• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Single Mother

Doctoring is a good biz. Fill up yr patients in yr appointment book that can last u the whole year.

Where to find regular customers this way...

You know I know people like to lie to doctor in confine private room.

Prescribe drugs that made them miserable will do knowing that women always want to feel bad and weak in their body as if a ton of bricks fall into them.

In Yr bubble tea biz u don't get repeat customers, unless u drug them like doctor do to fill up the appointment book for the year.

Bubble tea is a trend and fashion biz, got expiring date, just know when to get out.

Tio boh....
Actually bubble tea shop got many regular customers. Can recognize them liao. Come a few times a week. Come every week.

Got regular customers. And they come willingly. Happy to get their drinks.

The patients all wish they didbt have to talk to doctor. Wish they didnt have to take any medicine. Wish they weren't sick at all.

Where got appointments to fill a whole year? Dont have.

It is different talking to happy people vs unhappy people complaining about things.

Tan you being sarcastic I know. Nowadays I only prescribe cannabis. Nothing else. Absolutely nothing else. If they need something else I tell them go to their family doctor. I only prescribe cannabis. And as far as I know CBD dont make people unhappy or happy. But make them calm and less in pain. THC can make people happy but I tell them my prescription is not for that purpose but to help them sleep and for cancer patient to relieve suffering. If they choose to abuse it without my knowing it is up to them.

I really hope for the day I can say goodbye to medicine once and for all!

I generally don't hate (or even dislike) people, until they give me good reasons to. I give them three strikes, then I write them off. It is a tragedy to have to count family members amongst these people, but life still goes on. Congrats again, for finding a way to make your life happier.

Maybe you will enjoy talking to people who wish they didnt have to talk to you and are always
s complaining about things how they are in pain cannot do this and that cannot sleep cannot work no money etc etc. Negative negative negative.

It gets me down man.

But it is how I earn money lah.

Doctoring is a good biz. Fill up yr patients in yr appointment book that can last u the whole year.

Prescribe drugs that made them miserable will do knowing that women always want to feel bad and weak in their body as if a ton of bricks fall into them.

In Yr bubble tea biz u don't get repeat customers, unless u drug them like doctor do to fill up the appointment book for the year.

Bubble tea is a trend and fashion biz, got expiring date, just know when to get out.

Tio boh....

Bubble tea has been around for more than 30 years already!

Used to think it was a trend.

It is not.

The challenge is for the company to keep interest alive with new drinks.

Bubble tea is 太晚仔 biz but was like ice kacang in those days. Only revitalise becos of the invention of cup sealing machine. And sealing machine was used in sealing food package long ago.

Sooner this bubble tea will be packaged to sell in Supermarket. I know one company is toying with the idea. So watch out likely coming sooner in a few years time....

How it will affect yr bubble tea retail outlet is yet to come.

Bubble tea has been around for more than 30 years already!

Used to think it was a trend.

It is not.

The challenge is for the company to keep interest alive with new drinks.

Bubble tea is 太晚仔 biz but was like ice kacang in those days. Only revitalise becos of the invention of cup sealing machine. And sealing machine was used in sealing food package long ago.

Sooner this bubble tea will be packaged to sell in Supermarket. I know one company is toying with the idea. So watch out likely coming sooner in a few years time....

shoo tiong lover shooo! go back to china you tiong lover shooo! no virus here shooo!

I have seen the packaged bubble tea in the asian supermarkets.

Wont work.

There is a difference between freshly brewed tea and coffee vs packaged. Even at our shop we pour away unused tea after 3 hours. The taste changes.

Also there is currently no way to package Black Tapioca pearls for long. You leave it overnight it becomes hard already even in the drink.

There is a still a place for freshly prepared food and drinks.

People are not junkies for packaged frozen food etc.

I did give this whole thing some thought.

Takeaway food and beverage businesses are thriving during this pandemic. People got to eat. And they want to eat good food and drink nice drinks. As long as it is affordable.

Dine in is badly hit. Takeaway on the other hand is getting the benefit of customers avoiding dine in.

