Serious Gahmen Lousy. Singapore Economy is finished. No more high property value..

SalahParking

Since 2009, growth was fragile and concentrated in asset inflation of property and rents.

If the economy was solid, it would not have collapse so dramatic ally.

Since 2009, growth was fragile and concentrated in asset inflation of property and rents.

2020 3rd quarter will be the same, still concentrated in asset inflation of property, rent - I am not sure.
Why - there are still believer from PRC or South East Asia country that Singapore property is save bet than other places.
Vietnam might be the next location as they just mentioned they will open up more especially on socialism.

Go jb, property cannot appreciate due to huge land banks. So buy to live but not to profit. In S$ terms, lose money in the long run due to RM depreciation.

So similar story as the 'ghost' cities of China, except that it's much easier to micromanage a small island city state and import lots of people.

there will be a savings problem from now...gahmen will go holland is people and corporates don't spend..

I think otherwise...true ,that SG properties were and are artificially inflated ...but should there be a crash PAP would also crash ...and that is never be allowed so long as PAP is in power ...the government would thus introduce all sorts of measures to girdle a property crash ...even if it means giving PR and citizenships to Tiongs and Ah Nehs who will buy those properties

Sg lost the sea port! Airport now covid19 most cant travel! Left with ang mo and japs mnc to continue business in sg!

I think otherwise...true ,that SG properties were and are artificially inflated ...but should there be a crash PAP would also crash ...and that is never be allowed so long as PAP is in power ...the government would thus introduce all sorts of measures to girdle a property crash ...even if it means giving PR and citizenships to Tiongs and Ah Nehs who will buy those properties

Even if PAP can pull of this round, its juts a matter of delaying the ultimate.
it is not sound to forever chase after GDP with property especially for Singapore.
the 4G/5G leader don't care if Singapore crushed as they are rich enough for their whole family to migrate, but the present Singapore 20 and above will suffer and the next generation will suffer, we will be worse than HK as we do not have "China" behind our back.
from this pandemic some of the 4G/5G leader already demonstrated incompetent and when one of them called Singapore idiot plus Xiasue, none of the MPs including the PM point out that it is unbecoming for an MP no matter officially or non-officially to use such terms. This shows they all think alike, they all agree that Singaporean in their eye are idiot/Xiasue and they are the big-brother, they are the elite.
History has shown us that when the leader start to think and behave this way, its time for the people to stand-up and not only for the themselves now but also for their future generation.
If we wait till it crushed, we may not have another Mr. Lee KY and the present timing may not allow us to start from ground, it would made more sense to standup now. At least a national referendum to reject extreme high salary for MPs and reject those incompetent MPs to continue to continue to take high salary.
Changes need not to be drastic and chaos like Hong Kong, we can stand together and tell the leader we are against one or two of their non-sound practice with a national referendum. they want mandate from people, we give them a national level mandate.

it is not sound to forever chase after GDP with property especially for Singapore.
the 4G/5G leader don't care if Singapore crushed as they are rich enough for their whole family to migrate, but the present Singapore 20 and above will suffer and the next generation will suffer, we will be worse than HK as we do not have "China" behind our back.
from this pandemic some of the 4G/5G leader already demonstrated incompetent and when one of them called Singapore idiot plus Xiasue, none of the MPs including the PM point out that it is unbecoming for an MP no matter officially or non-officially to use such terms. This shows they all think alike, they all agree that Singaporean in their eye are idiot/Xiasue and they are the big-brother, they are the elite.
History has shown us that when the leader start to think and behave this way, its time for the people to stand-up and not only for the themselves now but also for their future generation.
If we wait till it crushed, we may not have another Mr. Lee KY and the present timing may not allow us to start from ground, it would made more sense to standup now. At least a national referendum to reject extreme high salary for MPs and reject those incompetent MPs to continue to continue to take high salary.
Changes need not to be drastic and chaos like Hong Kong, we can stand together and tell the leader we are against one or two of their non-sound practice with a national referendum. they want mandate from people, we give them a national level mandate.

The problem is not the PAP. It is sinkies themselves.

We have been talking about the same issues since 2004. The problems have only gotten worse.

The ones who cannot stand the sinkies have migrated. Withdrawn all their CPF.

There are those who are so atas they cannot bring themselves to leave all these riches and continued influx of wealth behind. So they stay and collect. Meanwhile spend most of their time away from the typical sinkies dining in atas places out of reach of the sinkies and travel a lot to get away from sinkies too.

Meanwhile every election the sinkies vote the PAP who must be scratching their heads. Do the sinkies really want what we are doing? The answer is a resounding YES!

PAP is merely giving sinkies what they want. I think the average sinkie aspires to be like the elite Singaporeans. It is the dream. Hence they still vote for it.

