[Singapore] - Girl earning 3x more than boyfriend breaks off their relationship due to income gap... AWARE approves

UltimaOnline

Whether it's guy earning $1k and girl earning $3k, or guy earning $10k and girl earning $30k, would or should the magnitude scale have made any difference if the girl dumps the guy coz he's earning 1/3 of what she's earning? What do you think?

Singapore — Netizens have slammed a girlfriend who told her boyfriend she needed to think about the relationship after finding out that she earned three times more than he did.

In a viral Facebook post on Monday (Mar 29), submitted to the anonymous confessions platform, the NUSwhispers Facebook page, a boyfriend wrote that after meeting a girl on dating app Coffee Meets Bagel, “we hit it off quite well. We have the same religion, similar values, can talk about anything
and everything, have similar interests and can banter with each other”.

Ironically, he added: “Our religion also emphasizes not to be too fixated over money too”.

After dating for three months, he added, they discussed whether they wanted to continue the relationship.

“That’s when the big issue came about. Turns out she earns a lot more than me like 3x lmao”, the guy wrote.

He added that while he was fine with the financial difference, “she is not totally onboard. She mentioned stuff like men have to be the leader in the family and our huge income gap will be problematic. She also mentioned that her dad may not be approving too”.

“She mentioned that she’s still confused and wants to think more about it. She also mentioned that she wants to enter a relationship with a high chance of success towards marriage and feels that there’ll be a lot of friction at the start”, he wrote.

Explaining that since her response (or lack thereof) was not definitive, they ended the relationship.

He added that the situation was heartbreaking and asked netizens how he could convince her to change her mind.

Even so, he threw in the question: “Is this worth pursuing further?”

Netizens who commented on the post were very clear that the boyfriend dodged a bullet by breaking up with his girlfriend.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...an-bf-says-income-gap-is-problematic.6490866/

https://theindependent.sg/girlfrien...family-and-that-an-income-gap-is-problematic/

Malay boyfriend. Take it from me. Avoid l8ke a plague. Chances of success is virtually nil.he will be spending time in the mosque instead of earning a income.

Whether it's guy earning $1k and girl earning $3k, or guy earning $10k and girl earning $30k, would or should the magnitude scale have made any difference if the girl dumps the guy coz he's earning 1/3 of what she's earning? What do you think?
KNN my uncle think this formula 1/3 is kns lor becas factors need to be built in to measure the end leesult or comments KNN
Eg if both are working in a company and guy earn 1k or 2k girl earn 3k the guy better don't sia suay himself KNN but if the guy earn 10k and the girl earn 30k then my uncle think the girl should be selling her jibye or conning monies becas noone in this world should be earning 30k while working in a company KNN hence the guy should not feel as loser becas is just that he is more honest KNN leeference point is leefer to how my uncle earning 3.5k can beat ceo to puppies KNN in other words the ceo by right should be earning 10k and his extra monies should be splitted to those earning 1k and link back to the orleeginal 1/3 question KNN

She did the right thing, love cannot last in long run, money issues will raise, real zhing is bread n butter n everything depend on the one earning higher will hv stress on either party,not being selfish or money minded but its a fact.If husband earning more ots ok but the wife must at least hv aversge income.

KNN my uncle think this formula 1/3 is kns lor becas factors need to be built in to measure the end leesult or comments KNN
Eg if both are working in a company and guy earn 1k or 2k girl earn 3k the guy better don't sia suay himself KNN but if the guy earn 10k and the girl earn 30k then my uncle think the girl should be selling her jibye or conning monies becas noone in this world should be earning 30k while working in a company KNN hence the guy should not feel as loser becas is just that he is more honest KNN leeference point is leefer to how my uncle earning 3.5k can beat ceo to puppies KNN in other words the ceo by right should be earning 10k and his extra monies should be splitted to those earning 1k and link back to the orleeginal 1/3 question KNN
Another eg if the guy is earning 10k while working in a company and the girl earning 30k while being self employed my uncle think the guy should also not feel as loser becas can earn 10k is an indication that he is something KNN while on the girl side yes she appear to be capable but it is purelee the money she earns from are from tam chia ter nao people while she can't even earn a single cents from my uncle KNN I.e she is conning monies hence the guy should not be affected by this 1/3 rule KNN leemember once you apply my uncle rule never contribute a single cents to the success of anyone the girl become useless :sneaky: KNN

Conclusion for my uncle is that my uncle will not be affected that his woman earn 3.5kx3=10.5k becas even earning 3.5k my uncle has more than 1mil currently on the other hand his woman might not have 1mil even earning 10.5k KNN and can show his woman how he beat ceo to puppies :sneaky: KNN