Cheryl Tan is upset

bro my viens is really big u know like those electrical wires my wife said if only all patient got my type of vien every nurse want to do me bro! :smile:
and if the foreign doctor do compress i am sure my vainexpend and super easy but like u said maybe that day i got a newbie doctor very suey for me bro kekekekee.
What I meant was after poking must compress the vein puncture site. So that dont form hematoma. Big blue black swelling. Blood leak out of vein into soft tissue for swelling. Very jia lat. No good for patient.

bro that what happen to me blueblack and smollen :( :( :(
and my wife told me next time if the doctor do twice cannot get it right i should ask for another doctor or nurse to do. i told her just thinking the needle poke me i jelly already how to think lol.

now whenever if i do checkup and need to extract blood my wife always there with me just in case the nurse cant poke me correctly lucky so far so good bro the nurse here 1st time poke sucessful :) i am a happy man :)

Have had loads of hematomas in my life caused by falling off my bike. Never gave me any problems as the the swelling goes down and the blood dissipates over a couple of weeks.

and my wife told me next time if the doctor do twice cannot get it right i should ask for another doctor or nurse to do. i told her just thinking the needle poke me i jelly already how to think lol.

now whenever if i do checkup and need to extract blood my wife always there with me just in case the nurse cant poke me correctly lucky so far so good bro the nurse here 1st time poke sucessful :smile: i am a happy man :smile:

Don't be such a baby.

now whenever if i do checkup and need to extract blood my wife always there with me just in case the nurse cant poke me correctly lucky so far so good bro the nurse here 1st time poke sucessful :smile: i am a happy man :smile:
In Oz and Canada dr dont draw blood. It is either phlebotomist or nurses

Only stupid sinkieland make Houseman do all this dumb thing run around like headless chicken

Have had loads of hematomas in my life caused by falling off my bike. Never gave me any problems as the the swelling goes down and the blood dissipates over a couple of weeks.

Yes it will go away but try telling that to angry patients and their relatives.

Yours maybe more bruises rather than actual hematomas. The venepuncture ones are almost like pseudoaneurysms.

KNN sgh stated that was a rare incident which my uncle agrees but KNN my uncle also aware that any govt hospital in sg can cause minor medical issue to turn major due to negligent KNN my uncle also has first hand experience KNN

Dont need to be major.

Minor also just complain. Cook up some things. Lie. Fake. Nothing will happen to you. All to gain nothing to lose.

If complain make big fuss they will waive all fees.

So it pays to complain and kpkb
KNN that time my uncle did a kpkb i.e leequested for the lead consultant for meeting during the morning rounds and the fees was automatic offered disregarded KNN Cheryl should do that KNN

Yeah the hospital administrators are champion one. They are never on the ground. And complain go to their office they will play white knight. Ask you how they can make it better for you. How to make it right for you. Waive charges very standard tactic one. Not their money what.

Hospitals admin and finance will just follow standard charging protocol KNN the channel is to go directly to the resident doctor next is to get moh liao KNN

Yes it will go away but try telling that to angry patients and their relatives.

Yours maybe more bruises rather than actual hematomas. The venepuncture ones are almost like pseudoaneurysms.

I can tell the difference from experience. Usually occurres on the elbows and swells up like a large blister. Only one gave me a problem when the congealed blood solidified and was stuck beneath the skin for more than a month. In the end it had to be lanced and the stuff squeezed out looked like black bean paste. :roflmao:

Looks like TTSH has turned into fucked up standard nowadays.

Might as well go straight into CGH: same outcome, less waiting and probably cheaper.

I can tell the difference from experience. Usually occurs on the elbows and swells up like a large blister. Only one gave me a problem when the congealed blood solidified and was stuck beneath the skin for more than a month. In the end it had to be lanced and the stuff squeezed out looked like black bean paste. :roflmao:
Darn! That is a hematoma!

Those venepuncture ones are very nasty though. I took pride that all my patients never had hematomas. Even those the veins cannot find. I think we all got good as Housemen taking blood and setting plugs over the course of the year.

If you want excellent healthcare, be like Mugabe and go to Gleneagles.

There's a good reason why Mugabe didn't fly all the way from Africa to get healthcare from Sinkie peasant hospitals.

mugabe.jpg