researcher at Japan's National Science Museum, said the researchers compared Yayoi remains found in Yamaguchi and Fukuoka prefectures with those from early Han (202 B.C.-8) in Jiangsu in a three-year project begun in 1996.

The researchers found many similarities between the skulls and limbs of Yayoi people and the Jiangsu remains.

Two Jiangsu skulls showed spots where the front teeth had been pulled, a practice common in Japan in the Yayoi and preceding Jomon Period.

But the most persuasive findings resulted from tests revealing that genetic samples from three of 36 Jiangsu skeletons also matched part of the DNA base arrangements of samples from the Yayoi remains, the scientists said.

• Wa (Japan) - Wei Zhi.png
    Wa (Japan) - Wei Zhi.png
    34.3 KB · Views: 178
  • Wa (Japan) - Liang Shu.png
    Wa (Japan) - Liang Shu.png
    68.5 KB · Views: 189
  • Wajin (ancient people) - Wikipedia.png
    Wajin (ancient people) - Wikipedia.png
    46.6 KB · Views: 187
  • Taibo - Wikipedia.png
    Taibo - Wikipedia.png
    55.1 KB · Views: 182
  • Wu (state) - Wikipedia.png
    Wu (state) - Wikipedia.png
    22 KB · Views: 184
Dear @LordElrond, I don't know whether you've read the above post of mine nearly three days ago; and if you have read it, I don't know how you feel about it... :unsure:

redface-gif.40438

And once again, I'm replying to another of your replies in that same thread of mine from October last year:

bow-gif.40441

But I'm afraid I feel the need to partially disagree (and, therefore, I'm also partially agreeing) with you!

redface-gif.40438

Firstly, in my humble opinion, a few of the most important, and also the most obvious, clues for discovering what I strongly believe to be the true ancestry of the vast majority of modern Japanese people can be found in:

Secondly, back in 2006 (when I was 24 years old), I discovered YouTube for the first time (roughly a year after it was launched in 2005) and started watching some music videos of some Japanese pop songs (that I remembered listening to on the radio when I was a teenager in the 1990s); and by the end of that year, I had become a serious/staunch fan of Japanese culture (both modern and traditional; and not just their pop music culture) and because I had a hunch that the modern Japanese and Chinese people must be somehow related, I started to do some research and happened to discover the following wikipedia article (which has become much more detailed since over fifteen years ago!):

Also:

Furthermore, the:
were known for their "naval prowess," so that's probably why they managed to sail across the:
which means that most modern Koreans and Manchus are actually very distant cousins of one another; and this is probably why although most Koreans have fair skin, there are some Koreans who have naturally tan skin.

Anyway, I also believe there's a good chance that some of those Baiyue people sailed along the southeastern coast of China, before sailing across the northern part of the:

So basically, the vast majority of modern Japanese people share the same ancestors with modern Hokkien Chinese people, i.e. they are descendants of:
1. the ancient "Baiyue" people who lived in southern China
during the:

followed by:

was founded by:

Finally, here's an article from 1999, which reported the discoveries of some "Japanese and Chinese researchers":

Some of the first wet-rice farmers in Japan might have migrated from the lower basin of China's Yangtze River more than 2,000 years ago, Japanese and Chinese researchers said Thursday.

This was suggested by DNA tests conducted by the researchers that showed genetic similarities between human remains from the Yayoi Period found in southwestern Japan and the early Han Dynasty found in China's central Jiangsu Province, Satoshi Yamaguchi told reporters.

People who introduced irrigation techniques to the Japanese archipelago in the Yayoi Period (250 B.C.-300) were believed to have come to Japan either from the Korean Peninsula across the Tsushima Strait, or from northern China across the Yellow Sea.

The latest findings, however, bolster another theory suggesting the origin of the Yayoi people was an area south of the Yangtze, which is believed to be the birthplace of irrigated rice cultivation.

Yamaguchi, a researcher at Japan's National Science Museum, said the researchers compared Yayoi remains found in Yamaguchi and Fukuoka prefectures with those from early Han (202 B.C.-8) in Jiangsu in a three-year project begun in 1996.

The researchers found many similarities between the skulls and limbs of Yayoi people and the Jiangsu remains.

Two Jiangsu skulls showed spots where the front teeth had been pulled, a practice common in Japan in the Yayoi and preceding Jomon Period.

But the most persuasive findings resulted from tests revealing that genetic samples from three of 36 Jiangsu skeletons also matched part of the DNA base arrangements of samples from the Yayoi remains, the scientists said.
Fren, there's no point debating with this fucking tiong dog with such a long and tedious reply.
跟终国疯狗讲道理就是跟自己过不去。疯狗的狂吠随时都能赢过你的道理。

redface-gif.40438

bow-gif.40441

redface-gif.40438

Also:

Furthermore, the:

1. some of the ancient "Baiyue" people who lived in southern China
during the:

followed by:

was founded by:

Thank you for the very detailed research, it will take a while to digest but I will definitely read through in detail

The fact remains, korean and japanese languages are more similar to turkic than chinese.

China / Science

Study says Japanese, Korean and Turkish languages all emerged from common ancestor in northeast China​

• International study concludes that the Transeurasian, or Altaic, language family emerged from farmers in the West Liao valley and spread across Asia
  • The link between the five groups in the family has been hotly contested, but researchers say there is archaeological and genetic evidence to support the theory

Topic |
Science

Holly Chik

Holly Chik
+ FOLLOW
Published: 8:00am, 11 Nov, 2021

Why you can trust SCMP

The researchers used archaeological and genetic evidence as well as linguistic analysis. Photo: Handout

Modern languages ranging from Japanese and Korean to Turkish and Mongolian may share a common ancestor from ancient China around 9,000 years ago, according to a new study.
An international team of researchers said languages from the Transeurasian family, also known as Altaic, could be traced back to early millet farmers in the Liao valley in what is now northeast China and its spread was driven by agriculture.

9000 years ago, there was no china. So stop trying to link japan to china. Some chinese could have migrated to japan but the foundation of the country are more related to mongolian and turks, who were allies when they conquered the world under chinggis khan.

Perhaps that is why mongols failed to invade japan as both are of similar origin.