[Photo] - Congrats to Toastbox for perfecting the Otah nanocoating technology!

UltimaOnline

Sti8man7 posted :

Congrats to Toastbox for perfecting the Otah nanocoating technology!

a769hsfcgie51.jpg

[–]mindfreck13Mature Citizen 26 points27 points28 points 8 hours ago (0 children)

CFO: “ Eh boss, recently profit is declining. How ar?”
CEO: “Simple la, just reduce the spread on the bread lor!"

[–]Anti-DenseMan 45 points46 points47 points 9 hours ago (3 children)
NANOCOATING, AH BOY! They spread otah in response to bread! You can't perfect it, Xiao Ming!

[–]bagburrowsteel 8 points9 points10 points 8 hours ago (1 child)
You’re that ah beng...

[–]Golden-Owl [score hidden] 14 minutes ago (0 children)
Last place I ever expected to see Metal Gear get quoted

[–]countryroaddddsss [score hidden] 7 minutes ago (0 children)
TOASTBOX WILL BECOME GREAT AGAIN!

[–]bluecheeseplate Shuai Ge 42 points43 points44 points 7 hours ago (1 child)
The otah slices are so thin I actually mistook them for the bread crust...

[–]Sti8man7[S] 17 points18 points19 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I swear they took it to the next level and that is just otah coloring.

[–]SpermWhaleorange 126 points127 points128 points 9 hours ago (2 children)
The famous river otah family, shown here travelling at pack of six.

[–]zungedous 17 points18 points19 points 8 hours ago (1 child)
Take my angry upvote

[–]Asiastronglaksa 7 points8 points9 points 4 hours ago (0 children)
Take my angry upvote 2.

[–]TREASUREBLADESenior Citizen 30 points31 points32 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
Otah smear

[–]gametheoristauser flair simi sai 10 points11 points12 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
How is this different from a PAP smear?

[–]bahzbub 12 points13 points14 points 4 hours ago (0 children)
One is merely fishy, the other is dodgy af

[–]tenbre 1 point2 points3 points 2 hours ago (0 children)
That one is 100% white

[–]kookiedookie 0 points1 point2 points 2 hours ago (0 children)
Otah spray on

[–]mindfreck13Mature Citizen 26 points27 points28 points 8 hours ago (0 children)
CFO: “ eh boss, recently profit is declining. How ar?”
CEO: “ simple la, just reduce the spread on the bread lor.

[–]lupCheong wuhan is a lie, lockdown nvr die 14 points15 points16 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
I bet they achieved this by employing sputter deposition. Advanced food manufacturing at it's finest.

[–]meepcheese woodlander 10 points11 points12 points 8 hours ago (0 children)
it’s thin film diffusion now

[–]tombolatop 0 points1 point2 points an hour ago (0 children)
next step is otah aroma infused bread

[–]glitchyikes [score hidden] 38 minutes ago (0 children)
Too slow liao. Spin coat faster.

[–]bedok77 0 points1 point2 points 3 hours ago (0 children)
Wouldn't be surprised if it was CVD ...

[–]cottonbuds99 7 points8 points9 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
How I miss eating this but not so sure now with the new tech they r employing

[–]Sti8man7[S] 3 points4 points5 points 8 hours ago (3 children)
Where did u go?

[–]cottonbuds99 6 points7 points8 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
Discovered the muar otah sold in Fairprice

[–]mercutio_died 0 points1 point2 points 4 hours ago (1 child)
Thats so good!

[–]faeriedust87 Lao Jiao -1 points0 points1 point an hour ago (0 children)
Yes it is. I stopped buying otah from outside now after trying muah otah

[–]raven_warriorsMature Citizen 6 points7 points8 points 6 hours ago (0 children)
It's not less otah it's more bread.

[–]CSlv Not So New Citizen 3 points4 points5 points 8 hours ago (0 children)
Nano-otah, son! They harden in response mastication trauma!

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 4 points5 points6 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I will use my nugget powers to expell the chef who made it

[–]Insect-CompetitiveNew Citizen 3 points4 points5 points 5 hours ago (1 child)
Does it even have fish inside it?

[–]Sti8man7[S] 11 points12 points13 points 5 hours ago (0 children)
You better believe it contains the water that the fish once swam in.

[–]frehocc 2 points3 points4 points 6 hours ago (1 child)
Are you sure thats not kaya bread?

[–]Sti8man7[S] [score hidden] 26 minutes ago (0 children)
The beauty is that it can be anything u want it to be. Just pop the picture of ur fav sandwich on your phone and stare at it while you sink your teeth into this baby.

[–]Dr-Vijay 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I used to love this but stopped when the otah layer got too thin...

