• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sinkie Prettyboy Reservist Aloysius Pang Seriously Injured In NZ While Fucking Around With Howitzer! Guess Whether He Uplorry! Boss Sam Please Help!

Agree. This winnipegjets is totally ridiculous, out of point and out of focus. The focus is to ensure that MINDEF truly wakes up from this incident and revises what is required to prevent a similar recurrence. There had been 0 fatality during the 4 years prior to 2016 whilst 4 fatalities had occurred since then. Apart from the 1 with the heatstroke case (which I would say is nobody's at fault), the other 3 were all as a result of human errors. Complacency must have set in. They'll need a thorough review of their training curriculum and exercises so as to prevent the next fatality. This is the more important concern to be discussed in this thread and not like that crazy winnipegjets, who does nothing, but only to whine continuously against the PAP in all his posts. I would like to ask him 1 question: Even, if tomorrow the Oppies were to take over, does it mean that the NS will be abolished?

What is the bloody purpose of a press conference to purportedly release preliminary findings? What findings? It cast aspersions on the deceased. It was a Cover MINDEF Ass exercise.
MINDEF takes death of servicemen likely. Heatstroke is preventable. Likewise, this death was preventable. Nah, MINDEF boh hew.
Why? Because the PAP has a law to protect them from civil lawsuit (thanks to your info). So, MINDEF can boh chap and there is NOTHING sinkees can do about it.

Stop the draft. Have a professional army. Let the professionals do the soldiering. Period.

What is the bloody purpose of a press conference to purportedly release preliminary findings? What findings? It cast aspersions on the deceased. It was a Cover MINDEF Ass exercise.
MINDEF takes death of servicemen likely. Heatstroke is preventable. Likewise, this death was preventable. Nah, MINDEF boh hew.
Why? Because the PAP has a law to protect them from civil lawsuit (thanks to your info). So, MINDEF can boh chap and there is NOTHING sinkees can do about it.

Stop the draft. Have a professional army. Let the professionals do the soldiering. Period.

None of the current opposition parties are anti NS. This shows that conscription has broad support. There will always be risks but as long and deaths and injuries are kept low we have to learn to deal with tragedy once in a while.

all you care about is to shame the pappies. this tragic accident has absolutely nothing to do with pappies. how many times have ns men being crushed by a primus barrel inside the chassis since the deployment of the primus? if it’s flawed, many techs would have been crushed. what next? luxury lounge with sofa, love seat, coffee table, and extra leg and torso room in both turret and chassis for 69 techs to talk cock sing song inside? you’re the kind of sinkie that gravitates other sinkies to continue voting for pappies....simply because they find you absurb, unreasonable, vengeful, and fixated with very narrow thinking. so narrow that skinny torso can still get crushed and others better siam.
Everything that happens in SINKee has a PAP influence. Who cares if sinkees vote for the PAP? I have given up on the hope that the PAP can be defeated in election. They can't ...not when the Election Department comes under the thumb of the PM. Only fools believe that there can be a peaceful change of power.

Defence policies are crafted by the PAP. Do we need conscription? No. Why are we placing such onerous responsibilities on 3-week a year soldiers? MINDEF suka suka does thing because it knows that it will not be held accountable.

I know nuts about the guns but I am entitled to ask questions. What is the purpose of a preliminary briefing even before the deceased body was back home? Where is the respect? In a matter of days, MINDEF was able to formulate preliminary conclusions to dismissed there was any problem with SOP or the weapon. Only idiots will share that views.

None of the current opposition parties are anti NS. This shows that conscription has broad support. There will always be risks but as long and deaths and injuries are kept low we have to learn to deal with tragedy once in a while.

I think Sinkees need to wake up to the fact that MINDEF treats them live sheeps and their lives do not matter.

KNN oppie will also dream that 1 day they will be the emperor or generals KNN the more peng gia the better for them also KNN

I think Sinkees need to wake up to the fact that MINDEF treats them live sheeps and their lives do not matter.

Nothing in life is fail safe or foolproof and military service certainly isn't no matter how careful one tries to be.

