• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Farmer Chan screw up egg supply, 250,000 eggs discarded!

nayr69sg

Staff member
there is a reason why malaysia cannot threatened singapore with water/eggs. because this is the quality of its citizen in terms of logical thoughts.

Malaysia is a 3rd world nation. We all know they are a joke.

Singapore is a city state. But it knows how to bully Malaysia very good.

However, Singapore is still only a city state. So it is reliant on external countries for much of its daily needs. Including maids which many sinkies cannot live without.

vamjok

Malaysia is a 3rd world nation. We all know they are a joke.

Singapore is a city state. But it knows how to bully Malaysia very good.

However, Singapore is still only a city state. So it is reliant on external countries for much of its daily needs. Including maids which many sinkies cannot live without.

this incident already send a clear message to Malaysia. if we want to play, we can fuck you up as mentioned, stop your silly game.

mudlaysia can also fuck with sg by closing border and not allowing supplies to get through, and or dumping produce, livestock, and eggs on the sg market to decimate wholesalers, distributors, retailers. consumers huat ah!

nayr69sg

Staff member
mudlaysia can also fuck with sg by closing border and not allowing supplies to get through, and or dumping produce, livestock, and eggs on the sg market to decimate wholesalers, distributors, retailers. consumers huat ah!

Yeah they just need to divert the river water pump into Singapore and flood the entire country.

vamjok

they did test water with eggs first as mentioned. end up what happen? end up their own people beg their govt stop the silly game in less than 2 weeks. all of us went to NS before should now by now, even if the border is totally closed on Malaysia side. We can survive with our food supply stock for 3 months, and extendable to 6. Just eggs itself 2 weeks their own citizen cannot take it, you think they can do it with the other protein based product?

nayr69sg

Staff member
they did test water with eggs first as mentioned. end up what happen? end up their own people beg their govt stop the silly game in less than 2 weeks. all of us went to NS before should now by now, even if the border is totally closed on Malaysia side. We can survive with our food supply stock for 3 months, and extendable to 6. Just eggs itself 2 weeks their own citizen cannot take it, you think they can do it with the other protein based product?

Yes Singapore damn good lah. Actually I really wished Singapore would go to war with Malaysia. Send the guards in and annex Johor state. That would really fuck up the Malaysia.

Yeah they just need to divert the river water pump into Singapore and flood the entire country.
or contaminate the food chain and allow contaminated and toxic water to get through to sg. an average of 296.9k jiuhukias and m&ds cross both checkpoints everyday since 2016.9. over 106.9m cross both checkpoints annually. all it requires is an elite unit of undercover operatives numbering 69 personnel to mess with the food chain and water supply of sg as they work in the food distribution and pubic utilities sectors. sg is as vulnerable as a prostitute under covid lockdown.

and what happened? sg lan lan still allow mudlaysian eggs to be shipped to sg, decimating supply balance and crashing prices? this only proves how desperate sg is. if sg is playing a game, reject mudlaysian eggs lah. talk cock.

vamjok

and what happened? sg lan lan still allow mudlaysian eggs to be shipped to sg, decimating supply balance and crashing prices? this only proves how desperate sg is. if sg is playing a game, reject mudlaysian eggs lah. talk cock.

learn to use your brain, egg price crash is to whose advantage? Why should Sg stop it? man talking to people of lower IQ really makes me feels like a parrot. keep repeating the same point

wah lan eh. egg price crash also take credit huh? lol! heads you win tails we lose. it's not the price crash that matters to consumers. consumers huat ah! as i've said. it's the stable distribution system that is adversely disrupted. have to throw away 250k eggs to keep prices stable and businesses afloat. and those eggs were from thighland you twit. sinkies die die still want to buy and keep mudlaysian eggs. they are better and yolk more yellow. quality over quantity. get it? you are one stupid gov-fuck civil serpent.

nayr69sg

Staff member
So all this while CCS mission was to buy so many eggs till have to throw away to lower price of eggs during a pandemic and teach Malaysia a lesson. Why dont they do this all the time instead of only during pandemic?

sinkie consumers are very quality-conscious, not just price-sensitive. they can discern polished eggs from thigh eggs from golden yolk mudlaysian eggs. they don't just anyhow humtum and buy from shelf. distributors and retailers know that as they deal with demand on a daily if not hourly basis. i doubt they are used to polished eggs, just like they swoon over durians from mudlaysia and would ignore durians from thighland. for sinkie consumers, must know their comfort zone as they are very picky and demanding when it cums to makan. ai pee ai chee ai tua liap nee.

Valium

Such an ingenious idea.
Why stop at eggs? Import every duplicate we can get from Malaysia and burn them to prove our point!

I'm starting to appreciate Farmer Chan that fool. :thumbsup:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Such an ingenious idea.
Why stop at eggs? Import every duplicate we can get from Malaysia and burn them to prove our point!

I'm starting to appreciate Farmer Chan that fool. :thumbsup:
Yeah time to buy so much petrol have to throw away. Lower prices! Sinkies gain?

Buy so much rice that have to throw away! Lower prices! Sinkies gain?

Import so many foreigners to work so that can throw away workers! Sinkies gain!

Win lah. This type of strategy also got! And sinkies proud of it. Lol!

Yeah time to buy so much petrol have to throw away. Lower prices! Sinkies gain?

Buy so much rice that have to throw away! Lower prices! Sinkies gain?

Import so many foreigners to work so that can throw away workers! Sinkies gain!

Win lah. This type of strategy also got! And sinkies proud of it. Lol!
yeah, may as well import all the water from johor and dump it in the sea facing mudlaysia just to prove a point. highly doubt that is sg gov strategy to score points with mudlaysia. it has more to do with essential supply chain disruption and calming jittery nerves of local businesses. majority of local businesses (and their success) are cronies of the pap. the alternative cuntries that supply eggs to sg are just being courted temporarily to deflect domestic fears (and not so much as a threat to the neighbor - whoever overplays this theme as the main ploy is an absolute moron). when it's back to normal, sinkies still want their mudlaysian eggs and discard all other polished and unpolished eggs.

nayr69sg

Staff member
yeah, may as well import all the water from johor and dump it in the sea facing mudlaysia just to prove a point. highly doubt that is sg gov strategy to score points with mudlaysia. it has more to do with essential supply chain disruption and calming jittery nerves of local businesses. majority of local businesses (and their success) are cronies of the pap. the alternative cuntries that supply eggs to sg are just being courted temporarily to deflect domestic fears (and not so much as a threat to the neighbor - whoever overplays this theme as the main ploy is an absolute moron). when it's back to normal, sinkies still want their mudlaysian eggs and discard all other polished and unpolished eggs.

Nobody is so stupid to buy so much of anything only to have to throw away. Common sense.

Maybe sinkies are so wasteful lah.

vamjok

in this raining season we have been doing that all the while to control water level. you mean....you don't know how it works? told you to stay in school....

nayr69sg

Staff member
in this raining season we have been doing that all the while to control water level. you mean....you don't know how it works? told you to stay in school....

Singapore spent money buying rain? Then throw the water from the rain to prove a point to Malaysia?

Eh can I sell rain to Singapore too? Next time it rains deposit $10,000,000 to my bank account ok?

Singapore so much money to spend on things to throw away! Awesome!

Kee Chew

Too many eggs in S'pore now due to oversupply from imports, 250,000 eggs thrown away

Singapore is facing an oversupply of eggs, suppliers say.

Egg prices falling due to oversupply

Egg prices temporarily rose in April due to a number of border restrictions that were imposed regionally due to the Covid-19 pandemic, raising questions on whether Singapore's food supply will be affected.

The issue was resolved with the diversification of imports, as Singapore sourced eggs from other countries as far as Poland and South Korea.
However, the situation has seemingly reversed.
Suppliers are now facing an oversupply of eggs, causing egg prices to plummet by at least two cents each, reported Lianhe Zaobao.

With import restrictions lifted, supplies from Malaysia, Thailand, and other countries have resumed, resulting in a surge in supply, said egg sellers.

Fall in demand for eggs by F&B businesses in recent months

Egg distributor Kai Young Huat (KYH) imports 80 per cent of its eggs from Malaysia.* (See correction note below.)

According to the company, recent sales have fallen by at least 10 per cent, citing reasons such as reduced demand from hotels, restaurants and hawkers.

The lack of celebrations during Hari Raya Puasa was also factored in as part of the slump in demand for eggs.

The spokesperson for KYH also told the Chinese daily that they could only reduce a limited number of eggs being imported, as they feared that the demand for eggs would spike again next month.

"While imported eggs can generally be kept in the chilled warehouse for four to six months, to ensure freshness, we try to sell them as quickly as possible even if it's not profitable.

At the moment, the eggs that were imported in May are being sold at a loss," the company shared.

Had to throw away 250,000 eggs
Kim Hock Egg Distributor's manager shared that their sales had fallen by around half during the last couple of months during the outbreak.
While they have cut their egg imports by roughly 50 per cent, prices were still reduced by around 10 per cent.

The manager added that some hawkers were using a lot fewer eggs due to the dip in customers, with some using 60 per day during the pandemic period from 300 eggs a day previously.

"We had to throw away 250,000 eggs imported from Thailand two weeks ago, as reluctant as we were," the manager lamented.

Egg suppliers estimated that it would take at least one more month to adjust accordingly to the market demand.

However, due to the volatile conditions at the moment, it is still tough for them to predict the right amount to supply.

Fluctuation in egg prices not uncommon

A spokesperson for NTUC Fairprice told the Chinese daily that it was not uncommon for fresh produce such as eggs to have volatile prices, due to several conditions that could affect the supply and demand.

They added that the price of every 30 eggs during the past one-and-a-half months had fluctuated between S$4.50 to S$5.05.

However, the situation seems to be a boon for consumers, as egg supplies are not just in abundance, but also fresh and at cheap prices.
A 48-year-old nurse told Zaobao that she found the eggs at supermarkets to be of much better quality compared to past months, and with more variety as well.

While a portion of Singapore's eggs are imported from Malaysia, Singapore has sought to diversify its supply of eggs, with nearly 30 million eggs imported from other countries.

On June 5, Singapore welcomed its first shipment of eggs from Poland.

In response to queries from Mothership.sg, a spokesperson from Singapore Food Rescue said: “For companies who need to discard excess food, we hope they can get in touch with us for possible alternative measures.”

the News articles doesnt sound right .
Faked news???

250,000 eggs to Throw away is quite alot :thumbsdown:

i mean , we have more than 8m folks on the island ...