• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Next budget, the Fortitude Budget on the way to help sinkies

Total 65 billion spent so far...65 billion ÷ 3 million true blue sgreans is $21,666 per sgrean...have I calculated wrongly or has anybody gotten this amount so far...Canada is giving 2k per canadian right dr and 1.4k for students?

the sums not only dont add up, its not even close, 31 billions divide by 3million locals shud be $10,333 per sinkee
........why is no opposition parties questioning the numbers?

the sums not only dont add up, its not even close, 31 billions divide by 3million locals shud be $10,333 per sinkee

Alamak it's not a cash payout. A lot of the other stuff are totally irrelevant to getting ang pow cash.

Because the media is controlled by the PAP. The PAP is not going to let the oppo have any limelight.

If there was that much $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
in the reserves and CPF, they would have allowered every CPF contributor to withdraw 5k or even 2k during this Covid period. Your guess will be good as all.

If there was that much $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
in the reserves and CPF, they would have allowered every CPF contributor to withdraw 5k or even 2k during this Covid period. Your guess will be good as all.

All stuck in investments.

I wonder though when they say raid the reserves how does that money come about?

They sell stakes in stocks?

The use of powderful language like "circuit breakers" and now "fortitude" can't help but give an idea that
a lot of highly educated, people sitting round a conference room table and decide on the branding of the
next set of handouts to the masked plebians hanging out at deserted Hawker centres.

I don't know the Chinese and Malay equivalents of "fortitude" - the use of which I feel is also inappropriate
at this point.

Even in the UK, where they have a common (first language) the governernment has rolled out a new lockdown
message after the ‘stay alert’ slogan was roundly criticised for being ‘too vague’. The British public are now
being advised to ‘Keep our distance, wash our hands, think of others and play our part. All together’.
Justice secretary Robert Buckland said the new instructions help explain the ‘general direction’ behind the
‘stay alert’ slogan, which replaced the original ‘stay at home’ message earlier this month.
Our ministers, silver serpents all graduate from top UK universities. Of course the vocabulary more power. :thumbsup:

The PAP Budgets are all pro-business and pro-foreigners ,only half-hearted and lackadaisical effort to alleviate the financial sufferings of the ordinary singapore citizens.

Ah Gong and his PAP sidekicks had the wisdom to build up the reserves since 1965. If not for their wisdom, we wouldn't have the savings for this crisis. We would have to resort to begging and borrowing from the IMF or from chinkland. Majulah PAP!

If everyone have money on hand to spend it.
it will push the economy fast move forward.
it like a chain effect create more jobs too.

Government should put cash in citizens hand

All this Budgets good in talking but only long term will see results.
Now we need fast action to move the economy.

Our ministers, silver serpents all graduate from top UK universities. Of course the vocabulary more power. :thumbsup:

For all their "brilliance" they forget the basics - that communications are meant to be clear, easy to understand,
even to the lowest denomination. It's not the time to show off their powderful English. Brilliant clowns, they are.

For all their "brilliance" they forget the basics - that communications are meant to be clear, easy to understand,
even to the lowest denomination. It's not the time to show off their powderful English. Brilliant clowns, they are.
Don't disagree, get the message across -not just big words.
And the CB acronym is a standing (intended?) joke:laugh:

Coming after Unity, Resilence, and Solidarity, we had Fortitude yesterday.
In summary, U R S F...

YOU
ARE
SO
FUCKED

Ah Gong and his PAP sidekicks had the wisdom to build up the reserves since 1965. If not for their wisdom, we wouldn't have the savings for this crisis. We would have to resort to begging and borrowing from the IMF or from chinkland. Majulah PAP!

keeping other peoples's hard earned CPF money and refusing to return it, is 'wisdom"???