• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Did a bit of sightseeing for 2 ah pahs (aunties) in tow. Did Rama 5 palace in Petchaburi. European style, he’s also credited with opening Siam to ang moh culture.

Also did Pearn Wan (old shophouses redone for tourists). Old ladies like fish out of water here.
36B5DC07-7A98-4FB4-A4BE-6A9219E4BA18.jpeg
4E3E651F-1D5E-4185-BC9E-80517E1F11AB.jpeg

yinyang

9CB32B0E-085A-464F-92AC-73B3DB855B53.jpeg
EC30A1F3-02CF-47E3-846C-6E6B6CE2465B.jpeg
15F89D08-C945-4BC2-96CA-56F2289F32AE.jpeg
Home cooked tom yam gai (country chicken thb200) and moo tod. Kick ass chili. Good quality rice from Petchabun

Bonut

Come Pattaya South.

I'm still wondering what's the lure of Pattaya South. I don't like to go to that place because it's difficult to find a proper footpath. There is only 1 old shopping mall, and that is Tuk Com. It's pretty rundown and doesn't inspire. You see, the weather is hot, so air con malls are important. But farangs seem to like Friendship supermarket. Another place in Pattaya South that farangs like is Benjamit Coffee House. Funny, no aircon no view, but farangs chop mak mak.

One of my favorite kopitiam at Thepprasit Road. Its at a Y junction at Theprasit Soi 8 aka Soi Ti Din.

ร้านเดินป่าพัทยา
62/3 หมู่12 ปากซอยเทพประสิทธิ์8 ถนนเทพประสิทธิ์ Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
081 411 2272
https://goo.gl/maps/jP54bcVJiZN2

Baa mee lookchin pla

too early for lunch crowd

You know I makan here many times

I'm still wondering what's the lure of Pattaya South. I don't like to go to that place because it's difficult to find a proper footpath. There is only 1 old shopping mall, and that is Tuk Com. It's pretty rundown and doesn't inspire. You see, the weather is hot, so air con malls are important. But farangs seem to like Friendship supermarket. Another place in Pattaya South that farangs like is Benjamit Coffee House. Funny, no aircon no view, but farangs chop mak mak.

Isn't that where the gay area is :smile:

Pattaya South has the longer history than Pattaya Klang and Pattaya North. Everything start put from Pattaya South and expand to Central and North and subsequently to Thepprasit and Jomtien.

The main attraction in Pattaya South is Tarad Wat Chai which is the old market beside Tuk Com. Unfortunately, place behind Tuk Com (soi vc and soi yensabai) is infested with arabs and shitskins and mudslime.

I believe the area you are refering to is Boyz Town before Soi 13/4. Its 10 minutes slow walk from Wat Chai market.

I know about Boyz town. It is nearby the Penthouse hotel.

The gay area I was referring to is near Tukom. The area is known as Sunee. There are many gay oriented services like massage with male masseus, hotels, gay bars, ..etc

It's really not my cup of tea but when I visited Tukom I took a walk around the area for a quick look.

Are you gay?

You seem to be a typical Sporean. Did you vote for the PAP?
The majority of PAP supporters have a limited view of the world.

In Thailand you'll find plenty of different things going on e.g. girls, ladyboys, gays, girls looking for girls, girls looking to hire guys,....

I'm no expert but I do keep my eyes open & try not to judge others who are just looking for Sanuk.

I know about Boyz town. It is nearby the Penthouse hotel.

The gay area I was referring to is near Tukom. The area is known as Sunee. There are many gay oriented services like massage with male masseus, hotels, gay bars, ..etc

It's really not my cup of tea but when I visited Tukom I took a walk around the area for a quick look.
I think I know where you are refering to. Its a small soi that is in between Soi VC and Soi Yensabai. The place almost taken over by arabs and shitskin.