• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Dragon King Orders RI To Take In Losers And Betas! Giving In To Oppie Populist Pressure?

Let me know again when the mean household income is $10,000.00

Here you go.

The mean sinkie household income is about $12k per month.

The median sinkie household is about $9k per month. So my $10k gauge is fairly accurate.

The sinkie masses are generally doing fine. They are not oppressed or kept down like you imagined.

household-income-2018-600x315@2x.jpg

For households living in HDB 5-room and executive flats, the average monthly household income is $12,554. For condo households, the figure is $20,491. For landed households, it is $26,701.

This is according to the household income data released earlier this month by the Department of Statistics (Singstat).

For households living in HDB 5-room and executive flats, the average monthly household income is $12,554. For condo households, the figure is $20,491. For landed households, it is $26,701.

This is according to the household income data released earlier this month by the Department of Statistics (Singstat).

To see more of such posts, please Like our Facebook page:

The median monthly household income is now $9,023. This means that if you and your spouse make a combined income of more than $9,023, your family is better off than half the households here.

However, the average monthly household income is $12,027. This means that if your family’s income is exactly $12k, you are actually considered below average. If you are not sure why the average is higher, you need to know about the difference between average and median. Briefly, the average can be skewed (a lot) by high earning families.

Those at the upper echelons make much more. The families in the top 10% (“top decile”) make an average of $31,806, which is disproportionately high. This figure is 62% more than what the next decile makes, and the figures for the remaining deciles* go down linearly:

http://www.salary.sg/2018/compare-your-household-income-2018/

Here you go.

The mean sinkie household income is about $12k per month.

The median sinkie household is about $9k per month. So my $10k gauge is fairly accurate.

The sinkie masses are generally doing fine. They are not oppressed or kept down like you imagined.

household-income-2018-600x315@2x.jpg

To see more of such posts, please Like our Facebook page:

The median monthly household income is now $9,023. This means that if you and your spouse make a combined income of more than $9,023, your family is better off than half the households here.

However, the average monthly household income is $12,027. This means that if your family’s income is exactly $12k, you are actually considered below average. If you are not sure why the average is higher, you need to know about the difference between average and median. Briefly, the average can be skewed (a lot) by high earning families.

Those at the upper echelons make much more. The families in the top 10% (“top decile”) make an average of $31,806, which is disproportionately high. This figure is 62% more than what the next decile makes, and the figures for the remaining deciles* go down linearly:

http://www.salary.sg/2018/compare-your-household-income-2018/

the difference between the top 10 percentile and bottom 10 percentile is staggering.....30k vs 1.9k per month.....how the fark do first world countries even have such discrepancies?

we are not even looking at data from condo and landed property dwellers,the top top 10 percent must be at least 50 or 60k per month or higher.

thank you for illustrating my point

I mentioned median income to avoid skewing of data. Median household income refers to the household right in the middle of the data group. Adding or subtracting billionaires would not affect median income. It is mean income that can be skewed by people with very high or low income. So I am not illustrating your point.

I mentioned median income to avoid skewing of data.

When I asked for the mean household income, look at it in correlation to the GINI index, you know the bottom rung of the society is fucked when you have jiak liao bee paid in the millions.

The bottom rung of any society is fucked.

If you don't pay politicians millions, they will help themselves to billions. There isn't much exception anywhere in the world. Ah Gong did the pragmatic thing to pay politicians and civil servants well enough to keep most of them clean.

At least in Singapore, at least 50% of the sinkie household here earns at least $9k a month.

Your President say you must do good, do together! How dare you leave the bottom rung out and let then rot!?

They are not!

Clearly you haven't heard of Workfare before!

How about 'Upturn the Downturn' song? It's my favourite!