• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF member receives $250 a month for only 8 years to “retire”

chittychitty

u64zmdI.png

A CPF member who would be turning 65 in May this year, recently received a mail from the CPF Board. It informed him that he would be eligible to receive S$250 per month for about the next 8 years when he hit 65.

It also enticed him saying that he can get higher payouts if he delays the start of his payouts after age 65. In fact, if the member does nothing, by default, he would only start getting his payouts at age 70.

And if he still wants to get his payouts starting at 65, he must inform the CPF Board.

How to survive $250 in Singapore for 1 month, let alone 8 years?

In any case, at $250 per month, it's not known how the CPF member is going to survive in Singapore for one month, let alone 8 years.

And even if he is able to survive and scrape through by cleaning tables at hawker centers, it's not known if he can continue to do so after 80+ years old.

More at www.playboy.com

Last edited by a moderator:

Hypocrite-The

u64zmdI.png

A CPF member who would be turning 65 in May this year, recently received a mail from the CPF Board. It informed him that he would be eligible to receive S$250 per month for about the next 8 years when he hit 65.

It also enticed him saying that he can get higher payouts if he delays the start of his payouts after age 65. In fact, if the member does nothing, by default, he would only start getting his payouts at age 70.

And if he still wants to get his payouts starting at 65, he must inform the CPF Board.

How to survive $250 in Singapore for 1 month, let alone 8 years?

In any case, at $250 per month, it's not known how the CPF member is going to survive in Singapore for one month, let alone 8 years.

And even if he is able to survive and scrape through by cleaning tables at hawker centers, it's not known if he can continue to do so after 80+ years old.

More at CPF member receives $250 a month for only 8 years to “retire”
How much is his CPF balance? And how much did he earn during his working life?

batman1

UNDER THE CPF LIFE PLAN,THE CPF must pay the CPF member monthly payout $XXX from age 65 until death (i.e. for life).

Exactly...Isn't that what CPF life is for? :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
Or are there the usual Pappy small fine print terms and conditions again? Lol :biggrin:

batman1

As we all know,paying monthly insurance premiums to insurance companies is very easy.But when comes to claim,pray to God the insurance companies
don't find any fault in your claim.
In this world there is no such thing as a guarantee,even a guarantee by the PAP Govt. cannot be trusted until the money is in your hands.

KNN wait loong loong lo KNN as of 2019 for a sinkie with the full retirement sum of 176k at age 55 will start to draw from age 65 for next 20 years i.e. 85 KNN

batman1

Sometimes was wondering since majority of sinkees voted for the PAP,why they are always whining and grumbling this expensive ,that expensive ,costs of living very high but wages (money) not enough for survival. They deserved the life they voted for every 5 years .So have some backbone,stop whining when u voted for the PAP.

whoami

Sometimes was wondering since majority of sinkees voted for the PAP,why they are always whining and grumbling this expensive ,that expensive ,costs of living very high but wages (money) not enough for survival. They deserved the life they voted for every 5 years .So have some backbone,stop whining when u voted for the PAP.

Useless telling advising and warning the 70% sinkies. One word to describe them...numbskull.

If the old fart sinkie stuck to 3 simple meals a day at the hawker centre, he can live off comfortably on $250 per month with change to spare.

KNNBHCB

If the old fart sinkie stuck to 3 simple meals a day at the hawker centre, he can live off comfortably on $250 per month with change to spare.

Live off comfortably with change to spare??

$250 / 30 day / 3 meals a day = $2.78 per meal

No need to pay SP bill, TC bill etc?

Why don't you shut your fucking choa chee bye mouth

Charlie99

Really?
How much does three meals cost at the hawker centre?
How much does it cost, if an individual prepares it at home?
Allow me to use an example:
Breakfast -- one orange or one banana, boil one or two eggs, two slices of whole wheat bread with peanut butter with a cup of coffee or tea, or on alternate days, say cereals with milk
Lunch -- mixed beans salad with cucumber slices and one tomato, or on alternate days, a bowl of noodles, or a sandwich of whole wheat bread with black forest ham and lettuce, or turkey breast with lettuce (I will save money by skipping a slice of havarti or swiss cheese)
Dinner -- grilled salmon with broccoli and cauliflower plus steamed butternut squash, or boneless skinless chicken breast with green beans (or red pepper), or vegetarian pasta, or sole with dill and potatoes, or home made lasagna, or fried rice with eggs and peas