• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Taiwan] - Taiwanese Chinese man threatens to beat up American Chinese man for speaking American-accented English in Taiwan

maybe bro or maybe the old guy just feel inferior when he listen the younger guy american accent. or maybe the younger guy is just rude.
we can only speculate and guessing :smile:

There are lots of crazy people around.

That's why the safest and most peaceful is to NOT interact with people in real time. In person. On the phone.

The more you interact the more likely you will kena.

You just lucky bro. You probably don't have much under pressure obligatory type interactions with people. So mostly hi hi. Friendly exchange when walking dog etc.

I experienced that initially when I came to Canada. People are so nice.

Yes there are nice people.

But there are also very nasty people.

Case in point, my neighbor is so sweet to us. She is my daughter's godmother.

We had a Singaporean couple stay with us in our basement for about 5 months when they first moved to Canada.

They bought a modest Hyundai Accent sedan. At that time I still had my Corolla so there was no space in front of our lawn to park another car. So they parked on the neighbor's ( to the left of our house). Neighbor has 2 cars they both are parked in Garage. We told the couple should be ok to park there.

One day our neighbor (the godmother) came out and scolded them for parking there. Saying she pays taxes and it is her space for her. She can have guests come and they might need to park there so SHOOOO don't park there!

We were shocked. We at first thought it was the lady across the road as she has many cars and sometimes parked there. But it turned out it was the godmother!

My wife had a chat with the godmother and she said oh she didn't know those were our friends.

Goes to show. Superficially can be nice but can be DARN RIGHT NASTY TOO!!!!

Anyway I have learned this lesson. Wherever you go in the world the people are deep down nasty. If you are superficially acquainted or meet is ok.

So best to avoid people!

to me not matter what type of accesnt u using as long u respect and dont be rude there will be no issue.
take me for a good example i speak broken singlish in Australia i got no issue its all about respect and being humble and of course friendly. :smile:

In sinkieland, old folks fm minority races be at a disadvantage when askg for direction. Pray its not a PRC bus CAPTAIN. We must die die speak their language Mandarin. Broken singlish also PRC dont ustand.

haaaa
the prc bus driver is trained only to drive a specific route
he or she most likely doesn't even know where the fuck he or she is too
better to have autonomous vehicles in future
one less human to add to this overpopulated cuntry

The spur on yr back reveals u are racists m&d.

Defend Islam? Go embrace Islam.

There are lots of crazy people around.

That's why the safest and most peaceful is to NOT interact with people in real time. In person. On the phone.

The more you interact the more likely you will kena.

You just lucky bro. You probably don't have much under pressure obligatory type interactions with people. So mostly hi hi. Friendly exchange when walking dog etc.

I experienced that initially when I came to Canada. People are so nice.

Yes there are nice people.

But there are also very nasty people.

Case in point, my neighbor is so sweet to us. She is my daughter's godmother.

We had a Singaporean couple stay with us in our basement for about 5 months when they first moved to Canada.

They bought a modest Hyundai Accent sedan. At that time I still had my Corolla so there was no space in front of our lawn to park another car. So they parked on the neighbor's ( to the left of our house). Neighbor has 2 cars they both are parked in Garage. We told the couple should be ok to park there.

One day our neighbor (the godmother) came out and scolded them for parking there. Saying she pays taxes and it is her space for her. She can have guests come and they might need to park there so SHOOOO don't park there!

We were shocked. We at first thought it was the lady across the road as she has many cars and sometimes parked there. But it turned out it was the godmother!

My wife had a chat with the godmother and she said oh she didn't know those were our friends.

Goes to show. Superficially can be nice but can be DARN RIGHT NASTY TOO!!!!

Anyway I have learned this lesson. Wherever you go in the world the people are deep down nasty. If you are superficially acquainted or meet is ok.

