S$5m lawsuit: Woman who fell into manhole accepts earlier settlement offer from PUB

having a sugar baby is a personal lifetime commitment
but when the sugar baby grows up and matures, you must have the generosity to set her free and wish her all the best and remain good friends thereafter
from personal experience....

this type of transactional r'ship got no trust one, both sides will have multi partners, theres no commitment, if the daddy one day pockai, the baby will disappear and vice versa, if he get sick of her chitsu, will pay her 1 last lump sum and kiss her bye bye...err disclaimer hor, moi is not speaking from experience lah, or is moi? :D

no lah
not all sugar babies are that bad as social media paints them to be
but if one wants to be sugar daddy, make sure you enter the "transaction" with the right mindset
also, money is just money.
what is most important is to help her develop her potential in her life and when it's time to let go, let her go and wish her well and good

having a sugar baby is a personal lifetime commitment
but when the sugar baby grows up and matures, you must have the generosity to set her free and wish her all the best and remain good friends thereafter
from personal experience....
that's par for the course for sugar babies. Except that I personally cannot tahan the expense $$$ in the 1st place.

Settelement why cannot disclose. Play out by the govt again.

Singaporeans very gullible. What i think is, she should fight out in court. Reputation of the PUB is what they want, not the cash. Use this opportunity to make the govt establishment a fine example. court case win or lose doesn't matter. In this case, the lady sure win.

Did you ask yourself why PUB so afraid to be in court and in the news of front page of this situation, because PUB sure lose and not just money but reputation.

If i were the lady, i will make this a court case and this will make a mark in the history of PUB and Singapore. This is what the govt establishment is afraid of.

A court case will cause all govt establishments to be on the ball and dun screw up and also rise up the people's empowerment towards the control of the people by PAP. This is much more than money.

Another lawyer, Mr Ivan Lee, who also acted for Mdm Chan, told The Straits Times(ST): “While our client would have liked to press on with the trial, the strain of the litigation over the past four days has taken a toll on her mental health and emotional well-being.”
Mr Lee added that Mdm Chan was choosing to move on with her life.

sorry, i dun believe this. IMO, I think is half truth maybe but not the whole truth.

After lockdown, get ready for droves of ah tiongs flying in just to remove and fall into manholes.