[–]maenadery 1 point2 points3 points 3 hours ago (0 children)
Memories of Otah.

[–]bobo_chacha 1 point2 points3 points 3 hours ago (1 child)
They managed to turn otah, which is supposed to be solid and chunky, into a bread spread like peanut butter. That's impressive.

[–]trippysushi 0 points1 point2 points an hour ago (0 children)
I believe they just puree the otah and then liquify it a tiny bit so it becomes like a spread... I am not a cook so I am just guessing! I should try it one day
Edit: Oh. I read other comments and realised this was meant to be a sarcastic post. I have never seen or tried their otah bread before, forgive me!

[–]covid03 pepehands 2 points3 points4 points 9 hours ago (10 children)
seems delicious..

[–]TaellionAir-Con Warrior 3 points4 points5 points 9 hours ago (0 children)
Yes it is, but it a little costly to me.
The soft thick white bread they serve match well with the mild spiciness of the otah.

[–]Sti8man7[S] 2 points3 points4 points 9 hours ago (8 children)
This is up there with the #saizeriya shit.

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 11 points12 points13 points 7 hours ago (7 children)
sazeriya isnt that bad lol

[–]Sti8man7[S] 11 points12 points13 points 7 hours ago (6 children)
Are you sazerious?

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (5 children)
yes im sazerious
just dont buy the carbonara :wink:

[–]fuurin potato eater 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (4 children)
Their clams are pretty sandy tho

[–]Sti8man7[S] 10 points11 points12 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
So fresh, it's like eating it off the seabed.

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
eat the cheesy doria gratin

[–]fuurin potato eater 2 points3 points4 points 7 hours ago (1 child)
Unfortunately I am both lactose intolerant and a hater of cheese xD

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
i ate it even though im like lactose intolerant lol

[–]llama_in_space [score hidden] 47 minutes ago (0 children)
Lmao i thought this was normal bread with a brown crust at first

[–]Thrillaxis -3 points-2 points-1 points 9 hours ago (0 children)
LOL !! humourous saracasm !! nano thin otah

• a769hsfcgie51.jpg
    a769hsfcgie51.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 141
  • a769hsfcgie51.jpg
    a769hsfcgie51.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 143
  • GeorgeQuek.jpg
    GeorgeQuek.jpg
    88.6 KB · Views: 137
actually its the other way round, they coated the otah with bread

Sti8man7 posted :

Congrats to Toastbox for perfecting the Otah nanocoating technology!

a769hsfcgie51.jpg

CFO: “ Eh boss, recently profit is declining. How ar?”
CEO: “Simple la, just reduce the spread on the bread lor!"

[–]Anti-DenseMan 45 points46 points47 points 9 hours ago (3 children)
NANOCOATING, AH BOY! They spread otah in response to bread! You can't perfect it, Xiao Ming!

[–]bagburrowsteel 8 points9 points10 points 8 hours ago (1 child)
You’re that ah beng...

[–]Golden-Owl [score hidden] 14 minutes ago (0 children)
Last place I ever expected to see Metal Gear get quoted

[–]countryroaddddsss [score hidden] 7 minutes ago (0 children)
TOASTBOX WILL BECOME GREAT AGAIN!

[–]bluecheeseplate Shuai Ge 42 points43 points44 points 7 hours ago (1 child)
The otah slices are so thin I actually mistook them for the bread crust...

[–]Sti8man7[S] 17 points18 points19 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I swear they took it to the next level and that is just otah coloring.

[–]SpermWhaleorange 126 points127 points128 points 9 hours ago (2 children)
The famous river otah family, shown here travelling at pack of six.

[–]zungedous 17 points18 points19 points 8 hours ago (1 child)
Take my angry upvote

[–]Asiastronglaksa 7 points8 points9 points 4 hours ago (0 children)
Take my angry upvote 2.

[–]TREASUREBLADESenior Citizen 30 points31 points32 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
Otah smear

[–]gametheoristauser flair simi sai 10 points11 points12 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
How is this different from a PAP smear?

[–]bahzbub 12 points13 points14 points 4 hours ago (0 children)
One is merely fishy, the other is dodgy af

[–]tenbre 1 point2 points3 points 2 hours ago (0 children)
That one is 100% white

[–]kookiedookie 0 points1 point2 points 2 hours ago (0 children)
Otah spray on

CFO: “ eh boss, recently profit is declining. How ar?”
CEO: “ simple la, just reduce the spread on the bread lor.

[–]lupCheong wuhan is a lie, lockdown nvr die 14 points15 points16 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
I bet they achieved this by employing sputter deposition. Advanced food manufacturing at it's finest.

