• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Chon, I've never seen such a Thai dish before looks like Malaysia luk-luk, is this Thai?
Same same but not same as lok lok. Its actually call satay celup. Steam boat satay gravy. Sedap sia. New jiu huu kia shop in pattaya. Go sarport sarport.

I must say I have great admiration for you when it comes to navigating on the roads in Thailand, especially shuttling up and down between provinces all by yourself.

I have always wanted to do that, but will need a Thai vehicle commander for a start. Perhaps I should start from Pattaya to Bangkok; Bangkok to Khaoyai etc.

Yes always travel alone but have to say I depend a lot on Google Map especially for the first time to a location after that I tend to remember the next time I have to go. I also depend on people sending me their location.

Same same but not same as lok lok. Its actually call satay celup. Steam boat satay gravy. Sedap sia. New jiu huu kia shop in pattaya. Go sarport sarport.

I just Googled and it says it’s Malacca food. So it’s available in Pattaya?

CA2769AE-A16C-444D-BEB9-F791C5FB7EFD.png

Had lunch with a few customers at a baanok eating place

LkiNSKx.jpg

lepkT16.jpg

Tom yam goong (Tomyam prawn)
S7UbF7n.jpg

Moo krathiam (Garlic sliced pork)
jz0zhbY.jpg

Yam pla kapong (Sardine yam salad)
9sJnVPJ.jpg

Krapow moosaab (minced pork with Thai basils)
B1Yguab.jpg

Khai jeow moosaab (minced pork omelette)
ajeJumR.jpg

Khana moo krop (Kale stir fry with crispy pork)
JZLSVNT.jpg

Saeb saeb (means delicious in Isaan language)

Bonut

Had lunch with a few customers at a baanok eating place

LkiNSKx.jpg

lepkT16.jpg

Tom yam goong (Tomyam prawn)
S7UbF7n.jpg

Moo krathiam (Garlic sliced pork)
jz0zhbY.jpg

Yam pla kapong (Sardine yam salad)
9sJnVPJ.jpg

Krapow moosaab (minced pork with Thai basils)
B1Yguab.jpg

Khai jeow moosaab (minced pork omelette)
ajeJumR.jpg

Khana moo krop (Kale stir fry with crispy pork)
JZLSVNT.jpg

Saeb saeb (means delicious in Isaan language)
What was the temperature ?

Life of a screw salesman, long drive, long day, exhausted but finally back to Bangkok and have a quick dinner by the roadside

IMG_20180606_211259.jpg

IMG_20180606_211339.jpg

Bloody expensive 60 baht
IMG_20180606_211731.jpg

Bonut

Bro, know of any good and trustworthy shipping agent who can speak some English. I want to import some cosmetics from China to Thailand, preferably to Laem Chabang Port.

You machiam male Cinderella hor. Sometimes go hiso Italian restaurant eat steak and sip wine with Princess Charming by your side. Sometimes cheng tiao tei kou eat alone at road side stall :rolleyes:o_O

Bro, I'm typical sinkie bad habit, company account I let go no restrain, my own account squeeze and squeeze.

Wow. 60 baht for a bowl like that is very expensive for a roadside stall...

This one I can understand their customers typical midnight type after drinking, told me they open till 4-5am so that's why I finally understand why so expensive.

People say there’s no free lunch however in Thailand if you have a punctured tire B-Qiuk can repair for you for free.

Found a screw, yes a fucking screw stuck on my tire and pressure gone down from 230 to 200 kpa. As usual look for the nearest B-Quik.

IMG_20180607_125124.jpg

IMG_20180607_125114.jpg

IMG_20180607_125133.jpg

Finally all is good the mechanic checked the other 3 tires too

IMG_20180607_125456.jpg

Dinner at Sushi Tsukiji restaurant in Thaniya

The street
tn7ntxE.jpg

42QwqaK.jpg

Sitting by the bar
9HYTgO4.jpg

zid11yu.jpg

UhEkT6B.jpg

IHWws52.jpg

Or4DYWl.jpg

Master at work
cdjnBdX.jpg

Master's creation
g7bVOVc.jpg

and more sashimi
S6ovDUc.jpg

with fermented squid
tjLeVst.jpg

Go them a few drinks, 7 bog bottles of Singha lol
lJhPb9C.jpg

and things got even better
7h6D8Nr.jpg

more uni
ff554Q4.jpg

wagyu
38ZfZkW.jpg

Ikura
X6QGIyY.jpg

Anago
IOoeToX.jpg

Grilled chili
VYGdJjt.jpg

Salmon skin
mlP7D3P.jpg

after 2 bottles of sake and all these food settles with a nice miso clam
Tp2BsH1.jpg

People say there’s no free lunch however in Thailand if you have a punctured tire B-Qiuk can repair for you for free.

Found a screw, yes a fucking screw stuck on my tire and pressure gone down from 230 to 200 kpa. As usual look for the nearest B-Quik.

View attachment 43506

View attachment 43504

View attachment 43505

Finally all is good the mechanic checked the other 3 tires too

View attachment 43503
oh no! screws are taking revenge on you for selling them. when they run loose, beware.

Lunchtime lubricant
IMG_20180608_115846.jpg

u9oK6Do.jpg

Thia salad
Pqewudx.jpg

Chye sim
l0N7bAq.jpg

Tomyam chicken with tamarin
XQT4yTQ.jpg