• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Being a SAF-regular leaves a scar in life

I was also from that era. During my BMT, the bloody chow Cpl don't allow me to report sick and threatened to charge me for malingering. I called my friend to ask his father for help. He has good connections with SIB and Mindef. The next morning, I was called in by my PC and that chow Cpl was present too. My PC talked to me very nicely and said something like I don't need to escalate matters as I can always approach him first to discuss my problem bla bla bla.... After that, none of them dare to tekan me and left me alone until my POP.
That's because u are not a White Horse. If your file got WH stamped on it, they will not fuck with you. Its your parent's fault they are a nobody. Blame them.

from here u can see these people once they know u got connection they dont dare to touch u.
before that they try to tekan u as much as they can!
BS. I touch people with connections all the time when I was a SAF regular sign on officer. U pissed me off, and I will tekan u. I don't care if your file says WH on it, because mine also says WH. If you think WH is bigger then mine, then u can try me. Otherwise, something will happen to those people and nothing happens to me.

6 years ago the week i got my Australian citisenship i went back to sg quickly renounced my singapore citisenship i felt like the weight was lifted from my shouder bro!
now 10 years already i made sure my baby was born in Australia :smile:
What cock u talking? U can renounce your citizenship from Australia WITHOUT going back to singapore. U didn't know that?

bro those days (29 years ago) i never thought of going to the press those days unlike nowadays the kids are more smarter.
imagine if anyone of us report the matter to the higher up and the sick encik not happy and just imagine what he can do to us in there bro we are at his mercy!
and i believe the the night the abuse happened there is a officer in the camp he also never comes out and ask what happen! imagine from 8pm people runing and shouting until 3am plus maybe this abuse been there for every new batch of recruits so it is "normal" and true enough afew days before we POP the new batch of recruits also kena the same abuse! i told my bunk mate bro we kena this before and he said dont think about it just ignore and we kept quiet.
i guess all of us just want to faster faster finish the BMT and get the hell out of there and never look back.

well i believe in karma bro
U sound like one of those kwailan fuckers in the NS. I encountered a few when they came to my unit to do mono intake BMT. I recall one recruit, every little thing cry to his mother, and then his mother go and complain to the local MP and then come back down to my unit's CO, and OC and then us Officers. Food not hot, complain, got tekan= complain, not enough sleep- complain. Like a fucking guniang. Finally, u know what I suggested to the other officers and NCOs? Just bring him to the armskote with a few of us, lock the door and blanket party him. After that, no more complains. U better get used to the abuse, beause if it was the enemy that is abusing u, i gaurantee u, its 1000 times worse.

Conscription in Singapore is a waste of time. If it is so good why not include the womenfolk ?

NS was started in 1967 when Malaysia sacked us and with the British army pull out, conscription was introduced to defend ourselves (100% Singaporeans) against the neighbouring Muslim states. The first NS batches were trained by Israel armed forces.

Do we really need a conscript army still especially now when half of the population are foreigners ?
This is all a PAP bullshit myth lah. don't believe this threat from neighbouring muslims state crap.

amransan

What cock u talking? U can renounce your citizenship from Asutralia WITHOUT going back to singapore. U didn't know that?
I know I can renounce it at Canberra which I don’t intended to go. Before u made any assumption do u think there a reason why I never renounced it at Canberra?

There a few reason why i want to go back to Sg and renounce my Singapore citizenship

1. Obviously to renounce my citizenship
2. Once I get a renounce letter from the ica I immediately went to cpf office to withdraw (but had to wait for to 2 months until they check if I got any utang and once it cleared they will transfer the money to my bank)
3. At the same time to visit my parent.

Well I sure u never thought of this right?
So before u open your mouth take 5 min and think and don’t make yourself sound like an idiot.

amransan

U sound like one of those kwailan fuckers in the NS. I encountered a few when they came to my unit to do mono intake BMT. I recall one recruit, every little thing cry to his mother, and then his mother go and complain to the local MP and then come back down to my unit's CO, and OC and then us Officers. Food not hot, complain, got tekan= complain, not enough sleep- complain. Like a fucking guniang. Finally, u know what I suggested to the other officers and NCOs? Just bring him to the armskote with a few of us, lock the door and blanket party him. After that, no more complains. U better get used to the abuse, beause if it was the enemy that is abusing u, i gaurantee u, its 1000 times worse.

