God, how I missed the 80s !

It was demolished and made into Paragon mall's extension.

Street directory map from 1988:

1988%20(23).jpg

Marriott Hotel was still known as Dynasty Hotel back then.

It was demolished and made into Paragon mall's extension.

Street directory map from 1988:

Rast time got a Kopi cafe there.
Think name is Tivoli.

And now Centrepoint.
Rast time got Fitzpatrick.

Opp the drain, got open air hawker stalls.
I rmb the oyster omellette was damn good.

I didn't have pubic hair yet in the 1980s. :redface:

I enjoyed peeing outdoors as a child in the public and no one batting an eyelid, or tried to make you famous on the Internet because of it. Once I urinated into a drain cover in front of NTUC Fairprice, near a busy road junction. No one made a fuss. Life was simple back then. :biggrin:

Yeah, kampong time, we pangsai in the drain.
Where got toilet paper.?!!
Those days we used newspapers.

Yeah, life was very simple but very good.

Yeah, kampong time, we pangsai in the drain.
Where got toilet paper.?!!
Those days we used newspapers.

Yeah, life was very simple but very good.
Newspapers? I thot you use banana leaves

Rast time got a Kopi cafe there.
Think name is Tivoli.

And now Centrepoint.
Rast time got Fitzpatrick.

Opp the drain, got open air hawker stalls.
I rmb the oyster omellette was damn good.
Yes, Tovoli coffeehouse. Operated by a Lim family that gave us ex-national swimmers - Jenny n David.
Where Centrepoint now sits was Magnolia snack bar. Buy one milkshake seepay Tua Kong Liao.

Orange Julius? Once a week my elder Brother always brought me to their outlet at Bedok Princess cinema.

Newspapers? I thot you use banana leaves

Rast time, too poor to buy porcelain plates.
Rast time no paper plates nor styrofoam yet..
We eat on banana leaves.
Plucked from kampong = Free.

Sometimes, we pluck moringa leaves to wipe.
The herbal properties is very soothing to our poor asses.:biggrin:.

Orange Julius? Once a week my elder Brother always brought me to their outlet at Bedok Princess cinema.
Their pina colada was the bestest
Their hotdogs also can rival A & W
Most of their outlets were usually in cinemas

And illegal Thai chicks run by pimps in
Great Eastern hotel, McPherson and
New Park hotel, Kitchener Rd.
Fast forward to 2000s. Savoy and some others downtown.
And if you knew the pimps, can also draw 1st blood :smile:

80s and 90s produced the best quality local born models.

Amongst them our very own sentosa gal Bonnie Hicks, may she RIP.

Rast time, carry pager is like big F.
Those ppl who answered with their
Tai Kor Tai or pubic phone , will purposely ask very Loudly.:
"tian kar pager huh?".
KNN my uncle always send and leeceived 1 177155 17 with girls KNN really feel rike big F KNN