God, how I missed the 80s !

Skive from office always go in the afternoons. Uncle jaga will clean my car then leave car keys at reception when he knock off in the evening. Downstairs coffeeshop Kakis gather to discuss where to Chiong next after massage.

I missed the Orh Poh Lay tinted glass barber saloons in Jalan Sultan.

Gone are the good old days.

Yeah, last time, h.c. can have steam bath and sauna.

Plus a lounge to watch TV and have light snacks and

lim kopi.

Bestest was South Marina and Windsor.
People’s park, Pearl center in China town also had Black Glass/ Mirror but Sultan, plaza, textile still the best. Remember one shop named Sweden with the barber swirl pole outside.

Before Bluewave there was Hyatt
Also got Tropicana hotel. Merlin hotel.
also Jockey Club
More downmarket got Lion City Hotel
then and now still around got Ocean

Those days, we go JB with the BLUE Restricted passport.

Taman Sentosa for facials and trim hair.

Need to elaborate. Dun recall a Windsor.....only remembered the one at MacPherson

My bad.
Windsor in Delfi was towards the 1990s.

HK owners.

They had both soft and hard massage.
Differentiated by small or big numbers.

The Jaccuzi pool was bestest to relax with the jet of water.
So, need to sit at the right spot.

People’s park, Pearl center in China town also had Black Glass/ Mirror but Sultan, plaza, textile still the best. Remember one shop named Sweden with the barber swirl pole outside.

And illegal Thai chicks run by pimps in

Great Eastern hotel, McPherson and

New Park hotel, Kitchener Rd.

The BK that was Hardee’s before that? Was also a Baskin Robbins/ Dunking Dounts then in that location. Good date place before catch movie at Lido
Yes Hardees was next to BK at that time KNN for BK need to go down a few steps at basement whereas Hardees climb a few steps up a balcony KNN but after my uncle quit from BK he worked at Hardees at Holland Village instead KNN :biggrin:

Before Bluewave there was Hyatt
Also got Tropicana hotel. Merlin hotel.
also Jockey Club
More downmarket got Lion City Hotel
then and now still around got Ocean

JB those days also got fish tank ones......

Yes mainly in Sentosa and other places.
RM99 or was it RM199 for a 泰国全餐 (Exchange rate wasn’t as good as now)
SOP Similar to GL cat 150 service

this was before the JB lasup bar boom

I didn't have pubic hair yet in the 1980s. :redface:

I enjoyed peeing outdoors as a child in the public and no one batting an eyelid, or tried to make you famous on the Internet because of it. Once I urinated into a drain cover in front of NTUC Fairprice, near a busy road junction. No one made a fuss. Life was simple back then. :biggrin:

The BK that was Hardee’s before that? Was also a Baskin Robbins/ Dunking Dounts then in that location. Good date place before catch movie at Lido

I was working at Hardees for a few months. We always tapao back the Mushroom burgers and biscuits leftovers after closing time. There was a super chio chick with mega tits working there at that time, and all the guys would be asking the manager to schedule them to work on the same shift as her. Those were the good old days. Hardees has become the present Carls Junior I think.

Anyone remember Orchard Promenade? Was it the building between Lucky Plaza and Paragon?

SAVE_20200902_114944.jpeg

It was demolished and made into Paragon mall's extension.

Street directory map from 1988:

1988%20(23).jpg