Darwin awards are achieved by many in Sg, 95% of them.Darwin awards not enough for some, so it seems
LTA & TP has blood on their hands!!!LTA,TP aint gonna do much.
what's the name of the Miata Driver who crashed the car during test drive, and killed the slesgirl ?Road Traffic Act enhanced this year.
Merc driver sure face it.
The vehicles are already supposed to be confiscated by law. I think this is additional.5k and 10k beli cheap for road racing, unless incl that vehicle confiscated by law.
I think maybe less accidents, but maybe more suicides?LTA should just tighten the noose, enforce all vehicles with compulsory engine cuts, 90km/h or 2.5K RPM, just auto-cut.
Any workshop tamper the engine cut device, revoke operating license, plus SGD$10,000,000.00 fine, plus 10 years jail and 24 strokes rotan.
You see got accidents or not.
hey glockie. why don't I see mention of that scooter rider in the news?Very true, it's a miracle we didn't die. Speeding and taking fast corners in the car. Also almost died a few times whilst cycling.I shudder when I think of that one time I played russian roulette in Hatyai. Good thing I turned down the use of a semi-auto pistol and opted for a revolver.
(ok, that last one I made up)![]()
what's the name of the Miata Driver who crashed the car during test drive, and killed the slesgirl ?
Wonder what her is up to these days ?
Seems like the Younger Drivers continue to exhibit foolish behaviour on the rads still,.. and probably will continue to do so,... ?
Yeah it seems the motorcyclist survived!! He must've been very lucky, to get whacked, flew off and landed away from the carnage. As opposed to getting crushed. He must be living right siah.hey glockie. why don't I see mention of that scooter rider in the news?
I thought for sure has was a goner. Again but for the grace of god.Yeah it seems the motorcyclist survived!! He must've been very lucky, to get whacked, flew off and landed away from the carnage. As opposed to getting crushed. He must be living right siah.
Man dies, 4 others hurt after Mercedes crashes through railing at Tampines junction
SINGAPORE - A 59-year-old man died after an accident late on Thursday (Dec 23) night at the junction of Tampines Avenue 1 and Tampines Avenue 10. Four others were injured.
Footage circulating online showed a red Mercedes crashing through a railing at a traffic light. The accident involved four cars, a taxi and a motorcycle.
Police said they were alerted to the accident at about 11.10pm. The 59-year-old male driver, who was in one of the vehicles hit by the Mercedes, was unconscious and taken to the hospital, where he later died from his injuries.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...unction-of-tampines-ave-1-and-tampines-ave-10
Yeah it seems the motorcyclist survived!! He must've been very lucky, to get whacked, flew off and landed away from the carnage. As opposed to getting crushed. He must be living right siah.
Man dies, 4 others hurt after Mercedes crashes through railing at Tampines junction
SINGAPORE - A 59-year-old man died after an accident late on Thursday (Dec 23) night at the junction of Tampines Avenue 1 and Tampines Avenue 10. Four others were injured.
Footage circulating online showed a red Mercedes crashing through a railing at a traffic light. The accident involved four cars, a taxi and a motorcycle.
Police said they were alerted to the accident at about 11.10pm. The 59-year-old male driver, who was in one of the vehicles hit by the Mercedes, was unconscious and taken to the hospital, where he later died from his injuries.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...unction-of-tampines-ave-1-and-tampines-ave-10
The angle the video was shot made it look like a gone case for him. We kena tricked by the camera.I thought for sure has was a goner. Again but for the grace of god.![]()
Not going to happen lah. It'll be a step backwards for society. But we know for sure that electric vehicles will gain more acceptance and become mainstream in a few decades time.This is why I am constantly advocating that motorists switch to using PMDs instead. They are way safer and in the unlikely event of a crash the injuries are usually restricted to cuts and abrasions and the occasional broken bone.
He might have been pushed out of the way instead of crushed by that car that smacked into him. A few more feet either way it may not have ended the same.The angle the video was shot made it look like a gone case for him. We kena tricked by the camera.![]()
The engine-cut mechanism is worth exploring, Sinkiestan roads only 90km/h anywaySeems like the Younger Drivers continue to exhibit foolish behaviour on the rads still,.. and probably will continue to do so,... ?
It seems our traffic laws hardly deter speed maniacs. I'd like to know if this merc driver is some fucking chow ah beng like the fucker that roasted himself at Tanjong Pagar earlier this year.