1. Do not agree with #1.
2. Do not understand #6.![]()
1. Refer to #7
2. Rule 6: don't be a Kay poh
Hope this helps

Couple Of Points:
1. Do not agree with #1.
2. Do not understand #6.![]()
so ru advocating violence as the solution? wat abt the law?
1. Refer to #7
Hope this helps![]()
Ahhh........ thanks for explaining rule 6.
But as for rule 1, giving advice or opinion is not the same as bothering someone. You can choose not to take the advice or accept the opinion. No need for destruction.![]()
Ahhh........ thanks for explaining rule 6.
But as for rule 1, giving advice or opinion is not the same as bothering someone. You can choose not to take the advice or accept the opinion. No need for destruction.![]()
According to my uncle's understanding rule 1 seems to be don't be kay kiang and rule 6 means don't self inflict things then kpkb very good eg is @ginfreely KNN nothing leelated to kay poh KNN1. Refer to #7
Hope this helps![]()
According to my uncle's understanding rule 1 seems to be don't be kay kiang and rule 6 means don't self inflict things then kpkb very good eg is @ginfreely KNN nothing leelated to kay poh KNN
My personal favorite is no.7
- Do not give opinions or advice unless you are asked.
- Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
- When in another's home, show them respect or else do not go there.
- If a guest in your home annoys you, treat him cruelly and without mercy.
- Do not take that which does not belong to you unless it is a burden to the other person and they cry out to be relieved.
- Do not complain about anything to which you need not subject yourself
- When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him
I came into this forum because of (1) and (2), am I welcome ?
LOL KNN to preach the rule of life happened to be the main leeson for my uncle to live life hence he can accept anything except rule 1 KNNYour uncle is well versed in the rules of life![]()
LOL KNN to preach the rule of life happened to be the main leeson for my uncle to live life hence he can accept anything except rule 1 KNN
A long time ago, a buddhist monk I met in Thailand told me this when I asked about how to be happy in life. He says all the problems you have in life are linked directly or indirectly to 3 things: financial, health and emotions. Therefore to be happy, practice moderation in everything you do concerning these 3 things and you will achieve happiness in life.
There seems to be a lot of misconceptions on rule (1), to take a broad view, as long as a thread is posted, it's a solicitation for opinions. So no infringement.
*Have fun*
![]()
You are missing my point and can't see the forest for the trees.# a monk can tell you this bcoz he's still unable to rid these 3 else he would have been enlightened liao!
finance - will you prefer 50 cents when given a dollar when you are penniless?
health - are you happier by paralysing on bed than dying on-the-spot?
emotion - will you prefe above on yourself than your loved ones?
how will you achieve happiness if above 3 falls on you?
its so easy to say "practice moderation" when you are not in the choices.
a monk renounces himself from all accountabilities/responsibilities from the above 3 just for him to practice.
but it still goes back to #
starts with good points, but responses a bit extreme imo...My personal favorite is no.7
- Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
- Do not take that which does not belong to you unless it is a burden to the other person and they cry out to be relieved.
- When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him
No primitive urges?A long time ago, a buddhist monk I met in Thailand told me this when I asked about how to be happy in life. He says all the problems you have in life are linked directly or indirectly to 3 things: financial, health and emotions. Therefore to be happy, practice moderation in everything you do concerning these 3 things and you will achieve happiness in life.
1. Keep quiet.My personal favorite is no.7