• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

AF86E4D7AE2344DAAB19B201C8CB93CA.jpg
D8B8BC4EEBEC4EC6B21811AE02651031.jpg
701DFFDF5656491A9B04EC35B1B14751.jpg

Various pics ex Bangkok Post

A lot of dishes. How big is your family?

Yesterday's reunion dinner was 14 people but to answer your question how big is family if all fall in thats just my immediate family including nieces and nephews total is 43, 9 overseas. Today will be crowded in the home.

yinyang

One of my favourite places in Chiangmai, Waroros market. More of chinese quarter, but then CNX has a big chinese presence), celebrating CNY.

Chiang Mai kicks off 16th Chinatown festival
Around Thailand February 16, 2018 14:53
By The Nation

854377b2ff8c4fc67accc1731369b1ef.jpg

The 16th Chiang Mai Chinatown Festival was kicked off in Mueang district on Friday with shows highlighting culture of the Chinese community of the northern city.

Many tourists from China and Thailand attended the opening ceremony, held at 10:10am at the main grounds in front of Waroros Market on Wichayanon Road.

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/breakingnews/30339011

• 7181f45a0a9aef740c64d382b2f51a8e.jpg
    7181f45a0a9aef740c64d382b2f51a8e.jpg
    866.6 KB · Views: 162

The best living example is me. In fact, anywhere outside pattaya is miserable for me. As long as within siam lor, still acceptable.

Sinking land for me, you all know lah. Only enjoyable for maximum two days of hawker food. After that, dying to come back Pattaya.

CNY not an official PH in siam lor but many Chinese shops will closed for one or two days or even more, starting on new years eve day. The standard greeting is Teochew/Hokkien greeting 新正如意 新年发财 sin jia yu yee sin ni huat chai.

The best living example is me. In fact, anywhere outside pattaya is miserable for me. As long as within siam lor, still acceptable.

Sinking land for me, you all know lah. Only enjoyable for maximum two days of hawker food. After that, dying to come back Pattaya.

Bro please don't promote so much hor wait here full of sinkies we need to relocate again

Bonut

Bro please don't promote so much hor wait here full of sinkies we need to relocate again
Don't worry. Most sinkies see Siam Lor no up. They are more interested in atas destinations like Australia and Canada.

Whenever I promote Siam Lor, sinkies will tell me that place got kong tao. For some strange reasons, many sinkie charbos equate siam lor kong tao with siam pussy. The desperate sinkies will ask me to find them a job first. You must prepare everything nicely for sinkies before they move their asses.

The ball-less ones will of course make occasional trips to Bangkok and use dating apps to teeko Siamlor charbo.

Don't worry. Most sinkies see Siam Lor no up. They are more interested in atas destinations like Australia and Canada.
Whenever I promote Siam Lor, sinkies will tell me that place got kong tao. For some strange reasons, many sinkie charbos equate siam lor kong tao with siam pussy. The desperate sinkies will ask me to find them a job first. You must prepare everything nicely for sinkies before they move their asses.

The ball-less ones will of course make occasional trips to Bangkok and use dating apps to teeko Siamlor charbo.
555 Right.

Now at Nong Je Bang Issan restaurant at Thepprasit Road (opp. D'lucm theatre). 10 years customer cant be wrong.

น้องเจ๊บาง สาขา 2
Pattaya City, Bang Lamung District, Chon Buri 20150, Thailand

https://goo.gl/maps/74r6a2v82DK2

Bro, how much is that plate of sotong ? Place got air con or not ?
Total is 335 baht including 1 chang beer /ice and sticky rice. Not sure of the breakdown. The plate of “sotong” is actually Yam Talay which means Spicy seafood salad. My guess is around 100 baht. The 6 piece of chicken wings is call “pik gai tord nam pla” which means deep fried chicken wing marinated with fish sauce.

Place has no aircon but is quite well ventilated with ceiling fans.

Bonut

Total is 335 baht including 1 chang beer /ice and sticky rice. Not sure of the breakdown. The plate of “sotong” is actually Yam Talay which means Spicy seafood salad. My guess is around 100 baht. The 6 piece of chicken wings is call “pik gai tord nam pla” which means deep fried chicken wing marinated with fish sauce.

Place has no aircon but is quite well ventilated with ceiling fans.
No aircon is an open invitation to mozzies. Just like that alfresco dining at Pattaya South called "Friend" with a fish logo. Eat also difficult to concentrate.