• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF want? Xijinping selling 1000 Refurbished T-59 Tanks 2nd Hand, Karunguni!

political slam dunk

Chinese news says about 1000 units mostly 20~30 years old T-59 tanks upgraded brand new engines & 125mm main guns, selling cheap. PLA got better new toys, want to Karunguni their old toys.

http://mil.news.sina.com.cn/jssd/2018-01-13/doc-ifyqqieu6260860.shtml

我军千辆坦克将退役 它们未来去向却令外媒直呼意外
2018年01月13日 16:55 新浪军事

OUJQ-fyqrewh6986145.jpg
96主战坦克参加俄罗斯现代坦克两项
  2016年8月美国《战略之页》报道了中方96主战坦克参加俄罗斯现代坦克两项大赛取得破记录的新闻,在新闻中一段话引起了大家的注意,原来美专家认为此次参加比赛的96式主战坦克未来将成为中国陆军的主力型号,同时曾经的59式主战坦克最晚将于2020年前全部退役,这也就就意味加上之前退役的这一型坦克的数量可能会达到惊人的数千辆之多,然而这么多的退役坦克如何处理将成为一个难题,莫非我们像美军那样将上千架战机扔进沙漠之中完全废弃吗?

qR7b-fyqrewh6986228.jpg
坦桑尼亚装备的59-125坦克
  这肯定是不明智的选择,有消息称北方兵器工业公司已经推出了59-125改进型,这款型号主要就针对的海外市场,这对上千辆退役的59式坦克可谓是一个极好的消息。目前我军服役的59式主战坦克,大多是改进后的型号,基本为59D,并非最原始型号,这些坦克部分只服役了二三十年,完全有能力再服役二十年左右,如果此时就将其退役确实有点浪费,若将这些坦克更换发动设备并进行简单的维修更换,以及更换上最新的125毫米坦克炮,就可轻松组成出口型59-125,相比传统的全新型号,这种翻新后的主战坦克价格将会更加低廉,十分适合非洲等较为贫穷的国家使用,并且这些国家在需求量方面通常都是极大的,可以获得较为可观的利润。

7r54-fyqrewh6986299.jpg
某装甲团组织机关干部使用59式坦克进行训练
  当然除此之外还会有大批退役59无处安放,如何进一步消化这部分坦克呢?我军自然还有高招,早在2017年5月份就媒体报道,在天山脚下进行野外驻训的某装甲团组织机关干部开展专业训练,其中坦克驾驶就是其中训练的一项,训练中使用的就是老款59式主战坦克,可以说是将余热发挥到了极致,可以说我们可以这些退役坦克进行日常驾驶训练之用,既磨练了驾驶技术,又将坦克余热发挥到极致,堪称一举两得。

F6en-fyqrewh6986366.jpg
缅甸装备的59D主战坦克
  其次,我们完全可以将这些坦克作为靶车,在安装无人操作系统之后,便可为新型主战坦克进行移动射击以及火炮测试提供靶标,要知道59的防御能力还是比较出色的,用它来测试火炮性能相比传统的固定靶以及模拟靶将会获得更准确的数据,这些数据对我军工人员来说将是极为珍贵的,除此之前就有新闻称我军早已将部分退役后歼-6战机改为靶机进行实弹训练,取得了不错的效果,59式主战坦克完全可以学习这种方法,将其改造成移动靶射击训练,这种方式大大增加了射击的真实性,同时这种射击训练这对整个坦克车组人员都是极大的考验,同时对成组技术水平的提升也有极大的帮助,要知道传统的固定靶射击与真实战场中的移动射击可是相差甚远。

除了这几招以外,我们也可以学习以色列的方法,之前以色列曾将大批退役的坦克改造成了重型步战车,这类步战车不仅价格低廉,同时防御性也相比传统步战车有了极大的提升,届时对我军的机动性能而言也是较大的提升,何乐而不为呢?有这么多招数可以将退役坦克变废为宝,再来几千辆我们一样轻松将其解决,难怪会有外媒称中国几招实在是太聪明了,轻松变废为宝了。(作者署名:刘剑锋谈兵)

20-30 years would be generous. I would say the newest models are from the chassis build over 40 years ago.

