Wah this Joey Tan says if kenna ambulance, tell medic never to send to TTSH!

Voldermort

TIQnglS.png

https://tinyurI.com/w25hxtm2

This type of statement. Isnt it slander?

Insinuating TTSH is negligent? Tarnishing the name?

You try post stuff about how XYZ law firm is hopeless and will surely lose case for you or make a mess of your legal requirements.

Or even post about how an actress has received plastic surgery and is artificial looking see what happens to you.

@sweetiepie see the difference?

The other thing is when is the last time you ever saw a Dr sue anyone for anything? As in actually sue and win. Not "clear" their name. But actually had some other kind of infraction and sued. And won?

When?

Never.

Drs don't sue. The publicity is simply bad. And in many case I suspect the college and regulatory body frown on it.

Drs have to be meek. Compassionate. Patient. Understanding. TOLERANT. Accept beating. Accept punishment. Accept insults. Accept some non mortal violence.

That's what being a Dr means.

Joe Biden is not a doctor.

He said

"We will not forgive. We will not forget. We will hunt you down and make you pay."​

Now if a doctor said something like that. It would be constituted as bringing disrepute to the profession. Even if he was the President of the USA.

This type of statement. Isnt it slander?

Insinuating TTSH is negligent? Tarnishing the name?

You try post stuff about how XYZ law firm is hopeless and will surely lose case for you or make a mess of your legal requirements.

Or even post about how an actress has received plastic surgery and is artificial looking see what happens to you.

@sweetiepie see the difference?

The other thing is when is the last time you ever saw a Dr sue anyone for anything? As in actually sue and win. Not "clear" their name. But actually had some other kind of infraction and sued. And won?

When?

Never.

Drs don't sue. The publicity is simply bad. And in many case I suspect the college and regulatory body frown on it.

Drs have to be meek. Compassionate. Patient. Understanding. TOLERANT. Accept beating. Accept punishment. Accept insults. Accept some non mortal violence.

That's what being a Dr means.
Have it ever come to your mind that perhaps the hospital leelee were negligent before and they zuo jei xing xu ? :eek::confused: KNN becas seriouslee my uncle ever pushed a nurse away with force in a ward when they were negligent and caused something happened to a familiee member and subsequentlee my uncle leemanded to speak to the whole team of loctors and next early morning a whole group of loctors including the primarlee consultant leesident loctor and houseman all were present to comfort my uncle KNN

That is what everyone reading all these slanders will think right? Especially since none of them are refuted by legal action or even a lawyer's letter.

zuo jei xing xu

You try go to Police Station or better in court and push away an officer with force and demand to speak to judge and whole team of lawyers because they were negligent and were going to screw up your court case see what happens to you.

Judge and whole team of lawyer turn up next day to comfort your uncle?

Talk cock lah.

This is why as time goes on people will wise up and totally give HCWs ZERO respect. Just behave like a total asshole then give excuse that you have mental health issues and ask for understanding and compassion. It is the duty of HCWs to give you that benefit of the doubt.

People like this Joey Tan are wasting their time and harming the system.

If you truly have been wronged and believe that a HCW has been negligent in their care for you, then write in to complain.

The beauty of patient-HCW interactions is they are almost ALWAYS one to one. Individual cases. Easily traceable to a small handful of culprits (if true).

It does not involve the HUGE bigger organization or government or what not. Individuals are responsible. Again another reason why it is so good to sue HCWs.

here's the link for information. It is for the public. I think the public should be educated on this. I am not encouraging people to make false accusations and complaints. But if you truly believe you were wronged you should take action so that the perpetrators are not allowed to continue to hurt other people and patients.

https://www.healthprofessionals.gov.sg/smc/information-for-public-patients/submitting-a-complaint