In the medical field despite huge advances in technology there is still a 1 in 50,000 chance of dying from general anesthesia. No amount of training, quality control and monitoring has changed that figure in the last 10 years. We live in an imperfect world.

Nothing in life is fail safe or foolproof and military service certainly isn't no matter how careful one tries to be.

In the medical field despite huge advances in technology there is still 1 in 50,000 chance of dying from general anesthesia. No amount of training, quality control and monitoring has changed that figure in the last 10 years. We live in an imperfect world.

Let the professional soldiers do their stuff and leave the non-soldiers to make their mark in their fields. We all contribute in different ways.

If Israel adopted the same philosophy it would no longer be around. Singapore is no different. We need every man on board in order to be able to conduct defense in depth.

Why do we have to follow the Jews? By the way, SINKapore is not defensible. If Indons want to takeover, we are toast. Can we fight a war against Mudland and win? No.
Let's stop deluding ourselves that SINKapore can win a war against our neighbours.

Hypocrite-The

Agree. This winnipegjets is totally ridiculous, out of point and out of focus. The focus is to ensure that MINDEF truly wakes up from this incident and revises what is required to prevent a similar recurrence. There had been 0 fatality during the 4 years prior to 2016 whilst 4 fatalities had occurred since then. Apart from the 1 with the heatstroke case (which I would say is nobody's at fault), the other 3 were all as a result of human errors. Complacency must have set in. They'll need a thorough review of their training curriculum and exercises so as to prevent the next fatality. This is the more important concern to be discussed in this thread and not like that crazy winnipegjets, who does nothing, but only to whine continuously against the PAP in all his posts. I would like to ask him 1 question: Even, if tomorrow the Oppies were to take over, does it mean that the NS will be abolished?
One point I would like to bring up is since the officers got away Scot free from negligence in the commando dunking case. Things have gotten worse because officers n NCOs basically got a get out of jail free card. Tat means there are no consequences for deaths n injuries. So if anyone dies etc unless it's members of the elite. Tough luck for the casualty. N if one is under an officer or NCO who is after medals...the safe way for the conscript is either kill himself to end the suffering or fragged the officer. Most singkies have served NS. U all know wat is like. Things have become worse because the SAF is not a professional army with professional leadership. It's leaders are there as a gravy train. To get more cushy jobs. If it's about defending the country, would we have the likes of pinky n kee chui as generals? Look at the generals in the press conference, I doubt they can even lead a boy scout troop. These guys don't even know the 1st thing about leadership. During the press conference, the defence minister is not even there. He never even front his generals. This just proves that the whole organisation is rotten n it's just passing the buck. The whole leadership was trying to sweep the matter under the rug. Looking at the senior officers it's easy to tell that they are cursing and swearing beneath their lips that an accident happened under their watch n they will get a less cushy postings during retirement which is in a few years. They got a black mark. Instead of being leaders n say why it happened n solved the problem. With this sort of shit attitudes, no damn way I will go to war being lead by these clowns.

Why do we have to follow the Jews? By the way, SINKapore is not defensible. If Indons want to takeover, we are toast. Can we fight a war against Mudland and win? No.
Let's stop deluding ourselves that SINKapore can win a war against our neighbours.

It is not about winning or losing. It is about making it very costly for neighbors to launch hostilities to the point where they feel it is not worth the bloodshed.

The most important aspect of defense is to be strong enough to make the enemy think twice.

North Korea uses the same strategy. America could level the whole of Pyongyang to the ground. However it would be very costly because NK would inflict very considerable damage while going down in a blaze of glory.

If N Korea was like some two bit African nation with zero defenses it wouldn't be around anymore.

When your wife friend migrated to Canada? SG qualifications are not recognized here as equivalent. Have to take exams then apply to train in residency.

Anyway I worked with Dr Teo Li Tserng at SGH GS back in 2003. SARS period. We were fellow MOs. He is a good chap.

Crush injuries can be difficult because you cant really tell how badly the organ or tissue is damaged till later. Especially if they are internally organs. They might not be bleeding and dont have like obvious cuts or tears to repair.

It could be why things played out that way. Aloysius could have seemed stable. But as time went on there was more necrosis that declared itself.