Lol u know what they say people who like to assume they make a fool of themselves

Well I have the last laugh here!
Stupid people are born each day thinking they are dam smart!

amransan

That's because u are not a White Horse. If your file got WH stamped on it, they will not fuck with you. Its your parent's fault they are a nobody. Blame them.

U must be a very salty person.
The way u talk like u are better then everyone else.
Well I experienced many of your kind and guess what I don’t give a damm what u think.

You so stupid or what why must I blame my parent people like u got nothing better to say and say rubbish!

Well at the end of the day I enjoying my life here in Australia everyday happy
Well since u are very “cleaver and smart” I won’t be answering your reply I really don’t want to waste your precious time in singapore because u must be working right now right

nayr69sg

Staff member
I know I can renounce it at Canberra which I don’t intended to go. Before u made any assumption do u think there a reason why I never renounced it at Canberra?

There a few reason why i want to go back to Sg and renounce my Singapore citizenship

2. Once I get a renounce letter from the ica I immediately went to cpf office to withdraw (but had to wait for to 2 months until they check if I got any utang and once it cleared they will transfer the money to my bank)

So before u open your mouth take 5 min and think and don’t make yourself sound like an idiot.

I also went back to SG to renounce.

Save on all the post here post there. Copy of this and that. Need to notarize etc.

If go in person no need notarized copies. Just show the officer originals.

Also the CPF withdrawal form need to be signed and stamped by the POSB bank officer. Easier do in person.

But the CPF side they told me you need to have received the letter of renunciation then can submit the form to CPF for withdrawal. I told them I going back to Canada in 3 weeks the ICA say letter send to me probably 2 months.

I asked them if I can submit form for them to file first then I will send letter to follow when I get it.

They say sorry we dont keep file open like that.

So I asked to speak to higher ranked officer. Finally one guy quite helpful told me what to do. Hold on to form. When get letter of renunciation then get notary to witness sign here and date then send everything to a particular address attention the right department.

Took it as excuse to go back SG one last time visit some friends and relatives. That was 2015.

I agree go back in person to renounce can be quite fun.

There is no queue at ICA. I emailed them so made appointment.

I think it is just one or two officers that deals with renouncations. So must be not many cases.

They joker have this thing about cool off period. Ask you need time to think over or you waive the cool off? Of course waive lah. Lol!

amransan

I also went back to SG to renounce.

Save on all the post here post there. Copy of this and that. Need to notarize etc.

If go in person no need notarized copies. Just show the officer originals.

Also the CPF withdrawal form need to be signed and stamped by the POSB bank officer. Easier do in person.

But the CPF side they told me you need to have received the letter of renunciation then can submit the form to CPF for withdrawal. I told them I going back to Canada in 3 weeks the ICA say letter send to me probably 2 months.

I asked them if I can submit form for them to file first then I will send letter to follow when I get it.

They say sorry we dont keep file open like that.

So I asked to speak to higher ranked officer. Finally one guy quite helpful told me what to do. Hold on to form. When get letter of renunciation then get notary to witness sign here and date then send everything to a particular address attention the right department.

Took it as excuse to go back SG one last time visit some friends and relatives. That was 2015.

I agree go back in person to renounce can be quite fun.

There is no queue at ICA. I emailed them so made appointment.

I think it is just one or two officers that deals with renouncations. So must be not many cases.

They joker have this thing about cool off period. Ask you need time to think over or you waive the cool off? Of course waive lah. Lol!

bro for me i everything did it in the same day because i already got my Australian passport and the renounciation form i already filled them up.
had to go to ica 6th floor and that day it seem that i and my dear wife the only 2 renounce our singapore citisenship that was 2014. and must angkat sumpah! we had to raise our right hand and sumpah we are not forced by others to renounced and the lady officer poke 2 hole on our singapore passport and cut our pink nric.