But during the process of fighting to get their dream (many will never succeed of course) they will kpkb.

Eventually Singapore will implode. No question about it.

let me put it this way...no one can predict how sinkie will be in the next 50 years ...once a US reporter asked Mao what is the effect of communism in china and he replied we only know 100 years later ...and he is right ...who would have guessed China's transformation even 30 yesrs ago ?

having said that even if an opposition comes to power in Sinkiland, i bet they will still follow the same path ...unless a major global shift takes place that makes an intermediary like sinkieland redundant ..

We have been talking about the same issues since 2004. The problems have only gotten worse.

There are those who are so atas they cannot bring themselves to leave all these riches and continued influx of wealth behind. So they stay and collect. Meanwhile spend most of their time away from the typical sinkies dining in atas places out of reach of the sinkies and travel a lot to get away from sinkies too.

Meanwhile every election the sinkies vote the PAP who must be scratching their heads. Do the sinkies really want what we are doing? The answer is a resounding YES!

PAP is merely giving sinkies what they want. I think the average sinkie aspires to be like the elite Singaporeans. It is the dream. Hence they still vote for it.

But during the process of fighting to get their dream (many will never succeed of course) they will kpkb.

Agree and I can't oppose your statement.
People have choice, no matter due to what reason.
For those decide to pull out and move somewhere else I wish them find their utopia.
For those keep silent and stay I doubt they are all lamb.
2004 may not flip the situation, 2020/2021 may as pressure is building up and PAP mistakes and incompetent is getting clearer.
We need to have calibre of Mr. Lee KY, Chiam See Tong and Low Thia Khiang (please exclude chee soon juan and similar).
no matter they are present PAP or opposition, we need leader whom understand the ground so that policy and consideration is about people, not totally on foreign policy, purely base on GDP and always state that citizen has to sacrifice for Singapore, we are no longer a fishing village and we are no longer farmer and fisherman like Mr.Lee KY times.
How can a leader drawing extreme high salary convince commoner to give their best for the nation ? especially when they introduce india, vietnam, philippine....degree holder to compete with Singaporean for salary between usd-1500 to usd-4500.oo. our Singapore university standard compare with indian and philippine university, polytechnic and ITE ?
Honestly, I walk the construction site, meet these india, Philippine engineer, project manager....99% is not efficient and competent.
I conduct business in Hong Kong and Macau, you don't see india, philippine engineer, project manager all over the place.
our MPs is not walking on the ground, they just sit in their office and push paper, even for those attend official in oversea is also not open their eye to the ground.
I start to apply payment via mobile apps in China starting from 2014, but our MPs and PM only find out such cashless transaction in 2017.
Singapore is a follower even until now, if we have such world class infrastructure and so much reserved but the leader only wish Singaporean to be follower.
When we are fishing village, yes we need to learn and follow to learn best practice and learn from the advance nation.
How can Singaporean excel if the leader themselves only willing to follow behind other nation (look at how the 4G/5G leader handle the COVID-19, stating WOH directive in Feb-2020 that mask is not necessary unless you are unwell). If all Singapore has to do is to follow international directive from financial, foreign policy, trade do we need all these high salary MPs ?

Singaporean has been sound and not as mindless as Hong Kong youngster, but that doesn't mean we are lamb forever, and for changes its not necessary we must have blood and chaos. Why must we play the game of the present high salary leader ? if there are no opposition for the ward, that doesn't mean the voter agree with the non-competent PAP candidate. Voter should allow to reject non-competent candidate and Singaporean should allow to reject high salary for MPs.
for our present citizen and for our future generation, Singaporean should stand together (regardless of race and religious, beware PAP adopt divide and concur tactics).
one citizen is not able to change, 10-citizen is not able to be heard, 1000-citizen may not seems much, hundred thousand-citizen should be heard.
for the common goal of rejecting high-salary and non-competent MPs, Singaporean.....if we don;t stand united for this, than it basically spell the end of Singapore.

there will be a savings problem from now...gahmen will go holland is people and corporates don't spend..

I have not seen a land with human will not trade, and no foreign investor to try their luck in foreign land.
30-years ago, taiwan, hong kong operate factory in China (that is before 1997), I met Singaporean operate flour processing factory in vietnam....
Gahmen go holland - yes, because they are not competent, they are not walking on the ground. If not for their convenience position in the ministries, I doubt they can hold high position job with any MNC.
We still need a leader, because we need a representative as internally or externally we still need one representative. But this leader has to understand the ground.
Mr. Lee KY when thru Japanese occupation, he seen how the ground look like.
for our high salary MPs - how many of them spend more than 20-hours walking within their wards each month without the whole gang of glass roots support to understand their ward in depth ?
how many of them eat at our neighbourhood hawker centre and how many actually understand society (no matter east of west) will always consist of low, mid and high income citizen.
if Vivian Balakrishnan can reply Dr Lily Neo : How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?
when Dr. Lily Neo enquire: Sir, I want to check with the Minister again when he said on the strict criteria on the entitlement for PA recipients. May I ask him what is his definition of “subsistence living”? Am I correct to say that, out of $260 per month for PA recipients, $100 goes to rental, power supply and S&C and leaving them with only $5 a day to live on? Am I correct to say that any basic meal in any hawker centre is already $2.50 to $3.00 per meal? Therefore, is it too much to ask for just three meals a day as an entitlement for the PA recipients?

This clearly shows that Vivian Balakrishnan has no idea what is commoner living like. Which means policy he come up with or he support will have no considerate for commoner.
Same for CCS whom call Singaporean Idiot/Xuasue and yet none of the MPs and PM.Lee point out it is unbecoming of a MP to call Citizen such, means they silently agree with CCS.
Not all MPs are non-competent and heartless, but Singaporean should allow to come together and reject such MP to continue to serve Singaporean without waiting for GE.

Hey.. Mr Loser and quitter why u kaypoh and kpkb Singapore for...

Shohhh get lost stay in yr 5 eye and suck more AMDK cocks lah..

Agree and I can't oppose your statement.
People have choice, no matter due to what reason.
For those decide to pull out and move somewhere else I wish them find their utopia.
For those keep silent and stay I doubt they are all lamb.
2004 may not flip the situation, 2020/2021 may as pressure is building up and PAP mistakes and incompetent is getting clearer.
We need to have calibre of Mr. Lee KY, Chiam See Tong and Low Thia Khiang (please exclude chee soon juan and similar).
no matter they are present PAP or opposition, we need leader whom understand the ground so that policy and consideration is about people, not totally on foreign policy, purely base on GDP and always state that citizen has to sacrifice for Singapore, we are no longer a fishing village and we are no longer farmer and fisherman like Mr.Lee KY times.
How can a leader drawing extreme high salary convince commoner to give their best for the nation ? especially when they introduce india, vietnam, philippine....degree holder to compete with Singaporean for salary between usd-1500 to usd-4500.oo. our Singapore university standard compare with indian and philippine university, polytechnic and ITE ?
Honestly, I walk the construction site, meet these india, Philippine engineer, project manager....99% is not efficient and competent.
I conduct business in Hong Kong and Macau, you don't see india, philippine engineer, project manager all over the place.
our MPs is not walking on the ground, they just sit in their office and push paper, even for those attend official in oversea is also not open their eye to the ground.
I start to apply payment via mobile apps in China starting from 2014, but our MPs and PM only find out such cashless transaction in 2017.
Singapore is a follower even until now, if we have such world class infrastructure and so much reserved but the leader only wish Singaporean to be follower.
When we are fishing village, yes we need to learn and follow to learn best practice and learn from the advance nation.
How can Singaporean excel if the leader themselves only willing to follow behind other nation (look at how the 4G/5G leader handle the COVID-19, stating WOH directive in Feb-2020 that mask is not necessary unless you are unwell). If all Singapore has to do is to follow international directive from financial, foreign policy, trade do we need all these high salary MPs ?

Singaporean has been sound and not as mindless as Hong Kong youngster, but that doesn't mean we are lamb forever, and for changes its not necessary we must have blood and chaos. Why must we play the game of the present high salary leader ? if there are no opposition for the ward, that doesn't mean the voter agree with the non-competent PAP candidate. Voter should allow to reject non-competent candidate and Singaporean should allow to reject high salary for MPs.
for our present citizen and for our future generation, Singaporean should stand together (regardless of race and religious, beware PAP adopt divide and concur tactics).
one citizen is not able to change, 10-citizen is not able to be heard, 1000-citizen may not seems much, hundred thousand-citizen should be heard.
for the common goal of rejecting high-salary and non-competent MPs, Singaporean.....if we don;t stand united for this, than it basically spell the end of Singapore.

Clap clap clap.

Yes we said similar things way back in 2004. Actually there were many more posts like yours back then than now.

But look what happened?

Anyway sure you believe that maybe this time round it will be different. I too thought so back in 2006.

You say that you walk the streets and talk fo the average sinkie.

So tell me what have you heard? More kpkb right?

Dont mistake kpkb for voting oppo.

I have left sinkieland for 10 years. So maybe things have changed. But I doubt so. The last election showed PAP got the highest votes!

Dont forget that many of the electorate are now new citizens. And people who will continue to benefit from PAP rule.

Most important of all sinkies actually do like PAP policies. You are the minority. Although you must keep friendship with people who also kpkb like you do many will actually vote PAP come GE.

Sorry to burst your bubble.

I have been hoping I am wrong for 16 years now.

Still waiting...