Fracture ribs are usually not fixed with hardware. It is possible there were no other fractures if the crush injury was to his chest and upper abdomen.

Pulmonary contusion is another notorious trauma injury. Eg patient is hit by a car. Initial chest x Ray's look normal. Then later on you see a whiteout picture. Pulmonary edema is widespread an failure ensues.

There is also the element of shock. Medical definition of shock. With more necrosis there may also have sepsis. Operations subsequently might have been to excise neurotic bowel and other tissue to reduce the necrotizing burden for the patient. It could have become too extensive by the 2nd or 3rd day so they knew it was a lost cause. Multi organ failure.

It is also why they send Li Tserng a trauma surgeon. Cos there wasn't anything specific to repair or fix per se. It also wasn't a case of ballistic or shrapnel that needed removing. Multiple organs. All crushed. It isn't something surgery can fix.

Surgeons mostly do wok like cutting out tumors respecting segments of bowel. Patching perforated ulcers. Removing gallbladders. Connecting artery to artery vein to vein eg in transplants.

You cannot cut or burn your way to repair a crushed organ.

Aloysius could hav ben saved if they could have stabilized him and then get him heart lungs liver kidneys transplant. It would still be a massive heroic effort.

I have actually learned a ton of stuff from the documentary drama series "Untold stories of the ER".

In my younger days I used to wonder why patients who got to hospital still hanging on to life died in the hands of doctors. I assumed the doctor was incompetent and that anyone who managed to get to an operating table in time should start the road to recovery once surgery was complete.

How wrong I was. Emergency medicine isn't a science it is an art. It's about making educated guesses based upon limited data. Worse still the doctor is often fed with inaccurate information from relatives and friends who are not forthcoming about the patient's history and the circumstances that caused the emergency.

It is not about winning or losing. It is about making it very costly for neighbors to launch hostilities to the point where they feel it is not worth the bloodshed.

The most important aspect of defense is to be strong enough to make the enemy think twice.

North Korea uses the same strategy. America could level the whole of Pyongyang to the ground. However it would be very costly because NK would inflict very considerable damage while going down in a blaze of glory.

If N Korea was like some two bit African nation with zero defenses it wouldn't be around anymore.

SINKapore is a tiny dot. 50 missiles would easily destroy it.

In unleashing 50 missiles to destroy Singapore what would be the consequences for the country that initiated this bombardment?

For example if Malaysia could bomb Singapore to smithereens and everyone in KL, Penang and Malacca could still go to the market for Nasi Lemak the next day then it could well happen.

However if Malaysia knows that if they launch this preemptive strike that Singapore has to capability to detect this intention well in advance and they know that several of their own major cities will suffer untold damage in retaliation then, of course, they'll put that idea to bed.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Enough complaining. Enough observing. Enough noting. Enough bitching. Enough blaming. Enough scolding. Enough crying. Enough cursing.

What are YOU going to do to make a change in YOUR life?

That's what every sinkie should be asking.

Here are some suggestions

1) join grassroots join politics become an activist.

2) migrate

Or else.....shut the fuck up lah.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I have actually learned a ton of stuff from the documentary drama series "Untold stories of the ER".

In my younger days I used to wonder why patients who got to hospital still hanging on to life died in the hands of doctors. I assumed the doctor was incompetent and that anyone who managed to get to an operating table in time should start the road to recovery once surgery was complete.

How wrong I was. Emergency medicine isn't a science it is an art. It's about making educated guesses based upon limited data. Worse still the doctor is often fed with inaccurate information from relatives and friends who are not forthcoming about the patient's history and the circumstances that caused the emergency.

Unfortunately majority of people dont think like you do Sam. And the profession likes to sell itself as some noble bullshit messiah.

I can tell you most medical students get very disappointed after becoming doctors.

Ralders

Later if mindef disclose 100% information which may not be respectful to pang.

Ralders

Unfortunately majority of people dont think like you do Sam. And the profession likes to sell itself as some noble bullshit messiah.

I can tell you most medical students get very disappointed after becoming doctors.
If u had stayed u now be a senior consultant and Chief cum head of unit.