she gave us a letter stated we already renounce our citisenship and immedietly we went to cpf branch the ooficer there softly ask us how is the life in Australia and i told him very good that why we renounce our singapore citisenship :smile:

well after 2 months they credit our cpf into our posb account :smile: and we bought our 1st house bro :smile:

nayr69sg

Staff member
bro for me i everything did it in the same day because i already got my Australian passport and the renounciation form i already filled them up.
had to go to ica 6th floor and that day it seem that i and my dear wife the only 2 renounce our singapore citisenship that was 2014. and must angkat sumpah! we had to raise our right hand and sumpah we are not forced by others to renounced and the lady officer poke 2 hole on our singapore passport and cut our pink nric.

she gave us a letter stated we already renounce our citisenship and immedietly we went to cpf branch the ooficer there softly ask us how is the life in Australia and i told him very good that why we renounce our singapore citisenship :smile:

well after 2 months they credit our cpf into our posb account :smile: and we bought our 1st house bro :smile:

Hmm....I got a letter saying that I have applied to renounce citizenship but CPF said they needed the actual letter approving our application to renounce. I used that letter to get the form stamped at POSB. But the CPF peopel say that letter cannot. Need the final one from ICA.

So they must have changed some process between 2014 and 2015.

amransan

Hmm....I got a letter saying that I have applied to renounce citizenship but CPF said they needed the actual letter approving our application to renounce. I used that letter to get the form stamped at POSB. But the CPF peopel say that letter cannot. Need the final one from ICA.

So they must have changed some process between 2014 and 2015.

maybe they just want to make our life difficult for the last time lah bro
after u renounce they cannot make your life hard because u are a free man! :smile:

bobby

When I went to CPF to submit my application, the front clerk told me that it is up to 3 months for the CPF to be returned.

I asked to see her supervisor and then asked her why so long to return the money that is mine to my own named account with DBS Bank...and she says need to verify from all the other relevant gahmen depts that my application is genuine.

Then I asked to speak to the supervisor's supervisor..and then ask them why need to verify all these when I have already done so on their behalf.

Then I got my CPF returned to me only after 3 weeks.....

nayr69sg

Staff member
maybe they just want to make our life difficult for the last time lah bro
after u renounce they cannot make your life hard because u are a free man! :smile:

Anyway I dont really bother about sg much lah.

It is the past.

All the migration renounce get CPF etc all like past glories liao. But nobody bother lah.

nayr69sg

Staff member
When I went to CPF to submit my application, the front clerk told me that it is up to 3 months for the CPF to be returned.

I asked to see her supervisor and then asked her why so long to return the money that is mine to my own named account with DBS Bank...and she says need to verify from all the other relevant gahmen depts that my application is genuine.

Then I asked to speak to the supervisor's supervisor..and then ask them why need to verify all these when I have already done so on their behalf.

What year was that?

Yeah I am not surprised. In SG actually if you turn up the heat and nasty people scared usually will give you what you want. It is the SIA service training. Teach all staff to kowtow to nasty customer. The more nasty the more you bend over let them fuck you.

bobby

What year was that?

Yeah I am not surprised. In SG actually if you turn up the heat and nasty people scared usually will give you what you want. It is the SIA service training. Teach all staff to kowtow to nasty customer. The more nasty the more you bend over let them fuck you.

That was 2012. In Singapore, if they can jiak you...they will.

nayr69sg

Staff member
That was 2012. In Singapore, if they can jiak you...they will.

Hmm I think probably in later years they started to standardize the process more.

In Singapore they train service staff to let customers fuck them good good.

amransan

bro u also renounced?
which country are u now bro?

Typical sinkie lack of thought and straight thinking. I guess u can take the sinkie out of singapore, but not the singapore out of the sinkie. If you go back and read your own post, all you said was that you went back to singapore to renounce. u did not mention visiting your parent, nor did you mention taking CPF out, or transfer money, etc. My mistake was that I took you at your word. I did not know u could not coherently address other things that u intended to do in singapore. When people say something, I usually take them at their word. But when they say something and mean something else, like your moronic rambling, then I know they are fucktards. got it?

bonds

Military medals are awarded to military personnel in the face of courage during a battle situation in a war.

Soldiers who have never fired a single shot at an enemy and then go ahead and wear military medals (other than for long service) is regarded as stolen valour.

K.N.N.

These Kurdish women warriors fighting ISIS in Syria -- If that above MLY stands beside her,
he will look like a boy scout wearing diapers.

Puiiii.......

YPJ-Trieb_58.jpg

ypj.jpg