[–]meepcheese woodlander 10 points11 points12 points 8 hours ago (0 children)
it’s thin film diffusion now

[–]tombolatop 0 points1 point2 points an hour ago (0 children)
next step is otah aroma infused bread

[–]glitchyikes [score hidden] 38 minutes ago (0 children)
Too slow liao. Spin coat faster.

[–]bedok77 0 points1 point2 points 3 hours ago (0 children)
Wouldn't be surprised if it was CVD ...

[–]cottonbuds99 7 points8 points9 points 9 hours ago (4 children)
How I miss eating this but not so sure now with the new tech they r employing

[–]Sti8man7[S] 3 points4 points5 points 8 hours ago (3 children)
Where did u go?

[–]cottonbuds99 6 points7 points8 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
Discovered the muar otah sold in Fairprice

[–]mercutio_died 0 points1 point2 points 4 hours ago (1 child)
Thats so good!

[–]faeriedust87 Lao Jiao -1 points0 points1 point an hour ago (0 children)
Yes it is. I stopped buying otah from outside now after trying muah otah

[–]raven_warriorsMature Citizen 6 points7 points8 points 6 hours ago (0 children)
It's not less otah it's more bread.

[–]CSlv Not So New Citizen 3 points4 points5 points 8 hours ago (0 children)
Nano-otah, son! They harden in response mastication trauma!

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 4 points5 points6 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I will use my nugget powers to expell the chef who made it

[–]Insect-CompetitiveNew Citizen 3 points4 points5 points 5 hours ago (1 child)
Does it even have fish inside it?

[–]Sti8man7[S] 11 points12 points13 points 5 hours ago (0 children)
You better believe it contains the water that the fish once swam in.

[–]frehocc 2 points3 points4 points 6 hours ago (1 child)
Are you sure thats not kaya bread?

[–]Sti8man7[S] [score hidden] 26 minutes ago (0 children)
The beauty is that it can be anything u want it to be. Just pop the picture of ur fav sandwich on your phone and stare at it while you sink your teeth into this baby.

[–]Dr-Vijay 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
I used to love this but stopped when the otah layer got too thin...

[–]maenadery 1 point2 points3 points 3 hours ago (0 children)
Memories of Otah.

[–]bobo_chacha 1 point2 points3 points 3 hours ago (1 child)
They managed to turn otah, which is supposed to be solid and chunky, into a bread spread like peanut butter. That's impressive.

[–]trippysushi 0 points1 point2 points an hour ago (0 children)
I believe they just puree the otah and then liquify it a tiny bit so it becomes like a spread... I am not a cook so I am just guessing! I should try it one day
Edit: Oh. I read other comments and realised this was meant to be a sarcastic post. I have never seen or tried their otah bread before, forgive me!

[–]covid03 pepehands 2 points3 points4 points 9 hours ago (10 children)
seems delicious..

[–]TaellionAir-Con Warrior 3 points4 points5 points 9 hours ago (0 children)
Yes it is, but it a little costly to me.
The soft thick white bread they serve match well with the mild spiciness of the otah.

[–]Sti8man7[S] 2 points3 points4 points 9 hours ago (8 children)
This is up there with the #saizeriya shit.

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 11 points12 points13 points 7 hours ago (7 children)
sazeriya isnt that bad lol

[–]Sti8man7[S] 11 points12 points13 points 7 hours ago (6 children)
Are you sazerious?

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (5 children)
yes im sazerious
just dont buy the carbonara :wink:

[–]fuurin potato eater 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (4 children)
Their clams are pretty sandy tho

[–]Sti8man7[S] 10 points11 points12 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
So fresh, it's like eating it off the seabed.

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (2 children)
eat the cheesy doria gratin

[–]fuurin potato eater 2 points3 points4 points 7 hours ago (1 child)
Unfortunately I am both lactose intolerant and a hater of cheese xD

[–]nuggetbboki Developing Citizen 1 point2 points3 points 7 hours ago (0 children)
i ate it even though im like lactose intolerant lol

[–]llama_in_space [score hidden] 47 minutes ago (0 children)
Lmao i thought this was normal bread with a brown crust at first

[–]Thrillaxis -3 points-2 points-1 points 9 hours ago (0 children)
LOL !! humourous saracasm !! nano thin otah

this is actually kind of depressing. Otah disappearing to cut corners...

If you eat at toast box then you deserves to be fucked. Blame yourself and no one else

Indeed, support local eateries instead of contributing to FT employees' salary.

George Quek employs a horde of FTs at Toast Box, Breadtalk etc. Tiongs, jiuhu kias and Pinoys. :rolleyes: