• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jialat! Racist and Xenophobe Sinkie DisApproved EP Application by High SES Super Talent Expat

Pinkieslut

Land here short time As tourist get job Liao! That’s why I always say Sinikies PMETs are no talent garbage.

Sad for the Cumpany attempting to hire this great talent!

Foreign expat successfully gets job while on tourist visa but now stuck in SG after EP rejected
A foreign expat posted a message on an expat forum yesterday (18 May) seeking help.

The expat said he came to Singapore on 8 Mar. He has extended his social visit pass twice. Apparently, he was given a one-month extension each time. With the second extension, his social visit pass will now expire in 2 weeks’ time on 5 Jun.

The expat appears to be quite lucky in his search for jobs during his stay in Singapore under the current COVID-19 period. He was in fact accepted by a company after looking for jobs here close to 2 months. The company then proceeded to apply an Employment Pass (EP) for him.

Presumably, the company has already advertised the job on the national Jobs Bank and considered any Singaporean candidates fairly and obviously, the expat must have been deemed to be better than any other Singaporean candidates by the company.

The company applied to the Manpower Ministry for an EP for the expat on 1 May. Four days later (5 May), his EP was rejected but the company continued to support his application through an appeal. The appeal is currently pending.

However, as the expat has to legally leave Singapore in 2 weeks’ time, he is worried that his appeal outcome may not arrive sooner. To add to his woes, his native country has closed all the airports, which means he can’t fly back home even if he wanted to.

He said (sic), “If MOM will take more time to give result (verse-case scenario). i have to go to my country (still my country not decide to open airport, but they will open soon).”

“Is there a way to speed up MOM side EP process? Or is there a way to extend SVP again?” he asked. “Please guide me. Thanks.”

Note that this foreign expat supposedly a “talent” use the term “verse-case” instead of “worst-case” to describe “verse-case scenario”. But still, the company obviously thinks he is the “best” among the applicants.

In any case, a fellow expat on the forum advised him to seek help from the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA), “In the current crisis, if you really cannot leave Singapore to another country, you should approach ICA and explain the situation. I am sure they will help you!”

He just might have a chance to stay and work in Singapore if the ICA decides to extend his social visit pass again and MOM decides to finally approve his EP appeal.

Capture-6.jpg

Indeed. Many mediocre ang moh FTs are working at international schools, private schools etc. If you check their CV they are unremarkable.

Well, at least they're gainfully employed. Can't nitpick too much on quality when you need quantity.

Lee Hsien Loong has already told you the gameplan... reminds me of the killer in movies telling the victim a secret since the latter is about to die. :biggrin:

popwhitepaper1.jpg

If they were remarkable, they would have been talent spotted by their own government or MNCs and based in their own countries. :wink:

Indeed. Many mediocre ang moh FTs are working at international schools, private schools etc. If you check their CV they are unremarkable.

Well, at least they're gainfully employed. Can't nitpick too much on quality when you need quantity.

Lee Hsien Loong has already told you the gameplan... reminds me of the killer in movies telling the victim a secret since the latter is about to die. :biggrin:

popwhitepaper1.jpg

Land here short time As tourist get job Liao! That’s why I always say Sinikies PMETs are no talent garbage.

Sad for the Cumpany attempting to hire this great talent!

Foreign expat successfully gets job while on tourist visa but now stuck in SG after EP rejected
A foreign expat posted a message on an expat forum yesterday (18 May) seeking help.

The expat said he came to Singapore on 8 Mar. He has extended his social visit pass twice. Apparently, he was given a one-month extension each time. With the second extension, his social visit pass will now expire in 2 weeks’ time on 5 Jun.

The expat appears to be quite lucky in his search for jobs during his stay in Singapore under the current COVID-19 period. He was in fact accepted by a company after looking for jobs here close to 2 months. The company then proceeded to apply an Employment Pass (EP) for him.

Presumably, the company has already advertised the job on the national Jobs Bank and considered any Singaporean candidates fairly and obviously, the expat must have been deemed to be better than any other Singaporean candidates by the company.

The company applied to the Manpower Ministry for an EP for the expat on 1 May. Four days later (5 May), his EP was rejected but the company continued to support his application through an appeal. The appeal is currently pending.

However, as the expat has to legally leave Singapore in 2 weeks’ time, he is worried that his appeal outcome may not arrive sooner. To add to his woes, his native country has closed all the airports, which means he can’t fly back home even if he wanted to.

He said (sic), “If MOM will take more time to give result (verse-case scenario). i have to go to my country (still my country not decide to open airport, but they will open soon).”

“Is there a way to speed up MOM side EP process? Or is there a way to extend SVP again?” he asked. “Please guide me. Thanks.”

Note that this foreign expat supposedly a “talent” use the term “verse-case” instead of “worst-case” to describe “verse-case scenario”. But still, the company obviously thinks he is the “best” among the applicants.

In any case, a fellow expat on the forum advised him to seek help from the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA), “In the current crisis, if you really cannot leave Singapore to another country, you should approach ICA and explain the situation. I am sure they will help you!”

He just might have a chance to stay and work in Singapore if the ICA decides to extend his social visit pass again and MOM decides to finally approve his EP appeal.

Capture-6.jpg

He is not an expat. He is just a tourist who came here looking for a job. Job stealer.

Yeah lah.... this was obvious cronyism, coat tail, cheebye labia lips relationship and nothing inbetween.

As if this job cannot be handled by talented brave NSF soldier turn civilan..

Go to the company demand explanation and take pictures of the boss.... shu shuu... get out of Singapore.... go back where u belong... Singapore or Singaporeans..

If they were remarkable, they would have been talent spotted by their own government or MNCs and based in their own countries. :wink:

Yes because he fuck your backside. Many Sinkies are unemployed and we do not need anymore fake talent.

Most sinkies have kept their jobs thanks to the Resilience Package from Bro Swee Keat. Jobless sinkies have found new jobs delivering food or as covid swabbers.

Pinkieslut

Most sinkies have kept their jobs thanks to the Resilience Package from Bro Swee Keat. Jobless sinkies have found new jobs delivering food or as covid swabbers.

Why are you unhappy or worried for them? Many of them are happy happy happy!

More goody goody years to cum!

It's not just PAP. Private contractors pay money upfront to get these workers normally through manning agents. I am sure they have their lobang to get things done. If the agent charges say $3k per bangla worker, that is a huge amount of money we are talking about. Multiply by hundreds of thousands.

I thought our CPIB is #1; that's why SINKapore is 'corruption-free'. Now, you make me doubt our fine CPIB.

stingray

Generally, many foreign shits are desirous of taking up employment in SG due to the paps' preference to make SG an international city on the world map. When these foreign shits got the jobs, and over time, they became arrogant (remember Ramesh?).

Truthfully, if these foreign shits were really talented materials, they would not uproot themselves from their country of birth to stay put in a God forsaken country called Singapore. Why they chose SG?

When there is honey, there are rotten bees aplenty. There is no other country in the world where permanent residents and their dependents, including long term pass holders, are given cash and other privileges like free candies by the paps. These cash handouts belong to the SG taxpayers, not the paps but still the paps do not care.

Any foreign shit with brain cells would surely head for SG, the only beacon of hope for a good life even though he might be a garbage truck rider in his own country. Every document can be forged and all CVs manufactured in the dark alley.

There are foreign owned companies using all kinds of tactics and devious means to suck the cash handouts under the Job Support Scheme. Are the paps not aware of such a thing called ghost workers? So, if there is honey, all foreigners surely see SG as their beehive.