When the covid thing is over I think the takeaway food might see drop in business. But drinks probably will be the same. In fact with the dine in back, maybe there might be people coming to the shop to hang out especially kids. Play some Kpop music etc. We are right by the university.

Sir John, you doing marriage counseling at your church too? :biggrin: Actually this is a good advice.

A good church should be a home for those in need. Jesus came for the sinners, not the righteous.

I have seen the packaged bubble tea in the asian supermarkets.

Wont work.

There is a difference between freshly brewed tea and coffee vs packaged. Even at our shop we pour away unused tea after 3 hours. The taste changes.

Also there is currently no way to package Black Tapioca pearls for long. You leave it overnight it becomes hard already even in the drink.

There is a still a place for freshly prepared food and drinks.

People are not junkies for packaged frozen food etc.

I did give this whole thing some thought.

Takeaway food and beverage businesses are thriving during this pandemic. People got to eat. And they want to eat good food and drink nice drinks. As long as it is affordable.

Dine in is badly hit. Takeaway on the other hand is getting the benefit of customers avoiding dine in.

When the covid thing is over I think the takeaway food might see drop in business. But drinks probably will be the same. In fact with the dine in back, maybe there might be people coming to the shop to hang out especially kids. Play some Kpop music etc. We are right by the university.

congrats on your bubble tea biz. is it easy to sell 100 cups a day during weekdays?

what's the rough break down of the costs like if u don't mind sharing? no need actual figures, just by percentage. eg 20% rent? 30% labour? 20% cost of goods? etc

congrats on your bubble tea biz. is it easy to sell 100 cups a day during weekdays?

what's the rough break down of the costs like if u don't mind sharing? no need actual figures, just by percentage. eg 20% rent? 30% labour? 20% cost of goods? etc

Thanks.

You are right. It is around 20% rent, 30+% labor and 20+%cost of goods.

We are averaging more than 100 cups a day during weekdays now. Around 160+. Weekends is not that much more. Clientele is different weekdays and weekends.

The biggest cost is labor. Which is why best to have my kids working most of the shifts. That way the money is staying in the family.

Tio boh..
ah tiu. you out of date liao. Bubble tea v2.0 is here to stay. People this time hooked on it. Maybe more addictive than cannabis. And doc 69sg is kena upside down from his provincial gahmen. To be fair to ah tiu, his perception of doctoring and education was a past paradigm. No longer applicable circa 2020.

you'd be surprised. there are people who would love to that daily. But I'm with you. The people who would love to do that are borderline cultists.

wah! that's amazing! You a professional analyst or what? :thumbsup::thumbsup:

let me know... I'm so fascinated... :geek:

if you really want out of medicine and into business, you've more than shown your mettle. More experience doesn't hurt. For your next step, there are literally a thousand options. Would love to chat with you about them at leisure. :smile:

And you're right. just do first. the planning can revisit later.

Royalty fee is 5%.

sure one can start their own bubble tea "innovation". You will have to get supplier for Black Pearls, Mango Pearls , Strawberry Pearls, Coconut Jelly, Aloe Vera, Taro cubes, Grass Jelly, Pudding, Aiyu Jelly, Basil Seeds, Lime Syrup, Taro Powder, Matcha Powder, Creamer, Mango Syrup/puree, Strawberry syrup Puree, Brown Sugar syrup, Caramel, Peach Syrup, Passion Fruit puree, Lychee Syrup, Coffee beans, Black Tea, Earl Grey Tea, Oolong Tea, Green Tea, Wintermelon Tea, Cup sealing machine,

I guess get from suppliers too expensive also. Maybe can invent and cook and create own ingredients in kitchen eh?

AND....work out the formula for great tasting drinks and have a menu of 62 different drinks to compete with the big boys.

What business have you started and run before?
Cannon business i had run b4!

Tat liho guy franchise gongcha and aft tat he learn and come out his own business! Bubble tea is really good business meh?

Cannon business i had run b4!

Tat liho guy franchise gongcha and aft tat he learn and come out his own business! Bubble tea is really good business meh?

No it is not good business! F&B really bad business. Nobody eats and drinks anything!

It is also very hard work and long hours.

Silver lining is the business is bad no customers so usually just stand or sit around surf internet and play games.