(Morning News) Malaysia has suddenly announced that it will block the checkpoint. All Malaysians will not leave the country for at least 14 days. Some Malaysian guest workers who worked locally returned to Singapore within a short time, but encountered the problem of no residence.(早报讯)马来西亚突然宣布封锁关卡,所有马国人不得出境至少14天。一些在本地工作的马国客工在短时间内赶回新加坡,但遇上没有居所的问题。
因此,社会及家庭发展部就在裕廊东室内体育场,为露宿街头的马国员工设立“方舱宿舍”提供栖身之所。文化、社区及青年部长傅海燕在面簿上发表贴文,分享以上消息。
傅海燕指出,在体育场内,马国客工在注册后,能获得一个装有日常用品的包包,内有梳洗用品、睡袋、毛巾和一卷厕纸。
(Morning News) Malaysia has suddenly announced that it will block the checkpoint. All Malaysians will not leave the country for at least 14 days. Some Malaysian guest workers who worked locally returned to Singapore within a short time, but encountered the problem of no residence.
Therefore, the Ministry of Social and Family Development has set up a shelter in the Jurong East Indoor Stadium to set up a "square cabin" for Malaysian employees on the streets. Fu Haiyan, Minister of Culture, Community and Youth, posted on Facebook to share the news.
Fu Haiyan pointed out that in the stadium, after registering, Ma Guoguo can get a bag containing daily necessities, including toiletries, sleeping bags, towels and a roll of toilet paper.
Can pap ask those hdb sinkies that made 300k profit to subsidize these Malaysians?Who else but suay taxpayers like me will pay for it as usual. Why government never think of giving free accommodations for sinkies staying in jb?
And this is a fact of them not like the evil filthy lies that come out from their mouth about me a virgin being slut and whore.Please tell them don’t litter around Jurong east ok because my jb neighbours love to litter as long as outside their gate and fence.
And this is a fact of them not like the evil filthy lies that come out from their mouth about me a virgin being slut and whore.
Can pap ask those hdb sinkies that made 300k profit to subsidize these Malaysians?
We have already been subsidizing hdb sinkie leeches making 300k profit with zero tax and now got to subsidise Malaysian leeches making 3x salaries.Cannot lah lcb ... one way to subsidise these Malaysians is to increase the property tax of all local & overseas private condominium owners. Those who renting out their private properties in the Sinkieland must be taxed double![]()
Because that money will end up in malaysia where as subsidising Malaysian workers accommodation, the money ends up in SingaporeWho else but suay taxpayers like me will pay for it as usual. Why government never think of giving free accommodations for sinkies staying in jb?
Songbo? Jurong will be a refugee town!Please tell them don’t litter around Jurong east ok because my jb neighbours love to litter as long as outside their gate and fence.
as long as they behave, can contribute to our economy... i see no problem at all..
BUT dun be ilike my neighbour from hell...![]()
It is not PAP's responsibility to look after Sinkies. For if foreigners PAP will go to the end of the world to support them. Sinkies can just go and die.
Because that money will end up in malaysia where as subsidising Malaysian workers accommodation, the money ends up in Singapore
Songbo? Jurong will be a refugee town!
Who is going to be responsible for the cleaning up and renovation when the Malaysian workers trash the Jurong East Sports hall?