• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean Unleashed

Kopi0Kosong

If the oppos soo good...n the typical singkie soo good...why was the pap not booted out the last erection? Instead the swing to pap was greater than b4..with inferior pap candidates. The answer is the 70% tat voted for the pap.

Yes, the people reacted then and thus. 'Why' is what the alternative leaders need to reflect to re-strategise. In fact, the current focus on the WP leadership might create a similar dampening effect across the whole country at the next GE. Instead of putting the blame squarely on the people again, the alternative leaders should and MUST strategise on 'What needs to be done to counter a possible worst case scenario'?

Hypocrite-The

I sincereLEE hope the arrogant PAP will do as you say. I would ceLEEbrate when it's time to BBQ a PAP pig or dog.
Likewise, I would celebrate if the PAP were to offer truLY capable and caring LEAders.
The arrogant pap have already done it n will continue to do it. There are only a handful of pap MPs who r respected. One is tartman. The other is Amy Khor. But which other pap mp has as much respect as tan soo Khoon or ah bock..look at Disgrace Fool..n she won her SMC... despite the WP putting a better candidate than her. So pap n done it n will continue to do...I rather pap but a pig and it won. Don't have to listen to the likes of sim Ann n Disgrace Fool sprouting shit.

MsPiggyy

Yes, the people matter the most. Hence, the need to educate the people and make them understand.
Teachers need to teach the students or at least facilitate their learning of knowledge and skills. Politics is no different.
PAP's embrace and indoctrination start with its educational arms of the PCF...

True.

I recall my girls returning from Tao Nan School and repeating their teachers' praises of LKY after his death. Now my girls' teachers are very devoted teachers and professional and do their utmost in teaching their students but I objected to the brainwashing part so I told my girls what LKY had done to the sinkies and corrected their perception.

Hypocrite-The

True.

I recall my girls returning from Tao Nan School and repeating their teachers' praises of LKY after his death. Now my girls' teachers are very devoted teachers and professional and do their utmost in teaching their students but I objected to the brainwashing part so I told my girls what LKY had done to the sinkies and corrected their perception.
Being a realist I want to point out tat often it's the women tat are more pro pap than men. So they might change their mind again. Women like pap bcos the policies favour them. Women's crapster, no NS, No Rotan, statutory rape laws, no penalties for false reporting of molest n rape. Letting in heaps of FTs n singkie women have the highest percentage (or 2nd Highest after Taiwan) of SPGs...but I think singkie gals have the advantage cos can speak English..so easier to hook up with ang mors..

Kopi0Kosong

The arrogant pap have already done it n will continue to do it. There are only a handful of pap MPs who r respected. One is tartman. The other is Amy Khor. But which other pap mp has as much respect as tan soo Khoon or ah bock..look at Disgrace Fool..n she won her SMC... despite the WP putting a better candidate than her. So pap n done it n will continue to do...I rather pap but a pig and it won. Don't have to listen to the likes of sim Ann n Disgrace Fool sprouting shit.

I fully agree with this line of thinking...but such posting would only serve to dampen the fighting spirit of many potential alternative leaders.

Hypocrite-The

I fully agree with this line of thinking...but such posting would only serve to dampen the fighting spirit of many potential alternative leaders.
The truth hurts n better to face reality than to walk towards an illusion which leads to a cliff. By the time u know..it's too late. If these alternative leaders can't handle the reality. I rather they drop out now n lead their own lives n serve society in other ways. Like volunteer in oppo rallies , as electoral agents, promote oppos etc on social media., Talk sense to frens etc. Bcos they will be useless leaders if they can't handle the truth

Kopi0Kosong

True.

Your girls are fortunate to have an educated mother in you. Not many children have such proper guidance. Alternative parties need alternative media and alternative approaches. Alternative parties need to rethink and redefine - a paradigm shift. Today's tomorrow is very different from the yesterday of yesteryears.

Kopi0Kosong

The truth hurts n better to face reality than to walk towards an illusion which leads to a cliff. By the time u know..it's too late. If these alternative leaders can't handle the reality. I rather they drop out now n lead their own lives n serve society in other ways. Like volunteer in oppo rallies , as electoral agents, promote oppos etc on social media., Talk sense to frens etc. Bcos they will be useless leaders if they can't handle the truth

There were quite a number of highly qualified and talented alternative leaders at the last GE. They do need many more of similar talents to step forward to give Singaporeans the REASSURING PRESENCE.

MsPiggyy

Just for a laugh:

Check or don't check your partner's history? :sneaky::tongue::biggrin::rolleyes::roflmao:

Screenshot_2018-10-24-02-31-45-1.png

Sorry one last post.

Has anyone heard of Vertex Ventures, a subsidiary of TH?

https://www.ccn.com/singapore-govt-owned-venture-firm-invests-in-crypto-giant-binance/amp/
there's vertex holdings under temasick, and it has several vertex venture arms all over the world from sillycon valley to boston to israel to prc to shitdia to sg. one of the many arms is a series a investor in grab. founded in sg. the arm based in palo alto, californica, has a team of 4 - angmo, asiatic, ah neh, ah khoo khoo. the 2 arms that invested in binance are vv cina and vv sea/shitdia. not all partners see eye to eye and agree with shitcoin investments.

MsPiggyy

there's vertex holdings under temasick, and it has several vertex venture arms all over the world from sillycon valley to boston to israel to prc to shitdia to sg. one of the many arms is a series a investor in grab. founded in sg. the arm based in palo alto, californica, has a team of 4 - angmo, asiatic, ah neh, ah khoo khoo. the 2 arms that invested in binance are vv cina and vv sea/shitdia. not all partners see eye to eye and agree with shitcoin investments.

Thank you for the info.

KNN after my uncle search through a doctrine he wish he can relay this message to lim tean to get in touch or find a proper channel from UN to nail pap into coffin KNN. the answer to uncover the cpf myth lies in the medisave KNN as pap say cpf is for old age but my uncle's auntie at 81yo went for a medical followup in a peasant subsidized hospital but was not allowed to pay the consultation+medicine+laboratory test in full using her medisave KNN