Serious Why do many middle-aged men like me have absolutely NO FRIENDS - and what toll does it take on our health?

No I have good friends. And I have a good family and relatives.

Just because your friends and relatives are like that to you doesn't mean it's the same for other people.

Take care. Hope things get better for you. Go easy on the gambling.
KNN is the same for everyone KNN if you have good friends and relatives is just that things have not turned out yet to make them to be classified as no good KNN it can either be you are still young or you are lucky that unfortunate things have not strike KNN 人不为己天诛地灭 KNN e.g if you have a good friend or relatives and 1 day you are homeless it will be unlikely this friend or relatives will take you in KNN mostly all are leelated to money matters that will make you realise this KNN

Those married men scared of wife one, highly likely risk their bromances falling apart. Cos kena controlled and influenced by wife.

Go to 3 day cruise to nowhere, enjoy whike it last, then go back of ship bungy jump, bend down kiss yr arse goodbye...
Before that pit my name in yoir will and pass all your $$ and properties to me

KNN is the same for everyone KNN if you have good friends and relatives is just that things have not turned out yet to make them to be classified as no good KNN it can either be you are still young or you are lucky that unfortunate things have not strike KNN 人不为己天诛地灭 KNN e.g if you have a good friend or relatives and 1 day you are homeless it will be unlikely this friend or relatives will take you in KNN mostly all are leelated to money matters that will make you realise this KNN
You have a very negative forecasting on your friends.

You really feel that way when you see them? That's sad.

Even relatives?

The way I look at it is that I choose what to do with my money. Not them. If they got money from me it is because I chose to give it to them without expecting anything in return. Or in a deal I am fully aware that I paid a premium to help the friend or relative.

Money can always be earned back for me. Relationships are not.

Your old fart friend is very gullible :tongue: discuss football matches until want to quarrel with other people :biggrin:
That happened because the discussion stopped and turned into personal insults.

Anyway the point is you choose how you want to live your life.

You guys seem to prefer to think that all your friends and relatives will eventually cheat you of your money.

Geez! Money is so important to you guys? And you have so little control over your money? And you dont have enough money to help out friends and relatives?

There is the other way which is to be generous and helpful to your friends and relatives. It works if you have enough money of course. But it is a more pleasant way to live in my opinion.

keep borrow $$ from me then ran away.or cheat me $$

In those situations I would put the blame on myself.

When you "lend" anyone money be prepared that you will never see it again.

It applies to everyone including banks.

The only way someone can cheat you of your money is if you let them.

Money can be earned back. Relationships cannot.

If you are lending money to ALL your friends then something is wrong. Hope you find better friends.

In those situations I would put the blame on myself.

When you "lend" anyone money be prepared that you will never see it again.

It applies to everyone including banks.

The only way someone can cheat you of your money is if you let them.

Money can be earned back. Relationships cannot.

If you are lending money to ALL your friends then something is wrong. Hope you find better friends.
Most of them is like that .not just one.some is not lend.is want do business together but he cheat me and ran back to kuching.your friend don borrow $ from u?

Actually I dont have friends who borrow $ from me. They have enough of their own money.

The only time I would consider something close to having a friend get my money was asychee who sold me a townhouse in Edmonton for a premium.

But he did help my family settle in Edmonton. So I consider the premium for the property as fees for his help.

Other than that no, I have not had friends asking me to lend them money at all.

Totally agreed with you :thumbsup:

I agree.my friends are mostly shitty friends

A decade ago I had a good friend that always expected me to pay for everything in our KTV sessions. He earned about $7000 plus a month then one day I lost my job and needed him to be one of my character referee then to my surprise :eek: he said he cannot be my character referee because he need to look after the senior management people in the society and I am a just working class person. Since then we never call each other or meet up again :smile:

That's no friend.

It is ok and I am not angry now. When we see each other outside, we are like strangers.

This type of smelly sinkie man. He think he earn $7000 plus a month is damned great and always compared himself to the lower income earner :thumbsdown: