From your statement I can definitely conclude you have never ever spoken to an institution junior doctor .Funny ,when these doc n nurses ,enjoying good environment ,good pay n bonuses,I Don see them kpkb,even nkf before the gold tap saga came abt all enjoying 6 to 8 mths bonuses
6-8 month bonus? Where is your sauce? You mix up with Finance industry lah.Funny ,when these doc n nurses ,enjoying good environment ,good pay n bonuses,I Don see them kpkb,even nkf before the gold tap saga came abt all enjoying 6 to 8 mths bonuses
6-8 month bonus? Where is your sauce? You mix up with Finance industry lah.
Talk cock lah. For rank and file drs and nurses get 1-2 months bonus good liao.
Most clinic GP doctors work long hours too. Morning 830am till night 10pm to 12MN.At least most clinic GP doctors work usual office hours, low-ranking doctors in hospitals need to do shift work like the nurses.
Most in hospital work on salary.I would think during pandemic, the health care workers earned more. More patients.
Most clinic GP doctors work long hours too. Morning 830am till night 10pm to 12MN.
The young drs in hospital dont do shift work. They so calls aka extended overtime.
Young dr on call that day means they go to work as usual 6 to 7am and work all the way till night through early money until next day 1 to 2pm then knock off. This is NOT considered shift worker.
That's true, but clinic GP doctors have full sovereign control of their own schedule, some even go on frequent vacations, just stick a piece of paper on the clinic door to announce your upcoming leave and that's that.
Those who want to work harder do so out of their own free will.
Really? That's nonsense I can tell you frankly. And it means I am very certain of this to say that because I do respect you laksaboy.
No lah. Maybe you see is those very old GP already cant be bothered liao want to retire.
Doubt any of the big chain GP clincs would do that. Same with most clinics. You close is bad. Means your regular patients have to go elsewhere. Go elsewhere means chance for competition to steal them away.
Competition in the GP market has been very stiff since the mid 2000s. I think it has gotten worse with time.
What you described is maybe things you saw in the 1980s and 1990s. Which gives away your age
No more since 2000s.
Is his clinic business good? Very busy? So when he is away where his patients go?Nope the GP doctor downstairs does exactly that. He is not very old.![]()
Is his clinic business good? Very busy? So when he is away where his patients go?
Rare lah. Of course can have exceptions. Sometimes maybe this Dr come from rich family?
Quick question. That clinic downstairs what are opening hours like? 7 days a week? 5 days a week? Open nights? Aesthetic arm?
I guess there is a lack of competition in the neighbourhood. There's only a shitty Raffles clinic within walking distance.
Opens 5.5 or 6 days. Closed by 8-9pm. And taking leave more often than you would expect doctors to do.![]()