Serious Sinkie Chiobu Stucked in HK Airport ... Will Samsters offer Help?

Pinkieslut

Singaporean Nicole Lim was among the passengers affected by the flight cancellations. She was travelling from New York to Singapore with Cathay Pacific and was in transit in Hong Kong.

"There were no announcements made by the airport about the cancellations. I got my information online," said the 23-year-old.

"It's not really chaotic in here, but people are trying to find out what's happening. I've been stuck in the queue for the service desks for about an hour," she told CNA.

She later said she was instructed by a Cathay Pacific employee to head to Shenzhen to get another flight from there instead.

Ms Lim said she was told passengers will have to bear the cost of the new flight from Shenzhen, and that their checked-in luggage will be at Hong Kong airport until further notice.

Asked if she would make the trip to Shenzhen, she said she did not want to take the risk.

" I don't think its safe for me to leave and I don't want to take the risk either. I'm concerned about my luggage being here," she added.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-cancels-all-flights-due-to-protests-11802674

2BF24302-71B2-4E39-9E16-61303A179987.gif

Singaporean Nicole Lim was among the passengers affected by the flight cancellations. She was travelling from New York to Singapore with Cathay Pacific and was in transit in Hong Kong.

"There were no announcements made by the airport about the cancellations. I got my information online," said the 23-year-old.

"It's not really chaotic in here, but people are trying to find out what's happening. I've been stuck in the queue for the service desks for about an hour," she told CNA.

She later said she was instructed by a Cathay Pacific employee to head to Shenzhen to get another flight from there instead.

Ms Lim said she was told passengers will have to bear the cost of the new flight from Shenzhen, and that their checked-in luggage will be at Hong Kong airport until further notice.

Asked if she would make the trip to Shenzhen, she said she did not want to take the risk.

" I don't think its safe for me to leave and I don't want to take the risk either. I'm concerned about my luggage being here," she added.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-cancels-all-flights-due-to-protests-11802674

Hang on how do you know she is chio?

I hope the SAF sends in the military aircraft to evac our stranded sinkies in an operation similar to what happened in Operation Entebbe.

Absolutely agree and I am with you on this. :thumbsup:

I hope the SAF sends in the military aircraft to evac our stranded sinkies in an operation similar to what happened in Operation Entebbe.