Serious Asset-rich, cash-poor retirees speak up

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/asset-rich-cash-poor-retirees-speak-up

let's rewind a bit to the past, the year is 2013, lky is still around!

asset.jpg

They can do this to get cash. Think of it as a part-time hobby/exercise.

It gives some pocket money to buy better food. Life is not worth living if you're eating roti and instant noodles everyday as a 'retiree'. :rolleyes:

cardboardpiles130715.jpg

One question to these people:

Who did you voted for?

Luckily they voted for the PAP. Had they voted for the useless opposition they'd be cash poor AND asset poor.

These cheebye people either sell their private property and downgrade to HDB. Fucking selfish sinkies got asset to encash still dare to ask for aid :FU:

KNN my uncle know there are many stubborn old farts in sg gai KNN personally he already know at least 50 of them including his leelatives friends colleagues acquaintance all no money and die die must stay in the hdb flat that they bought nong nong ago leeson they give is all the new hdb flat very small :rolleyes: KNN

Infecting them with Covid-19 would solve these sorts of problems.

My uncle think so too KNN but the problem is if they can be infected so does my uncle KNN and my uncle is just a simple person that doesn't give anyone problem in his life KNN

I have very little sympathy for such people. Even if you have reasons not to sell your asset(s), find a way to generate cash from it. Their stories really make them look rather stupid. :rolleyes:

Yes
..how long do these old farts want to live? They expect the tax payers to feed them? How much taxes have they paid when they were working?