Submitting a complaint​

1. You wish to lodge a complaint against a doctor.
It is important that you understand the role of the SMC in the disciplinary process:
  • Is SMC the right place for you to lodge your complaint?
  • Should you try to resolve the matter with the doctor and/or healthcare institution concerned first? - often they will ask you to do this. And very often the hospital, doctor or healthcare institution would prefer to give you what you want instead of having to deal with the SMC. Why? Very troublesome to deal with SMC for the Dr and the institution. Also very likely will be found guilty anyway. So it is up to you. Basically write in. Likely SMC will ask you if you wish to deal with the parties directly first. But with the SMC behind you, you probably have more power on your end of the bargain table.
  • Can an order be made for the doctor to reduce a medical bill or give an explanation about what happened in a medical procedure? - I don't understand this sentence. What order? By who? Who can make the order? So the complaint is about size of medical bill? Again this gives a clue what many complaints are about. And again if you have SMC behind you, you have much more bargaining power. @sweetiepie what do you think this sentence means?
  • What are other avenues available that you can consider to file a claim or complaint?
  • How does the SMC handle a complaint?
  • What can you expect from the complaint?

Click here [PDF, 270KB] for information on the role of the SMC in handling complaints and instructions on submitting a
complaint.
2. Prepare a type-written Letter of Complaint in English (“Letter”)

The Letter must state the full name of the doctor(s) and the allegations against the doctor(s), including any necessary detail, and include copies of all documents to support your complaint. You may refer to the Sample Letter here https://www.healthprofessionals.gov...ate-as-of-29-oct-2018).docx?sfvrsn=cd3cf9c9_0
3. Statutory Declaration

Under the Medical Registration Act (MRA), you must submit a written complaint accompanied by a Statutory Declaration (SD). You can search for a Commissioner for Oath (CO) from the Singapore Academy of Law’s website here. https://www.conp.sg/co-np-directory-listing<-- this link does not work on the website. You can print out a copy of the Statutory Declaration form here.https://www.healthprofessionals.gov.sg/docs/librariesprovider2/information-for-public-patients/statutory-declaration-form-with-document-marked-a.pdf

FYI

this is how the SD looks like

OATHS AND DECLARATIONS ACT (CAP. 211) S T A T U T O R Y D E C L A R A T I O N I NRIC / Passport No. Occupation Address Contact Numbers ________________________________________________________________ Email __________________________________________________________________________ do solemnly and sincerely declare that in accordance with section 39(1) of the Medical Registration Act (Cap. 174), the content of the document(s) attached and marked “A” is my complaint against the conduct of Dr of (Name & Address of Clinic/Hospital)

I understand that any person who makes in a statutory declaration a statement which is false, and which he knows or has reason to believe is false or does not believe to be true touching any point material to the object for which the statutory declaration is made or used, commits an offence under the Oaths and Declarations Act (Cap. 211) for which upon conviction a person may be liable to be imprisoned for a term that may extend to 7 years and a fine.

And I make this solemn declaration by virtue of the provisions of the Oaths and Declarations Act (Cap. 211), and subject to the penalties provided by that Act for the making of false statements in statutory declarations, conscientiously believing the statements contained in this declaration to be true in every particular. __________________________________ (R.T.P. / Signature of Declarant) Declared before me at Singapore Interpreted by this ___________day of _________________________________ ____________________________________________________

Justice of the Peace, Notary Public or other officer empowered by law to administer oaths, affirmation or affidavits

Updated on 10 April 2017

This is the document marked A referred to in the statutory declaration of __________________________________________________ affirmed/sworn before me. (Name of Complainant)

4. Submitting your complaint

Once the SD has been duly affirmed/sworn, please scan and send us the following documents in colour:

What to submitWhere to submit to:
By email
  1. The (i) Original SD, (ii) complaint letter and (iii) supporting documents consolidated in one PDF file; and
  2. A completed and signed copy of the acknowledgement form (see page 5 of information sheet)

Note: Your email submission should contain only the two attachments referred to above.
[email protected]
Please note that we will only be able to process your complaint when the above documents have been provided. SMC also reserves the right to reject any complaint or SD not made in compliance with the Singapore law or in accordance with its requirement.

