• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old fart mahathir out to destroy Singapore?

you still dont get it.. i am talking about a bigger picture and not just your KL-Singapore HSR

simply add some common sense when u answer the following question.
How many people and cargo can u transport on a plane vs a rail..and which one is more cost effective.
and u will know why he want to cut off the rail to Singapore.

how many cargo can u carry by sea versus rail?a train can pull what?100 containers on average?a cargo ship can carry what?14000 containers?
wtf people send cargo by plane is mainly for speed,otherwise its all done by sea.......on land,most of the logistics is handled by trucks.
a plane is difinitely more cost effective at carrying passengers than a train for all the reasons i mentioned.
also nobody uses a HSR to pull frieght,thats not the purpose of a HSR.HSR is mainly for commuters only.

del boy

nobody uses a HSR to pull freight and passengers contribute nothing to the economics??
read here..
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kunming–Singapore_railway

"The central route including the Bangkok to Singapore section will be 3,900 km (2,400 mi) in length.[5] When completed, a trip from Kunming to Singapore would take 10 hours by rail on the central route (compared to 72 hours from Vientiane to Singapore in April 2011).[5][16][17][18] The line will be used to transport both passengers and cargo.[6][19]"

and did u wonder why then did the old bastard Mahathir not cancel the KL to thailand/kuming rail?

it is pretty obvious that you are not well verse in how the world economics work and dont see the benefits of having the railway..

ok..if u really think the termination/disruption of the kuming-singapore rail will have no effect on the Singapore economics then so be it.

you can stick to your opinion and i will stick to mine.... FUCK the old bastard Mahathir

how many cargo can u carry by sea versus rail?a train can pull what?100 containers on average?a cargo ship can carry what?14000 containers?
wtf people send cargo by plane is mainly for speed,otherwise its all done by sea.......on land,most of the logistics is handled by trucks.
a plane is difinitely more cost effective at carrying passengers than a train for all the reasons i mentioned.
also nobody uses a HSR to pull frieght,thats not the purpose of a HSR.HSR is mainly for commuters only.

oneMdeeBee

Make it very clear.
Dr M is fucking Arseloon and the PAP gang to my eternal happiness.
Arseloon and PAP are not Singapore.
Arseloon and PAP are the evil bastards that turned Singapore into Stinkapore and making all of us bend head down down and arseholes up high high to be tiew to be kann to be fucked.
While they all go laughing and laughing all the way to their banks.

So shiok to see the tiewing and kanning and fucking done by Dr M on those bastards who been doing it to us for so many decades.

WANG SUI WANG WANG SHUI TO DR M

bow_down_before_you-960.gif~c200

Dr M was right Singapore is now a small township for India and waste money when elephant riding Indians dont spend money expect buy spices and elephants..

Sont build to service Indians here to steal jobs...

nobody uses a HSR to pull freight and passengers contribute nothing to the economics??
read here..

"The central route including the Bangkok to Singapore section will be 3,900 km (2,400 mi) in length.[5] When completed, a trip from Kunming to Singapore would take 10 hours by rail on the central route (compared to 72 hours from Vientiane to Singapore in April 2011).[5][16][17][18] The line will be used to transport both passengers and cargo.[6][19]"

and did u wonder why then did the old bastard Mahathir not cancel the KL to thailand/kuming rail?

it is pretty obvious that you are not well verse in how the world economics work and dont see the benefits of having the railway..

ok..if u really think the termination/disruption of the kuming-singapore rail will have no effect on the Singapore economics then so be it.

you can stick to your opinion and i will stick to mine.... FUCK the old bastard Mahathir
Yeah go to kL he is ok, as long as don’t go Johor !

How can mahatir possible destroy Singapore more than PAP in the last twenty years?u guys are nuts or there's alot of traitors here.if "destroying" Singapore will bring down PAP I'm all for it.....kambatte mahatir!!!

read here..