WW3 will start with a big bang ICBM with nuclear heads.

Tanks are out of fashions. Useless Pommies invention.

will still be useful for burma to crush the rohingya rebellion at $6.9k a tank.

Where the Rohingya are at, its hard to get to them with tanks, when the road and bridge system is so primitive, A better bet would be to sell the Rohingya the tanks and they can use it to defend themselves. LOL.

WW3 will start with a big bang ICBM with nuclear heads.

Tanks are out of fashions. Useless Pommies invention.

WW3 has been going on since the end of WW2. Korean war, Vietnam war, Mid east wars, etc are all WW3 battles fought by proxies of the US and the USSR. The winner is the US.

war is best form of peace

These were Jiang Ze Min's old toys lah. Power once used to crush Tian An Men protesters lah. Excellent 杀气!

Good to buy weapons with blood on them. No horse run!

Well used and well killed weapons already are Hell-Registered Ghost Makers with certified track records, strong advantage when you on-slaughter with big carnage weapons.

SAF Bapok weapons had not even slay chicken, you rely on them you get killed first.

Where the Rohingya are at, its hard to get to them with tanks, when the road and bridge system is so primitive, A better bet would be to sell the Rohingya the tanks and they can use it to defend themselves. LOL.

You say that the tanks hard to reach the Rohingya & suggested the sale of tanks to them, how are they going to get it there? More like they need portable artillery or surface to air missiles or even drones, drones armed with missiles.

Not tanks!...The Rohingya's are people nobody wants, their Muslim brothers in Bangladesh doesn't want them, their Muslim Brothers in Pakistan don't bother to even know they exists...even the Indonesians, only the Malaysians wanting cheap publicity, are making some npises & taking in refugees....cheap labourers.

I'm quite certain that the SAF's leopard tanks and terrex APCs are way more advanced than anything the chinks have to offer, especially their Cold War memorabilia tanks.

if the tanks can be delivered to the rohingya the burmese army will prefer to do the delivery. locked and loaded. :p

Last pic showed original old tanks, 2nd pics shows upgraded to T59-125, 1st pic is PLA's current own new toy.

The chinese are selling a few of these to 3rd world poor countries. In terms of what u get for the money, its a good bang for the buck. One of them probably cost one third or one quarter of the price of a Leo 2. Its not likely for the Leo 2 to defeat 4 of these in a 1 VS 4 fight. That old 125mm cannon from the T-72 is good enough to kill Leo 2s with the new gen APFSDS. Its amazing to me how adaptable the T-54/-55 family is. Reminds me of our old Tempest. U can keep upgunning and uparmouring it.

Truth_Hurts

Actually this sort of old tech. If it's tough n reliable it will be good for Afghanistan n Iraq against Isis.. more efficient n effective. Buy 1000. Use 600 for parts n 400 on the field. Better than those high tech inefficient stuff

Chinese are notorious for lack of support for the crap they sell. They should have put western engine and transmission with a western gun like the L7 into these tanks. At least there would be better support. The tanks they sold Thailand are all junk now.

Pek Kim Lui

These were Jiang Ze Min's old toys lah. Power once used to crush Tian An Men protesters lah. Excellent 杀气!

Good to buy weapons with blood on them. No horse run!

Well used and well killed weapons already are Hell-Registered Ghost Makers with certified track records, strong advantage when you on-slaughter with big carnage weapons.

SAF Bapok weapons had not even slay chicken, you rely on them you get killed first.

can get STK to buy....... upgrade and sell to Mindeaf like crook Deisenroth did with Dr Kxxx's help.

Pek Kim Lui

Chinese are notorious for lack of support for the crap they sell. They should have put western engine and transmission with a western gun like the L7 into these tanks. At least there would be better support. The tanks they sold Thailand are all junk now.

Thai bought becos of the mountain of grease which came along with the tanks....... it is not the tanks they wanted but the grease for Generals' use................ ditto Malusia n Pinoyland n KallaLand

Pek Kim Lui

Boleh land Jiu Hoo army should buy them and liberate Sinkies!!!

Sultan got only one platoon.......... how many tanks would be reasonable? I think not enuf driver and gunner..........PAPSMEARER will be chief trainer but got melayu pepeks for him as compensation??