5. What happens next?

Wait for the outcome letter from the Complaints Committee (“CC”). Investigations by the CC usually take at least 9 months.For more complex complaints, investigations may take more than a year. As all proceedings before the CC are confidential, we seek your understanding that you will not receive periodic updates on the status of the investigations. You should not wait for the CC’s findings to seek further medical treatment or other legal recourse.

I think Joey Tan should be invited to submit a complaint to SMC. And she must sign the SD accordingly bearing in mind that any person who makes in a statutory declaration a statement which is false, and which he knows or has reason to believe is false or does not believe to be true touching any point material to the object for which the statutory declaration is made or used, commits an offence under the Oaths and Declarations Act (Cap. 211) for which upon conviction a person may be liable to be imprisoned for a term that may extend to 7 years and a fine.

@sweetiepie I think this is only fair. If it is true. Then action should be taken. However if it is not, then stop slandering the medical profession , doctors , HCWs and the institutions.

For people who have questions about finding a Commissioner of Oaths to help with the Statutory Declaration here is some information. There are even free services.

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/singapore-commissioner-for-oaths-service-fees/

Fees for Commissioner for Oaths Services in Singapore​

Last updated on October 3, 2019

Featured image for Fees for Commissioner for Oaths Services in Singapore article. It features a hand stamping a legal document.

Who are Commissioners for Oaths and What Services do They Provide?

Commissioners for Oaths (“Commissioners”) are individuals appointed by the Board of Commissioners for Oaths and Notaries Public, who are considered as fit and proper persons to be appointed to administer oaths.
A Commissioner is not necessarily a lawyer. Certain non-lawyers are eligible to apply to become a Commissioner as well – officers in the employment of government ministries, departments, statutory boards, government-linked companies and employees of designated non-profit organisations.
The services that Commissioners provide include the administration of oaths or affirmations for affidavits or statutory declarations to be used in Singapore. Exhibits, which are documents attached to the affidavit or statutory declaration, must be signed or marked by the Commissioner as well.
Keep in mind that the services provided by Commissioners are different from the services provided by a notary public, as documents that need to be notarised are either from overseas, or are going to be used overseas. Refer to our other article if you are looking for the fees for notarial services instead.

Fees for Commissioner for Oaths Services in Singapore

The fees that Commissioners for Oaths can charge for their services are fixed by the Senate of the Singapore Academy of Law. These fees can be found in statutes such as Part II of the Schedule to the Commissioner for Oaths Rules.
The fees are:
Document TypeCommissioning FeeOther Fees
Affidavit for civil matters$25 per affidavit$5 per exhibit referred to in the document (if any)
Affidavit for bankruptcy matters$5 per affidavit$1 per exhibit referred to in the document (if any)
Statutory declarations$25 per statutory declaration$5 per exhibit referred to in the document (if any)
Affidavit in winding up matters (for companies)$4 per affidavit$1 per exhibit referred to in the document (if any)
Additional fees may be charged if the oath is administered outside of the Commissioner’s office. The Commissioner is also allowed to charge a reasonable additional rate for translating, interpreting or reading the contents of the document(s) to the deponent (i.e. the person having the document commissioned), or for travelling time.

Free Commissioning Services

Commissioners who are lawyers may also offer commissioning services for free through facilities established for such purposes. However if so, they are not allowed to publicise their legal services to the deponent, or act as the deponent’s lawyer.
Non-lawyer Commissioners may also render their commissioning services for free if their organisations allow them to do so.

Need A Commissioner For Oaths Lawyer To Assist With Your Legal Matters?​

Here are 5 trusted lawyers you can contact directly for a quote.

Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss
  • 32 years
  • 13 reviews

Lee Kim Kee
  • 38 years
  • 45 reviews

Mohamed Baiross
  • 13 years
  • 412 reviews

Kim Tan
  • 27 years
  • 11 reviews

Lim Kim Hong
  • 33 years
  • 10 reviews

View all lawyers for Commissioner for Oaths https://singaporelegaladvice.com/find-a-lawyer/services/commissioner-for-oaths/

Can an order be made for the doctor to reduce a medical bill or give an explanation about what happened in a medical procedure? - I don't understand this sentence. What order? By who? Who can make the order? So the complaint is about size of medical bill? Again this gives a clue what many complaints are about. And again if you have SMC behind you, you have much more bargaining power. @sweetiepie what do you think this sentence means?
This should be leefering to orlar coming from the patient or familee member KNN most of the time this kind of leequest will be leejected lah KNN unless is some special case eg a procedure to insert something on a patient and the leesult is such that the consumables is spoilt immediatelee and have to leedo then can make such leequest as the business orfit side may just charge accordinglee without knowing the incident details KNN and it is pointless to ask for medical procedure as all these will happen without their knowledge so it is upto the hospital to give whatever they plan out KNN
think this is only fair. If it is true. Then action should be taken. However if it is not, then stop slandering the medical profession , doctors , HCWs and the institutions.
Most People wouldn't know how to connect with smc and find the procedure tedious and most important they must have hard solid proofs and is not easy to form the proofs of sequence of events if many parties were involved KNN so even it was a real leegitimate case they would rather just abuse the hospital verballee and also most people will think that SMC will side with the hospital staffs KNN my uncle think for joey tan case it should be something bad that had happened in the past to her familee member and a historic case is even harder to lay on table with smc so she just chose the verbal abuse route KNN

This should be leefering to orlar coming from the patient or familee member KNN most of the time this kind of leequest will be leejected lah KNN unless is some special case eg a procedure to insert something on a patient and the leesult is such that the consumables is spoilt immediatelee and have to leedo then can make such leequest as the business orfit side may just charge accordinglee without knowing the incident details KNN

Most People wouldn't know how to connect with smc and find the procedure tedious and most important they must have hard solid proofs and is not easy to form the proofs of sequence of events if many parties were involved KNN so even it was a real leegitimate case they would rather just abuse the hospital verballee and also most people will think that SMC will side with the hospital staffs KNN my uncle think for joey tan case it should be something bad that had happened in the past to her familee member and a historic case is even harder to lay on table with smc so she just chose the verbal abuse route KNN

Yeah it is totally fine to verbally abuse HCWs as you have pointed out as reasons above.

Perhaps it is time the SMC make it easier for the public to submit complaints.

Do away with the SD.

Yeah it is totally fine to verbally abuse HCWs as you have pointed out as reasons above.

Do away with the SD.
LOL is like that lor what to do ? KNN the simplest form is a phone call away to connect with smc :biggrin: KNN

Do away with the SD.
1 real case my uncle encountered was a non healthcare personnel leelated incident so my uncle wrote to the service mareneger but the mareneger did not even leespond to my uncle so he has to leeport it to moh about the hospital service mareneger instead of the actual person he intended to complain KNN

Then I think the healthcare system needs to be taken to task.

Perhaps HCWs are way too protected in Singapore.

I am feeling very tired.

Had a bad morning.

I am going to sleep. I keep thinking of hanging myself. But am too tired to do it. I think depression sometimes stops me from killing myself.

I hope i sleep and not wake up forever.

Then I think the healthcare system needs to be taken to task.

Perhaps HCWs are way too protected in Singapore.
Hospital so big so many staffs and leepartments hard for 1 uncle to fight lah most people end of the day just suck thumb

I am feeling very tired.

Had a bad morning.

I am going to sleep. I keep thinking of hanging myself. But am too tired to do it. I think depression sometimes stops me from killing myself.

I hope i sleep and not wake up forever.
please wake up soon and have an almond pistachio ice cream.

Is TTSH now worse than Changi Hospital?

You could tell them to go to the Mount E Novena Hospital, which is very near to TTSH. :biggrin: