Boris Johnson said he wants to end the 'barbaric practice'...

British Trophy Hunters Pose Alongside 'Vulnerable' Zebras Killed For Sport

JAKE MASSEY in NEWS
Last updated 20:06, Sunday 29 September 2019 GMT+1

Pictures of British trophy hunters posing alongside 'vulnerable' zebras they killed for sport have been shared on social media.

The pictures show the tourists smiling alongside the dead animals, which were killed for fun on safari holidays.

Pictures of British trophy hunters posing alongside dead zebras have been shared on social media. Credit: Facebook

Writing in the guestbook on a safari's website, one of the hunters said: "Never had so much fun with my pants on."

Zebras were classified as vulnerable on the International Union of the Conservation of Nature's red list of threatened species three years ago, after the population dropped by 24 percent over a 14-year period. However, it is not illegal to hunt the animals on the plains of South Africa.

That said, Zac Goldsmith, minister for animal welfare, wants to ban imports of such 'trophies' to the UK in a bid to help tackle the trade.

Speaking to the Sunday People, he said: "I look at the photos and it turns my stomach."

Ricky Gervais also condemned the pictures, sharing one on Twitter alongside the caption: "What's black & white and has a c**t on its side?"

The 'sport' is the preserve of the wealthy, with travelling Brits paying more than £4,000 ($4,915) for a week's hunting in South Africa, and adding £500 ($614) to their bill for a zebra. This actually makes zebras a relatively cheap prey, with hunters paying £1,666 ($2,047) extra to shoot a giraffe and £6,422 ($7,916) for a hippo, according to the Daily Mail.

Boris Johnson has said he wants to end the 'barbaric practice'. Credit: Facebook

Eduardo Goncalves, of the Campaign to Ban Trophy Hunting, described such safari holidays as 'evil'.

According to the Sunday People, he said: "So many of Africa's greatest wild animals are already suffering thanks to the vile trophy hunting industry.

"Now zebras have joined the list. In April last year zebras were officially listed as vulnerable. The Grévy's zebra species is listed as endangered.

"What is it going to take to stop these killers from wiping out our wildlife completely?

Unbelievably, there are hardly any legal restrictions on shooting zebras for fun."

He continued: "No wonder our wildlife is in the terrible situation that it's in. There needs to be an immediate moratorium on the sport-hunting of all threatened animals.

"The government should ban imports of hunting trophies and call on other countries to join it. It's the only way to end this evil trade."

Boris Johnson's girlfriend, Carrie Symonds, has also slammed trophy hunters on Twitter.

She said: "Can you imagine the hunters below fighting these majestic beasts without needing to hide behind a rock and without needing to use a massive gun? Of course not. That's why it's not only cruel beyond belief but as cowardly as it gets too."

In a tweet yesterday (Saturday), boyfriend Boris appeared to be singing from the same hymn sheet.

Sharing an article about trophy hunting, he said: "We must end this barbaric practice."

Whether consultations lead to decisive action, remains to be seen.

Featured Image Credit: Facebook

British Trophy Hunters Pose Alongside 'Vulnerable' Zebras Killed For Sport'Vulnerable' Zebras Killed For Sport

JAKE MASSEY in NEWS

Pictures of British trophy hunters posing alongside 'vulnerable' zebras they killed for sport have been shared on social media.

The pictures show the tourists smiling alongside the dead animals, which were killed for fun on safari holidays.

Writing in the guestbook on a safari's website, one of the hunters said: "Never had so much fun with my pants on."

Zebras were classified as vulnerable on the International Union of the Conservation of Nature's red list of threatened species three years ago, after the population dropped by 24 percent over a 14-year period. However, it is not illegal to hunt the animals on the plains of South Africa.

That said, Zac Goldsmith, minister for animal welfare, wants to ban imports of such 'trophies' to the UK in a bid to help tackle the trade.

Speaking to the Sunday People, he said: "I look at the photos and it turns my stomach."

Ricky Gervais also condemned the pictures, sharing one on Twitter alongside the caption: "What's black & white and has a c**t on its side?"

The 'sport' is the preserve of the wealthy, with travelling Brits paying more than £4,000 ($4,915) for a week's hunting in South Africa, and adding £500 ($614) to their bill for a zebra. This actually makes zebras a relatively cheap prey, with hunters paying £1,666 ($2,047) extra to shoot a giraffe and £6,422 ($7,916) for a hippo, according to the Daily Mail.

Boris Johnson has said he wants to end the 'barbaric practice'. Credit: Facebook'barbaric practice'. Credit: Facebook

Eduardo Goncalves, of the Campaign to Ban Trophy Hunting, described such safari holidays as 'evil'.

According to the Sunday People, he said: "So many of Africa's greatest wild animals are already suffering thanks to the vile trophy hunting industry.

"Now zebras have joined the list. In April last year zebras were officially listed as vulnerable. The Grévy's zebra species is listed as endangered.

"What is it going to take to stop these killers from wiping out our wildlife completely?

Unbelievably, there are hardly any legal restrictions on shooting zebras for fun."

He continued: "No wonder our wildlife is in the terrible situation that it's in. There needs to be an immediate moratorium on the sport-hunting of all threatened animals.

"The government should ban imports of hunting trophies and call on other countries to join it. It's the only way to end this evil trade."

Boris Johnson's girlfriend, Carrie Symonds, has also slammed trophy hunters on Twitter.

She said: "Can you imagine the hunters below fighting these majestic beasts without needing to hide behind a rock and without needing to use a massive gun? Of course not. That's why it's not only cruel beyond belief but as cowardly as it gets too."

In a tweet yesterday (Saturday), boyfriend Boris appeared to be singing from the same hymn sheet.

Sharing an article about trophy hunting, he said: "We must end this barbaric practice."

AMDK.... really farked up heads.

These trophy hunters should in turn be shot at by the rangers or even the poachers. Barbaric practice by white barbarians!:rolleyes:

Your pot is even blacker than his kettle. Islam kills many times more sheep for mindless ritual.

Ehh....we kill to survive. Not for sports or game of chance.

Btw korban only once year. But ur KFC, Mcdonald, A&W, Mos.....24/7 mindless slaughtering away hor

Only Islam will teach them to love animals and not kill for sport.

This ang mor monkey whose grandfather was a Turk thinks it's barbaric to kill animals, but ok to kill innocent unarmed people in the Middle East and elsewhere?

Can you feel sorry for these hypocrites when hydrogen bombs are dropped on their heads decades in the future?

:wink:

what? they thought ppl around the world forgot abt british empire and its action?

or abt yankee action today? starting from 2001?

Your pot is even blacker than his kettle. Islam kills many times more sheep for mindless ritual.

Mindless ritual?

Without animals or fish, where got proteins from?

Human beings are omnivores, not herbivores.

And before you morons whine, plants got lives also.

Let's see you live without consuming any formerly living things, without killing any lives whether plants, animals, fish or whatever.

there are other ways to learn. 1st have a conscience is best.

what makes conscience?

Who is conscience? Who decides what conscience allows and what does not?

If I say, killing you is right according to my conscience, then how can you disagree?

Without a definite moral compass provided by the Creator of the entire Universe, without following the rules set down by Allah SWT, how can conscience even make sense?

You are just one of those dumb kafir chinks.

born from whores brought to malaya, as a result, shy as far away as possible from Islam.

This ang mor monkey whose grandfather was a Turk thinks it's barbaric to kill animals, but ok to kill innocent unarmed people in the Middle East and elsewhere?

Can you feel sorry for these hypocrites when hydrogen bombs are dropped on their heads decades in the future?

:wink:

what? they thought ppl around the world forgot abt british empire and its action?

or abt yankee action today? starting from 2001?

I will never forget tat poodle sob Tony Blair and Bush invaded Iraq. Killing thousand of innocents lives. All die in vain.:frown:

Mindless ritual?

Without animals or fish, where got proteins from?

Human beings are omnivores, not herbivores.

And before you morons whine, plants got lives also.

Let's see you live without consuming any formerly living things, without killing any lives whether plants, animals, fish or whatever.

