• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

O $ p $

Write off the friendship

Treat the $$ as 学费 to learn of their true personality

I was taught from young neither a borrower nor a lender be.
If a true friend is genuinely in financial hardship..... I would just give him the $$$.

But others are not as lucky as you to have good frens, some only surround themselves with sinkies and then come here and complain like mad.

you may make him an offer he can't refuse

like chop off the head of his prized dog and place it under his blanket while he is sleeping :mad::mad:

so its true that they say your parent are kun thai ?

You dun have to worry too much about that. It is insignificant.

Most important thing is that the people here should learn to spot a sinkie from a far and avoid them so as not to create problems for themselves.

If your friend owe you money and act BLUR dun wanna PAY up, What will you do to retreive back your dollar? Extreme IDEAS will be gladly accepted, pls advise

This is what I will do. Ask him out and make him sign an IOU. With an IOU, at least you have proof to show that he owes you money. And when his financial difficulties are over, then recover the money from him. I don't suggest you put an interest percent on the IOU or charge interest on the money lend to him, otherwise you become an ah-long and it is against the law. If your friend is gentleman enough and treasure the friendship, he will sign the IOU. At least you have black and white. And can take legal actions if necessary in the future.

Ask mutual friend(s) along to witness the signing of the IOU. It will be good to have an eye witnesses in case things turn ugly. If possible, video or voice record the conversation.

Good luck in recovering your money.

you may make him an offer he can't refuse

like chop off the head of his prized dog and place it under his blanket while he is sleeping :mad::mad:

wow, using anger and vengence to solve problems.. very sinkie-like.

This is what I will do. Ask him out and make him sign an IOU. With an IOU, at least you have proof to show that he owes you money. And when his financial difficulties are over, then recover the money from him. I don't suggest you put an interest percent on the IOU or charge interest on the money lend to him, otherwise you become an ah-long and it is against the law. If your friend is gentleman enough and treasure the friendship, he will sign the IOU. At least you have black and white. And can take legal actions if necessary in the future.

Ask mutual friend(s) along to witness the signing of the IOU. It will be good to have an eye witnesses in case things turn ugly. If possible, video or voice record the conversation.

Good luck in recovering your money.

ahh.. this way is better and more educated.. well done..

Credibility of people who lack faith and honour ranked in order from the worse........

1. MIW and a particular gambling spouse.

2. Bob Sim Kheng Hwee aka leetahbar.

3. Drug abusers and addicts.

4. Gamblers.

5. Faggots like leetahbar and his new fuck buddy, the one eye WatchFaggot!

Who will you lend money to???????????

You forget to put in "sinkies" in one of the order.. how can you miss that??!!

You dun have to worry too much about that. It is insignificant.

Most important thing is that the people here should learn to spot a sinkie from a far and avoid them so as not to create problems for themselves.

not all singaporean are bad ...remember , personality got nothing to do with nationality ..they are bound to be a few bad apples around ..even in japan .

can i say that all the woman in thai are pros ? of course i cant say that ...

wow, using anger and vengence to solve problems.. very sinkie-like.

Very true, with sweet patience and forgiveness, PAP will be thrown out in the next GE!:D:D:D By the way Tony, you missed an "a" in your word for vengeance.

I type too fast.. anyway this place no need for perfect english, if you use it, the sinkie also dun understand.

not all singaporean are bad ...remember , personality got nothing to do with nationality ..they are bound to be a few bad apples around ..even in japan .

can i say that all the woman in thai are pros ? of course i cant say that ...

My fren,

What you say is correct but if you look at the political context, Sinkies are to be blamed for all the bullshit that happen in their country.

Their ballessness or wimpy low life self for not going against their govt has cause so much suffering, shame and unjust in others. They do not understand that their voice and their stand is their right to make life better for themselves. Worse still, some of them are even arrogant in front of others even though they are simply balless.

unlike them, people in other countries have the sense of belonging and fight what is right for their own society and proud to do so.

I can tell you, one day, all the sinkie wealth will be gone due to their ballessness and sinkieness. It is good that you have left and you will not suffer the consequences of such injustice. The rest of the losers are themselves to be blamed. I am waiting for that day to happen and will laugh out loud right in their sinkie face.