Anything in the world can have Economic implications if u are going to throw that much money at it,the question is is it worth the price tag?can a 5 billion dollar 5km long highway justify the economics?only in Singapore where they need the extra land to build more casinos and condos.and to score a spot in the guiness book of records most expensive white elephant.

Of course the hsr will carry some cargo,probably overnight or high pirority mail.....every passenger airline carry cargo too.....but the hsr will not be solely used for pulling freight,human cargo is more expensive than plain old cargo,u earn jackshyt from normal cargo per square ft mile.

Anything in the world can have Economic implications if u are going to throw that much money at it,the question is is it worth the price tag?can a 5 billion dollar 5km long highway justify the economics?only in Singapore where they need the extra land to build more casinos and condos.and to score a spot in the guiness book of records most expensive white elephant.

Of course the hsr will carry some cargo,probably overnight or high pirority mail.....every passenger airline carry cargo too.....but the hsr will not be solely used for pulling freight,human cargo is more expensive than plain old cargo,u earn jackshyt from normal cargo per square ft mile.
Must think like Europe everywhere connected for cooperation, progress and prosperity. Hooligan behavior to choke off progress of other countries should be condemned.

220px-Cockmovieposter.gif

Choke off your own investment rah. Kong ranjiao Wei. lol :biggrin:

None on tge 1b1r rail project has started except in laos. Kunming to vientienne.
Thailand still balking at the cost of building from bangkok to chiang mai, a town of just a few hundred thousand.
Its not like beijing to shanghai, both more than 10 mil in population. Or tokyo to osaka.

for the record, i won't give a damn about the HSR if it is not because of the pan asia railway project.

as much as i dislike LHL, i think mahathir (never agree or won anything against LKY Singapore) deserve more dislike .. :mad:

If you are treated the way sinkapore treats mudland, would you help that person?

I fully support ginfreely on her view on mahathir.

Old fart mahathir holds deep grudges, never forgive and is power hungry.

IMO. the real reason why he terminates the HSR deal is so that singapore will be left out of the Kuming-Singapore line.. the line will be terminated at KL and Singapore will suffer.

imagine a rail connecting china and the rest of south east asia with Singapore being left out.

just take a look at this image and you will understand why he want to terminate the HSR deal.

FYI , construction on the railway has already started in some of the other SEA countries

PanAsianRailNetwork_zps5jvvlbvr.png

It is up to sinkapore to make itself relevant or appreciated by the neighbours. The PAP leaders are so used to have things their way that forging good ties based reciprocity is beyond their grasp.

None on tge 1b1r rail project has started except in laos. Kunming to vientienne.
Thailand still balking at the cost of building from bangkok to chiang mai, a town of just a few hundred thousand.
Its not like beijing to shanghai, both more than 10 mil in population. Or tokyo to osaka.

The HSR within chinkland isn't profitable. There's no reason to suggest the HSR projects around the region will make money either.

The only HSR line making a profit is the peking - shanghai line.

https://www.smartrailworld.com/chin...he-20000-km-mark-but-financial-issues-persist

During the 1890s to 1920s, the chinks themselves did not like taking loans from the Brits or Japs to build railway within chinkland as it always led to giving of further land concessions.

The chinks today are doing to others what the Brits once did to them.

The HSR within chinkland isn't profitable. There's no reason to suggest the HSR projects around the region will make money either.

The only HSR line making a profit is the peking - shanghai line.

https://www.smartrailworld.com/chin...he-20000-km-mark-but-financial-issues-persist

During the 1890s to 1920s, the chinks themselves did not like taking loans from the Brits or Japs to build railway within chinkland as it always led to giving of further land concessions.

The chinks today are doing to others what the Brits once did to them.
Also one good reason why hsr never did take off in US of A. Cannot compete with airplanes which are faster and cheaper with less drastic environmental impact in the countryside.

steffychun

When one fake general spends $20 million and an old fart tries to recover more than that, who is the bigger fart?