• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Swing-votes in the next General Election

Kopi0Kosong

JgSpf34.jpg

Rightly or wrongly, there are bound to be consequences when politicians make strong statements.

Robert Half

As long as WP can breakthrough to win more than 6 elected seats, I will consider that an average sinkie has make progress in life :biggrin:

Kopi0Kosong

I backed them to retain all 6 seats :sneaky: for the next one.

As a Singaporean, I sincerely hope the WP would win a few more GRCs, and be more vocal and visible. Hope in Singapore is like trying to buy a winning lottery ticket. The funny thing is that, week in and week out, many people willingLEE queue to hand over their money to the syndicate. After knowing that the money has been taken away, these people have no regrets to return and start the 'GIVE and TAKE' again. DONE TO? Who is the devil doing it to the people?

micromachine

Lieutenant General
I have relatives whos in the civil service. Though i told them voting is secret but they still believe MIW able to track them down from those serial nos appearing on the list.

145000 strong in the civil service. During the rallies, just nid to tell these 145000 strong they will get their pension if they vote for opposition.:roflmao:

actually huai need serial numbers of voting slips? i could never understand that

JustLikeThis

Indian media telling us that 20.6% of our workforce will have our jobs displaced within 10 years

20.6 percent of Singapore workforce will have their jobs displaced by 2028, highest in SEA
https://www.connectedtoindia.com/20...bs-displaced-by-2028-highest-in-sea-4577.html

One-fifth, or 20.6 percent, of Singapore's workforce will have their jobs displaced by 2028, due to technological disruptions. The island state's job displacement rate is significantly higher than that of Vietnam (13.8 percent), Thailand (11.9 percent), the Philippines (10.1 percent), Indonesia (8.1 percent) and Malaysia (7.4 percent).

What Singapore will face, is the highest degree of job displacement regionally in the next decade, based on a new study by technology company Cisco and global forecasting firm Oxford Economics.

Bad New Brown

Indian media telling us that 20.6% of our workforce will have our jobs displaced within 10 years

20.6 percent of Singapore workforce will have their jobs displaced by 2028, highest in SEA
https://www.connectedtoindia.com/20...bs-displaced-by-2028-highest-in-sea-4577.html

One-fifth, or 20.6 percent, of Singapore's workforce will have their jobs displaced by 2028, due to technological disruptions. The island state's job displacement rate is significantly higher than that of Vietnam (13.8 percent), Thailand (11.9 percent), the Philippines (10.1 percent), Indonesia (8.1 percent) and Malaysia (7.4 percent).

What Singapore will face, is the highest degree of job displacement regionally in the next decade, based on a new study by technology company Cisco and global forecasting firm Oxford Economics.

That very good :roflmao:

Reddog

Young Civil Servants
The grading and promotion system has never been fair. A-Grades in appraisals had always been reserved for pillar heads and scholars no matter how slack they are. They saw for themselves being stuck because of their less-shiny academic qualifications despite being more committed than leaderships who are seat-warmers, touring like a management trainee.

Their best compensations for swallowing their pride, are the fat bonuses but higher utilities, transport, child-raising and housing are taking a toll on them. These young civil servants are very much like zombies who lost their Singapore Dream and resigned to fate.

Reddog

PAP should focus to retake Aljunied GRC. Traditional WP supporters may not accept a non-Chinese as potential pm should WP wins. It was also impossible for PH to win in Malaysia. Was.

Kuailan

With all the Blunder our papaya did against peasants how the 69.9% dumb ass and retarded voters will wake
up and do the right thing!! Vote wisely we do need opppie to be in PArLeeMent!! otherwise they do anything
as they like like right now!!

I dont need to say more go do your maths and use your brain when u vote!!

Kopi0Kosong

If true, then the fault lies with our education and training programmes. Thus, the PAP LEEders must take the blame. Singaporeans cannot allow the ruling PAP to continue DOING this TO Singaporeans.

Kopi0Kosong

With all the Blunder our papaya did against peasants how the 69.9% dumb ass and retarded voters will wake
up and do the right thing!! Vote wisely we do need opppie to be in PArLeeMent!! otherwise they do anything
as they like like right now!!

I dont need to say more go do your maths and use your brain when u vote!!

Yes, the ruling PAP is DOING this TO Singaporeans. However, the blame must fall back on us, if WE Singaporeans continue to vote in the PAP LEEders.

Bad New Brown

By 2028 ten years later, I probably retire with enough cash saving and I will not be too bother on the job markets.

It will be the younger generation of sinkie who will suffer most :biggrin:

Without a job (an income), kids will receive weekly handout of $50 their parents. They cannot find a life partner because they don’t have the saving for wedding expenses and the money for HDB flat downpayment :laugh:

Sideswipe

SG elections voting patterns over the last 40 years - PAP 60-70% votes vs Opposition 30-40% votes. there's one exception in 1997 when PAP won 75% votes but other than that the general pattern is like that. it's going to take something out of the ordinary for the Opposition to get more than 40% popular vote, and no Opposition other than WP has won a new seat in the last 30 years.

Robert Half

PAP should focus to retake Aljunied GRC. Traditional WP supporters may not accept a non-Chinese as potential pm should WP wins. It was also impossible for PH to win in Malaysia. Was.

Good idea ... should put two cabinet ministers there :biggrin: