• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Dragon King Orders RI To Take In Losers And Betas! Giving In To Oppie Populist Pressure?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Solid post!

Great insight!

I wonder what Tharman or Heng Swee Keat would have to say in this regard? Or powerhouse elites like Ho Kwon Ping and Eddie Teo?

What RI has become is simply symptomatic of what ails our country.

Neither fiscal nor monetary policies are going to change the imbalance in demographic makeup of the students.

All this talk of genes leaves out the most important criteria to a child's success IMO: the parents' attitude in grooming their children. On the one extreme u have the stay at home tiger Mom to the other extreme of the absentee parent.

Occasionally nature throws up the odd-ball who is motivated and disciplined despite their circumstances and will succeed against the odds. But most of the other successful children are moulded/nurtured into such.

There are many instances of children of PHD/CEO parents who don't excel academically, most likely due to abesntee parents.

In the case of the poorer familes, working shifts, OT, double jobs etc, the parents become absentee by default, not their choice. Others might be just exhausted after a hard Day's work and are present but disengaged.

Nature at best gives one a headstart, but that can be eroded easily through laziness and poor attitude towards life and studies.

So what children need are mentors who can guide and help them in their studies and other life decisions. And to that end, smaller class sizes will go a long way.

But that's not enough. The reason why super tutors exists is simply because some teachers are simply better than others. And where do the best teachers in Singapore get assigned to/hired by? The elite schools. Some fall through the cracks and end up in regular schools.

But producing automatons who memorize the periodic table isnt the answer. We need our children to be self-learning, problem solving machines. Creativity is borne out of necessity and schools must equip students with the knowledge and skills to construct their creations. Not just theoretical skills but real machine skills as well which is highly lacking in our kids. (The maker/DIY culture should be firmly entrenched in the class room... All kids should be making some "thing" every year for their entire 12 years in school as group projects)

I'm spent.. that's all for now.

musashi

i encourage our sinkie women to open up and be farked by ang moh dua kees and high caste shytskins in order to produce the next generation of super sinkies.
lol-smiley-face-png.40588

Solid post!

Great insight!

I wonder what Tharman or Heng Swee Keat would have to say in this regard? Or powerhouse elites like Ho Kwon Ping and Eddie Teo?

Shouldn't it be TT be talking about this? Anyways, the rot started forming around LYS & TCH era, IMHO

hofmann

Here's a radical idea: welfare payouts to qualifying familes are drastically increased for those whose children show improvement in school.

This incentivizes parents to ensure their kids do well in school, and also for kids to take on the duty of being an "income-producing" student instead of a burden to the family.

Of course this adds enourmous psychological pressure to this group of students bearing in mind suicide rates... but that's for another day.

Here's a radical idea: welfare payouts to qualifying familes are drastically increased for those whose children show improvement in school.

This incentivizes parents to ensure their kids do well in school, and also for kids to take on the duty of being an "income-producing" student instead of a burden to the family.

Of course this adds enourmous psychological pressure to this group of students bearing in mind suicide rates... but that's for another day.

so ur against meritocracy but u want to add another layer of it within the structure that already currently exist?

and this will encourage the low ses trash families to objectify their children as tools to bring in money if they already arent doing so,now on top of regular abuse and neglect,children who fail to improve their mental faculties and curricular performance will be flogged,fed water and maggi mee(not the hong kong type with the egg and luncheon meat) and forced to sleep on the toilet or kitchen floor like a pinoy maid?oh well chink society love to objectify their kids as objects of money and success anyway.

oh well,iv never seen kids from neighbourhood school commit suicide anyway from too much school work or pressure or failure to meet personal expectations......perhaps its time to tighten the screw......all children who are underperforming in the bottom 25 percent quintile of the population,will be sent for mental and psychiatric evaluation,after which they will be sent to a concentration camp type school where use of capital punishment and mental torture is allowed,such as sleep deprivation,waterboarding.where prison like discipline is enforced....also tools of mind control used on soldiers and experimental drugs will be permitted.

no child left behind i say.

scholars, they are the ones responsible for implementation of policies and not having the need to clean up the mess.

Why would any sane scholar dismantle the system that allowed them to be scholars in the first place?

and this will encourage the low ses trash families to objectify their children as tools to bring in money if they already arent doing so,now on top of regular abuse and neglect,children who fail to improve their mental faculties and curricular performance will be flogged,fed water and maggi mee(not the hong kong type with the egg and luncheon meat) and forced to sleep on the toilet or kitchen floor like a pinoy maid?oh well chink society love to objectify their kids as objects of money and success anyway.

Most low SES trash families don't think that far ahead. If they did, they wouldn't be in low SES for long.

Anywhere in the world, low SES families make more kids. The poorer they are, the more kids they make. It also helps when they know there are a dozen different charitable organizations waiting to provide their brood of kids with free food, free healthcare and basic education.

Most RI alumni don't make many kids. So over time, the elite circles shrink in absolute number or shrink in proportion to the growing number of retards produced by low SES people.

Why would any sane scholar dismantle the system that allowed them to be scholars in the first place?

Most low SES trash families don't think that far ahead. If they did, they wouldn't be in low SES for long.

Anywhere in the world, low SES families make more kids. The poorer they are, the more kids they make. It also helps when they know there are a dozen different charitable organizations waiting to provide their brood of kids with free food, free healthcare and basic education.

Most RI alumni don't make many kids. So over time, the elite circles shrink in absolute number or shrink in proportion to the growing number of retards produced by low SES people.

trust me low ses and low maslow hierachy people think about money all the time,everything revolves around money,even parking.....thats why singapore is a country that will never go far,the population seldom think of anything beyond money and basic material stuff.....thats why i prefer middle class socialist type countries like canada and scandinavian countries,it takes a special populace to agree to paying high income taxes once u have reached a certain level socio economic status,they have evolved beyond thinking only about themselves to society and deeper issues and self actualization.singapore has attained high education and above average iq but we still serve our most basal and mundane needs and objectives.

The scandinavian countries are full of retards. They've taken in so many unproductive and hostile refugees that their cities are fast becoming no-go zones. And with the higher reproduction rate of the skiving arabs, turks and niggers, the scandinavians would be a minority in their own cities within 30 years. So, your scandinavian model is on the road to collapse.

Canada currently is full of good AMDKs. With them around, you can have your leftist socialist model. Singapore is full of asiatics. Few asiatics understand anymore more than dictatorships. The chinks yearn for a strong chairman, and the muslims yearn for a caliph or some imam surrounded by masked men with AK47s. The kelings are just too drunk to care and they prefer a caste system with a strongman at the top like Modi. All of these leadership structures are repulsive to the good AMDKs in Canada. That's why they elected faggots like Trudeau.

ever wonder why sinkies never step up for public service?or to protest and riot?just look at PAP mps and grasslooters and all those associated with them,they only pretend to "serve" the country for profit,gain or fame.....mostly for profit and gain,except for that baey yum keng whose a narcissist god knows why hes there,every single one of them a opportunists.....same goes for the civil service,would sinkies even join the civil service if it doesnt pay so well?our national budget forever increasing to pay these worthless jiak liao bees.

You are surely mistaken.

Many sinkies step up to serve in our public service and elected office. That's why we consistently have the best possible team to lead Singapore. Sinkies have the strongest purchasing power in most of Asia and all of ASEAN. Many foreigners want to work and live here. Our streets are safe and our public housing are appreciating assets instead of slums like what you see in mudland or western europe.

You are surely mistaken.

Many sinkies step up to serve in our public service and elected office. That's why we consistently have the best possible team to lead Singapore. Sinkies have the strongest purchasing power in most of Asia and all of ASEAN. Many foreigners want to work and live here. Our streets are safe and our public housing are appreciating assets instead of slums like what you see in mudland or western europe.

cut civil service pay to a reasonable amount and i guarantee they will be fleeing like rats on a sinking ship.like mahatir,i think the civil service is in bad need of a culling and bush trimming.....too much fungal and undergrowth down there....who approves of the national budget anyway?

Any salaried employee whose pay gets cut to a reasonable amount will be leaving to find a better job, be it civil service or private sector.

You oppies are really hung on the idea of people taking minimum wage in return for a lot of responsibilities. Do you take a $2000 a month salary for doing a PMET white collared job? So if you don't, can I accuse you of being a bloodsucker?

What the fuck is wrong with you?

Any salaried employee whose pay gets cut to a reasonable amount will be leaving to find a better job, be it civil service or private sector.

You oppies are really hung on the idea of people taking minimum wage in return for a lot of responsibilities. Do you take a $2000 a month salary for doing a PMET white collared job? So if you don't, can I accuse you of being a bloodsucker?

What the fuck is wrong with you?

rofl so we have to take on shyt paying jobs with no minimum wage even with tons of responsibilities while these bloodsucks get to sit in their comfy civil serpeants jobs earning 5k to 10k plus a month,with no real actual responsibilities whatsoever or even take the blame when things go wrong?some of them are even paid 15k a month not to show up,be a part timer and do nothing except talk rubbish all day.

like i say cut the national budget,stop babysitting these bloodsuckers that contribute nothing to the real progress of the country.let them fend for themselves in the private sector.......if they manage to find a better job that pays them equal or more i will applaud them,but i highly doubt it for 80 to 90 percent of them,they didnt join the civil service for nothing,most of them will just end up driving grab or selling insurance or in some shytty ass hr job.nah that will never happen,PAP is not in control of temasek and GIC and glcs and 30 percent of singapore's economy for nothing,this whole country is just a feeding trough for their lackeys and cronies and their favourite ft pets.

Because the system is failing- if our education system is that good, there isn't room for the growth of a billion-dollar tuition industry.

rofl so we have to take on shyt paying jobs with no minimum wage even with tons of responsibilities while these bloodsucks get to sit in their comfy civil serpeants jobs earning 5k to 10k plus a month,with no real actual responsibilities whatsoever or even take the blame when things go wrong?some of them are even paid 15k a month not to show up,be a part timer and do nothing except talk rubbish all day.

Why not?

If you demand others take on shit paying jobs even though they have tons of responsibilities, you should lead by example.

Sinkie civil servants are amongst the best in the world. Things get done, we get reliable service at HDB, CPF offices, incorruptible police, independent courts, reliable utilities, etc. In contrast, most of ASEAN's civil servants ran their cities into the ground, with lots of slums and their rivers choked with plastic and garbage.

frenchbriefs said:
like i say cut the national budget,stop babysitting these bloodsuckers that contribute nothing to the real progress of the country.let them fend for themselves in the private sector.......if they manage to find a better job that pays them equal or more i will applaud them,but i highly doubt it for 80 to 90 percent of them,they didnt join the civil service for nothing,most of them will just end up driving grab or selling insurance or in some shytty ass hr job.nah that will never happen,PAP is not in control of temasek and GIC and glcs and 30 percent of singapore's economy for nothing,this whole country is just a feeding trough for their lackeys and cronies and their favourite ft pets.

No reliable public sector, the private sector can't thrive and grow. It's not a competition. Both public and private sectors need to work together. Why are you so eager to pit both sectors against each other like they are enemies? Are you out to destabilize Singapore?

If you despise the public sector so much, kindly stop using services provided by the public sector such as police, emergency services, schools, cpf, judiciary, etc

Because the system is failing- if our education system is that good, there isn't room for the growth of a billion-dollar tuition industry.

It's thanks to our education system that Singapore is what it is today. Our education system has allowed social mobility by merit. Lots of poor sinkies across all races and religions were able to improve their lot. In places like India or jiuhu, race, religion and caste are used to keep people down. You should be grateful that because of a good sinkie education, you can read and type with good English.

Why not?

If you demand others take on shit paying jobs even though they have tons of responsibilities, you should lead by example.

Sinkie civil servants are amongst the best in the world. Things get done, we get reliable service at HDB, CPF offices, incorruptible police, independent courts, reliable utilities, etc. In contrast, most of ASEAN's civil servants ran their cities into the ground, with lots of slums and their rivers choked with plastic and garbage.

No reliable public sector, the private sector can't thrive and grow. It's not a competition. Both public and private sectors need to work together. Why are you so eager to pit both sectors against each other like they are enemies? Are you out to destabilize Singapore?

If you despise the public sector so much, kindly stop using services provided by the public sector such as police, emergency services, schools, cpf, judiciary, etc

I don't demand they pick up shyt paying jobs,what I demand is they prove that they are high capable and competent enough to command the same pay in the outside world in the real economy as they do in the civil service.but I highly doubt it.....majority of them won't even earn a fraction of what they make in the civil service....the government has way too much money and blow it on these leeches and bloodsuckers...

Don't make me laugh that civil servants and administrators are among the best and get things done....they are paper shufflers and bureaucrats that do nothing,everything in this country gets outsourced to private companies.....utilities are maintained by foreign companies,even simple things like road maintenance,building of shelters and overhead bridges are outsourced to private companies.....simple park maintenance grass cutting gets outsourced to private companies,the government and civil service is basically one giant tumoric lump that does nothing useful in real life and contribute nothing to the economy or mankind,and cost 73 billion a year to sustain.

Why should I be grateful to a system that breds elitism to keep the masses down?

You must be delusional.

The median sinkie household is about $10k per month, not $100 a month. Most people would hardly call that sort of income being kept down.