If I scold @ginfreely PUBOR CHA BO, izzit Teochew or Hokkien?
KNN it's @ginfreely pu nia bor KNNIf "Kan Ni Na Bu Chow Chee Bye" is Hokkien, what is the Teochew equivalent?
Meaning?@ginfreely your lao air sair gou KNN
KNN the down there grown mushroom KNNMeaning?
LolKNN the down there grown mushroom KNN
hokkien...What about Chor Boh Lan? Hokkien or Teochew?
hokkien also called kway teow. I think teochew is something else. I heard tua teow.Kway Teow is Teochew creation or Cantonese? Cantonese call it Hor Fun.
Char Kway Teow is Teochew. Hor Fun is Canto. Hokkien no Kway Teow dish?
Isn't Tua Teow mean Big Ranjiao?hokkien also called kway teow. I think teochew is something else. I heard tua teow.
must be a close cousin to "gong gong" which is another type of shellfishThere's a road called Lim Tua Tow in Upper Serangoon.
This Mr Lim must have a very BIG HEAD![]()
I think that area is Teochew heartland. Got Lorong Lew Lian and Lorong Ong Lye. Lolmust be a close cousin to "gong gong" which is another type of shellfish![]()
As a native teochew speaker, let me enlighten you. Tua Teow means big piece, big issue, big problem. Tua Kee is BIG DICK! Which is what I have.Isn't Tua Teow mean Big Ranjiao?![]()
ROFLAs a native teochew speaker, let me enlighten you. Tua Teow means big piece, big issue, big problem. Tua Kee is BIG DICK! Which is what I have.Sorry lah, teochews are how lian.
Sorry, I am actually indian.
![]()