So best to avoid people!

i have to agree there are nasty people wherever we are bro. i guess i am very lucky in Australia the people here treat me very nice like one of them and i am very grateful to them.
u know when i got a job in Australia one of my colleagues kept a distand from me and he like to observe me from far and aftr one month suddenly he talk to me when i was taking my break. and 1st of all he ask me where i from and he was really surprise when told him i came from singapore.
he said why i am so different from other asian people he said all asian people he met or work with are very agnorant and they they very sombong(proud).
that is why he dont want to talk to me and keep a distand and after 1 month later he talk to me and ask me why i am so different from the asian????

i explained to him simple i been brought up in kampong where i mixed around with different races and treat them like family and i told malays are friend and easy going and then he ask me why other sgrean who he met not like me? again i have to explain to him it is their upbringing and eduction in singapore where since young we were taught to treat eachother like competitor to get the top in class and this will follow them when they are adult life and it became part of the culture in singapore.
since that day we become good friend! :)

the minority fate in singapore are already sealed when singapore saperated from malaysia . the only way they can change thir fate is to migrate to a better country if not they just have to suffer bro.

haaaa

i dont blame them bro it is their job to drive the passenger from A to B.

there’s no rule nor law in taiwan that says cannot speak engrish in taiwanese restaurant. next time that ccp pig cums to oakland and eats at popeye’s he’d better speak yomama nigga gangbanger ghetto lingo.

i have to agree there are nasty people wherever we are bro. i guess i am very lucky in Australia the people here treat me very nice like one of them and i am very grateful to them.
u know when i got a job in Australia one of my colleagues kept a distand from me and he like to observe me from far and aftr one month suddenly he talk to me when i was taking my break. and 1st of all he ask me where i from and he was really surprise when told him i came from singapore.
he said why i am so different from other asian people he said all asian people he met or work with are very agnorant and they they very sombong(proud).
that is why he dont want to talk to me and keep a distand and after 1 month later he talk to me and ask me why i am so different from the asian????

i explained to him simple i been brought up in kampong where i mixed around with different races and treat them like family and i told malays are friend and easy going and then he ask me why other sgrean who he met not like me? again i have to explain to him it is their upbringing and eduction in singapore where since young we were taught to treat eachother like competitor to get the top in class and this will follow them when they are adult life and it became part of the culture in singapore.
since that day we become good friend! :smile:

When that Aussie said Asian probably was referring to PRC, Hongkie and Vietnamese.

Sinkies very small number lah.

But he is correct. Asian look a $$$. You got $$$ Asian see you up. You no $$$ Asian see you no up.

If you serving Asian you got money or not also see you no up.

If Asian serving you and you got $$ and are nice to them they see you up and kiss your backside hoping money fall to ground for them to lick up.

That is the culture Asian have lah. Well known.

haaaa

Just a driver lah. For heaven sake. Why cant employ other nationalities? Wat i dont ustand is why cant SBS conduct some basic english course for those PRCs?

i dont blame them bro it is their job to drive the passenger from A to B.

Main culprit is the employer. Despite feedback and complains fm the public, problem still persist. One can still witness PRC driver doesnt have any clue if u talk to them in any languages other than Mandarin. Dialect also dont load.

Just a driver lah. For heaven sake. Why cant employ other nationalities? Wat i dont ustand is why cant SBS conduct some basic english course for those PRCs?
no point even if u hire any nationality
simply because these drivers will be parachuted in and trained on a particular route and they did not grow up here and hence they still don't know where the fuck they are even if they can speak english

no point even if u hire any nationality
simply because these drivers will be parachuted in and trained on a particular route and they did not grow up here and hence they still don't know where the fuck they are even if they can speak english

If short distance route like those buses plying within the estate, drivers can be trained. Not many things to memorise. Nothing much to converse. Straightforward questions.

I do the opposite. I go to Starbucks, Coffee Bean, etc and I will say kopi-O kosong. And it's up to the counter staff to translate my order into whatever fancy name they call it. I don't care what they call it, as long as I get my kopi-O kosong.
In my case, they told me to go kopitiam

then he ask me why other sgrean who he met not like me? again i have to explain to him it is their upbringing and eduction in singapore where since young we were taught to treat eachother like competitor to get the top in class and this will follow them when they are adult life and it became part of the culture in singapore.
since that day we become good friend! :smile:
It's because he met chinese Singaporeans. Uncouth. Arrogant. No manners.

If short distance route like those buses plying within the estate, drivers can be trained. Not many things to memorise. Nothing much to converse. Straightforward questions.
no point
autonomous buses are the solution
with the new gen literate in mobile app techno, next time answer your queries on thre app or web.
less interaction, less problems for all...

no point
autonomous buses are the solution
with the new gen literate in mobile app techno, next time answer your queries on thr app or web.
less interaction, less problems for all...

We have no problems using and navigating our devices. But not easy for those old folks, those MG and esp PG group.

Make it free for old folks to board public transport. Its so easy.

Cannot. Sinkies are a proud lot. They dont mind collecting cardboards than asking for freebies fm MIW. They rather work till they drop dead.