Respect for sinkies is simply not there. How can you respect a bunch of balless cowards.

Thier pigeon hole apartment are always on the rise unjustly, the sinkie never ask themselves why the hell is risen so fast and they have to struggle to get by. they thought the price is happened by nature. They only know how to talk about the price but didn't know how to deal with the source of price increase.

EVery month they stupidly contribute to the CPF but never thought what the sinkie govt is doing with their money and get conned time after time and they do nothing about it. If it is in Thailand, the one who handle the CPF will be thrown out in no time.

So all i can say that they deserve it and i enjoy coming here and enjoy their coward, wimpy suffering.

If your friend owe you money and act BLUR dun wanna PAY up, What will you do to retreive back your dollar? Extreme IDEAS will be gladly accepted, pls advise

xbajh0.jpg

141eub.jpg

2q837ev.jpg

nike-just-do-it1.jpg

Tough stance on loansharks

Nov 21, 2009
Tough stance on loansharks
By Rachel Chang
<!-- end by line -->
In the first half of this year, the number of loan sharking and harassment reports went up to 9,395, from 4,759 in the same period last year.
<!-- end by line -->
STIFF measures to combat loan sharks and their assistants are set to be introduced when Parliament sits on Monday. These are to be spelt out in amendments to the Moneylenders Act, with an eye on penetrating loan shark syndicates to stop their unrelenting and ruthless methods in getting borrowers to pay up. This loan shark problem was raised in Parliament in August, when MPs like Madam Cynthia Phua (Aljunied GRC) noted a rise in their terrorising ways. She said harassment incidents in her ward had risen from one every four months to one every fortnight. Nationally, too, the figures have gone up. In the first half of this year, the number of loan sharking and harassment reports went up to 9,395, from 4,759 in the same period last year. Senior Minister of State (Law and Home Affairs) Ho Peng Kee told Parliament then that advances in communications technology and money-transfer methods had led to loan shark syndicates becoming larger and more sophisticated.

[email protected]

My fren,

What you say is correct but if you look at the political context, Sinkies are to be blamed for all the bullshit that happen in their country.

Their ballessness or wimpy low life self for not going against their govt has cause so much suffering, shame and unjust in others. They do not understand that their voice and their stand is their right to make life better for themselves. Worse still, some of them are even arrogant in front of others even though they are simply balless.

unlike them, people in other countries have the sense of belonging and fight what is right for their own society and proud to do so.

I can tell you, one day, all the sinkie wealth will be gone due to their ballessness and sinkieness. It is good that you have left and you will not suffer the consequences of such injustice. The rest of the losers are themselves to be blamed. I am waiting for that day to happen and will laugh out loud right in their sinkie face.

Respect for sinkies is simply not there. How can you respect a bunch of balless cowards.

Thier pigeon hole apartment are always on the rise unjustly, the sinkie never ask themselves why the hell is risen so fast and they have to struggle to get by. they thought the price is happened by nature. They only know how to talk about the price but didn't know how to deal with the source of price increase.

EVery month they stupidly contribute to the CPF but never thought what the sinkie govt is doing with their money and get conned time after time and they do nothing about it. If it is in Thailand, the one who handle the CPF will be thrown out in no time.

So all i can say that they deserve it and i enjoy coming here and enjoy their coward, wimpy suffering.

yes , i do understand your good intention . but let me put it this way , every human character is different . we cant expect that everybody mentality is the same . have you ever thought that why many singaporean got no guts to voice out their anger ? its because the goverment have been controlling them since pap took over the country ....look at PAP history of putting people behind bar when they go against them . remember , those who wanted to voice out loud have family to feed .

the goverment have successfully install fear in every single singaporean .......lets hope that when lau lee die ..all hell will break lose ...and thats the time i will return to singapore for good ...im waiting for that day to come ..it wont be long , i hope ....

I was taught from young neither a borrower nor a lender be.
If a true friend is genuinely in financial hardship..... I would just give him the $$$.

Well done my friend. I was not taught and I have to learn from life experiences.
Now I just give to friends in hardship what I can afford and never expect any in return.
This way I do not have to live with the frustration of being owed money and forgo the emotional burden of having to chase the money back.
Money can always be earned back.