so i don't take the vaccine as not to be involved in such unnecessary drama. They need to do this to protect themselves and that means it will sure cause harm.
View attachment 99108
View attachment 99109
View attachment 99110
View attachment 99111
so i don't take the vaccine as not to be involved in such unnecessary drama. They need to do this to protect themselves and that means it will sure cause harm.
Yes, quite presumptuous on the part of the government.just saw this august-5 article. sg to get 1st claim on successful vaccine. isn't that counting their eggs before they hatch? 108-person trial. that's too low for any serious trial. will need thousands across various age groups, races, sex, etc. you're right. will probably need subjects and volunteers in other cuntries. by the time they get their trial logistics and candidates in place for thousands, it will be happy new year 2021. by then, sinkie elites get pfizer and moderna shots while peasants and coolies get sinovac shots.
https://mothership.sg/2020/08/singapore-covid-19-vaccine-development/
Think MOH shall probably give out instructions together with a scheduled appointment...so don't worry....KNN any idea does those oldies and people with underlying conditions like my uncle need to consult their regular loctor before vaccination or just go as scheduled? KNN will the vaccination center leequest for approval before the injection ? KNN
Sorry lah KNN my uncle is very excited about the vaccine as he is a leeal vulnerable KNN he was thinking how moh will have leecord of each vulnerable detail background medical conditions before scheduling an appointment for them for the vaccine KNN if not he will end up turning up for appointment with disappointment after declaring his health condition and being turned away KNNThink MOH shall probably give out instructions together with a scheduled appointment...so don't worry....
interesting that many sinkies are risk-averse to taking vaccines, considering that sinkies should be kiasi and kiasu about jumping 1st in line to get inoculated and protected.Yes, quite presumptuous on the part of the government.
One interesting anecdotal point... almost all my office staff and shop keepers who I have spoken to since the announcement of the vaccines coming to Singapore have indicated that they are not going to get inoculated for now....all seem to think it is too risky at the moment...
Quite surprised by this reaction... personally I shall be happy when my aged frail parents get inoculated early next year...
I sense the government will need to roll out a compelling pr programe to change these doubters minds...
KNN my uncle think for this life and death matter cannot be compared to the regular queuing for hello kitty bbt etc KNN the leecision point those who will jump to the queue is same like after diagnose with a deadly disease will they want to go through risk for a immediate surgery or wait but anytime could die before the surgery KNNinteresting that many sinkies are risk-averse to taking vaccines, considering that sinkies should be kiasi and kiasu about jumping 1st in line to get inoculated and protected.
Fair point... unfortunately just have to wait for the government update...the covid-19 task force is probably drawing up the vaccine criteria list over this period and hopefully more details revealed at the end of the year when the first batch of the Pfizer vaccine is expected to arrive in Singapore...good luck!Sorry lah KNN my uncle is very excited about the vaccine as he is a leeal vulnerable KNN he was thinking how moh will have leecord of each vulnerable detail background medical conditions before scheduling an appointment for them for the vaccine KNN if not he will end up turning up for appointment with disappointment after declaring his health condition and being turned away KNN
I must say I am very surprised...never expected this negative adverse reaction...quite shocking because I am seeing this personally... unfortunately I sense a lot of anti vaxx misinformation and disinformation going around, all the way to the heartlands... government needs to get a handle on this quickly...interesting that many sinkies are risk-averse to taking vaccines, considering that sinkies should be kiasi and kiasu about jumping 1st in line to get inoculated and protected.
mrna is the new medical methodology forward as it can be “designed”, modified, and configured to target specific protein production, including stem cell reproduction in the body without the need for embryonic stem cells. it means we can literally repair and recreate organs and other body tissues.Update: there is now a 2nd approval for the Moderna Vaccine. 1 of the 2 mRNA Vaccines which is pretty cool med tech.
So United States becomes first country to have 2 vaccines, kind of fitting when Donald J Trump loses the election, the country rises out of the darkness![]()