I am very sure he ate pork daily. So is ok to slaughter pigs.:rolleyes:

I will never forget tat poodle sob Tony Blair and Bush invaded Iraq. Killing thousand of innocents lives. All die in vain.:frown:

Millions.

That's only in Iraq.

What of Afghanistan?

What of Libya, Syria, Yemen? Somalia, Sudan, Pakistan? Kashmir, Mindanao, Southern Thailand which was a Malay empire annexed by the Thais, but with low Thai birth rate and higher Malay birth rate which I hope will increase further, balance is set to change.

If under Erdogan, Turkiye can not test hydrogen bomb and ICBM in public. Then no hope for Turks, liao.

They won't find another leader as charismatic, independent, visionary as Erdogan in next 3 decades leh. Look at the oppos and his potential successors. None can match Erdogan.

I am very sure he ate pork daily. So is ok to slaughter pigs.:rolleyes:

What can u expect from these slit eyed chinks?

Little independent thought process. No originality. Copy paste. Copycats.

Worship ang mor. Eat pigs slovenly like pigs. Sons of whores and drunk like Ah Nehs.

Gambling and prostitution, drugs and usury characterize these heathen bastards.

Culling these bastards from time to time is a noble venture.

Millions.

That's only in Iraq.

What of Afghanistan?

What of Libya, Syria, Yemen? Somalia, Sudan, Pakistan? Kashmir, Mindanao, Southern Thailand which was a Malay empire annexed by the Thais, but with low Thai birth rate and higher Malay birth rate which I hope will increase further, balance is set to change.

If under Erdogan, Turkiye can not test hydrogen bomb and ICBM in public. Then no hope for Turks, liao.

They won't find another leader as charismatic, independent, visionary as Erdogan in next 3 decades leh. Look at the oppos and his potential successors. None can match Erdogan.

Egypt too. Kong buay leow. Tis wat i call mindless killing! And they expect those ME Arabs to keep silent and not retaliate? For every cause theres an effect!

Yes man. I really respect Erdogan. Tis december visiting Turkey. Support support.... :smile:

British Trophy Hunters Pose Alongside 'Vulnerable' Zebras Killed For Sport'Vulnerable' Zebras Killed For Sport

JAKE MASSEY in NEWS

Boris Johnson has said he wants to end the 'barbaric practice'. Credit: Facebook'barbaric practice'. Credit: Facebook

Those trophy hunters are sadistic bastards who need to kill to stroke their minuscule and fragile egos, and in order to feel good about themselves. Those who hunt to feed their families I can understand. Seems only the AMDKs are trophy hunters, very cruel bastards.:mad:

Treating Animals With Dignity
“And there is no creature on [or within] the earth or bird that flies with its wings except [that they are] communities like you. We have not neglected in the Register a thing. Then unto their Lord they will be gathered.” (Qur’an, 6:38)

what makes conscience?

Who is conscience? Who decides what conscience allows and what does not?

If I say, killing you is right according to my conscience, then how can you disagree?

Without a definite moral compass provided by the Creator of the entire Universe, without following the rules set down by Allah SWT, how can conscience even make sense?

You are just one of those dumb kafir chinks.

born from whores brought to malaya, as a result, shy as far away as possible from Islam.
wow you sound exactly like ginfreely. you are a copycat par excellence.

go away bothersome pest. I've already said all I'm ever going to say to you. you are a total waste of time and the human equivalent of a pit in the ground in the middle of a beautiful garden. I'll stop here because you'll probably copy everything I come up with and use it on someone else like @JohnTan.

wow you sound exactly like ginfreely. you are a copycat par excellence.

go away bothersome pest. I've already said all I'm ever going to say to you. you are a total waste of time and the human equivalent of a pit in the ground in the middle of a beautiful garden. I'll stop here because you'll probably copy everything I come up with and use it on someone else like @JohnTan.

:FU:

If you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen

Tough luck a moron strawberry like you can't take the heat.

I can't bother to write up a flowery answer to your verbal diarrhea.

Your verbal diarrhea is just that, most appetizing to your supporters and fans. :eek: